or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Albergo Cesari

89/A Di Pietra Street, Trevi, Rome, Italy 00186 (Show on map)

Book now!

Albergo Cesari Rome - Hotel Exterior Albergo Cesari Rome - Hotel Exterior Albergo Cesari Rome - Entrance Albergo Cesari Rome - Balcony/Terrace Albergo Cesari Rome - Balcony/Terrace Albergo Cesari Rome - Balcony/Terrace Albergo Cesari Rome - Balcony/Terrace Albergo Cesari Rome - Hotel Interior Albergo Cesari Rome - Reception Albergo Cesari Rome - Lobby Albergo Cesari Rome - Hotel Interior Albergo Cesari Rome - Hotel Interior Albergo Cesari Rome - Hotel Interior Albergo Cesari Rome - Internet Point Albergo Cesari Rome - Guest Room Albergo Cesari Rome - Guest Room
Albergo Cesari Rome - Guest Room Albergo Cesari Rome - Guest Room Albergo Cesari Rome - Guest Room Albergo Cesari Rome - Guest Room Albergo Cesari Rome - Guest Room Albergo Cesari Rome - Guest Room Albergo Cesari Rome - Guest Room Albergo Cesari Rome - Coffee Shop/Cafe Albergo Cesari Rome - Buffet Albergo Cesari Rome - Coffee Shop/Cafe Albergo Cesari Rome - Italian Spumante and Fruit basket Albergo Cesari Rome - Buffet Breakfast
Hotel Area: Trevi Number of Rooms: 48
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
54 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (54)
Sort by:
Terry P. Couples United Kingdom, March 16, 2014
Great Location, but that means noisy nights

location, staff, breakfast
9.3
We were so pleased we stayed in Centro Storico. The Cesari was an excellent choice, so easy to pop in and out whilst sightseeing. The room was small but well furnished, the TV worked well, the wifi was free and worked everywhere, sometimes it was a little slow if you want to stream. The only problem is that as its a city hotel there is a lot of noise outside (Its a pedestrian area - but people are noisier than cars!) This was a problem for us as we sleep with our window open - if you keep them closed they are fully soundproof. The best thing is the warm welcome from all the staff - but especially those on reception. Thank you and i'll stay here again
Chia S. Couples Malaysia, February 12, 2014
Good location however a little old hotel.

Good staff nice friendly helpful. Good location
7.3
Good:) nice location friendly staff nice balcony breakfast terrace area
Rahn W. Couples Australia, February 6, 2014
Excellent all round hotel

Breakfast, central location, friendly service (good English too)
8.3
Very happy time due to central yet quiet location. Front desk staff were excellent and breakfast offered awesome selection from buffet and views from the olde world. Interior design quite homely but reasonably maintained and comfortable. Value for money.
Louise H. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2014
I wouldn't stay anywhere else

Fantastic location, helpful staff, great roof top terrace bar
8.7
This hotel surpassed our expectations. fantastic location, great staff, comfy room, good buffet breakfast. lovely roof top terrace bar ! Would definitely stay here again.
Daniel A. Couples Australia, January 23, 2014
Excellentoooo!

Great location, large room, quiet.
8
Our stay was problem free. Comfortable room in a great location very close to Trevi Fountain and the Pantheon, shops and many restaurants.
Shu M. Couples Singapore, December 10, 2013
great location and service

location, breakfast and restaurants nearby
9.3
the hotel is wonderful, centrally located that you can walk around rome on foot, from Trevi fountain to pantheon and even Vatican, all within 45mins walk. To goto Trevi fountain, just step out of the hotel and turn right, cross the main road and you will be there in 5mins. the breakfast variety is good, breads, cheese, fruits, located at the roof of the building. the room is clean but we noticed a watermark on the corner of the room facing main street, probably due to rain, its normal for such historical building. the restaurant outside the hotel entrance is good, there are 2 of them, both offer good food. this hotel is great, strongly recommended.
Anne H. Couples New Zealand, October 1, 2013
A short but enjoyable stay.

Location, front desk staff, lovely breakfast.
8.3
We loved our stay at the Albergo Cesari, it was in a great location to lots of tourist spots eg. Trevi Fountain, restaurants and shopping. Definitely within walking distance to just about anything. Tomasso on the front desk was absolutely amazing and in high demand with his friendly and helpful way of assisting everyone on where to visit, eat, shop etc. etc. He definitely made the stay at this hotel for us. I thought the hotel itself was a little tired but it was clean.
Jai Y. Families with older children South Korea, August 5, 2013
great location perfectly satisfied

location,location,location
9.3
old but clean room, friendly staff, wonderful roof top breakfast. roof top becomes a bar at night and you can see beautiful night scene of rome. hotel is located city ceter of the ceter of rome between trevi and pantheon. when you step out the hotel,right turn and 3 minutes by walk trevi left turn 3minutes pantheon,you don't need rome city map while you stay in Cesari
Joy M. Solo travelers Australia, July 28, 2013
Fontana di Trevi and the Pantheon next door!

The Location between Fontana di Trevi and the Pantheon with Via del Corso shopping, plus the 85 bus to Colloseum one end and Satzione Termini the other. Soundproof room. Courteous service from all .
9.3
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Albergo Cesari, I have been to Rome before a few times. This time I was only in Rome 24hrs, been in Umbria for 2 weeks on a 'dig' and needed a well located quiet hotel so I'd get a lot of sleep before tackling the long haul flight home. I especially wanted to visit the Pantheon, throw my coin in the Fontana di Trevi and pop into the Colloseum to see the newly opened under ground complex (can't see it without a guided tour ..people..not expensive 9 euros but must be on a tour). I prefer hotels that reflect the culture of the country I'm in not the hotel chain types that , once you are inside, seem as though you could be anywhere in the world in that brand. So I chose Cesari, appeared to be Italian run, small, been there since 1787 in some form or other, and said it had soundproofed rooms. Oh and I wanted a roof garden, lovely on top of Rome having breakfast in the morning of a 36 degree day...oh and I had to have air conditioned too. Cesari was exactly what I wanted. Most guests Italian, sprinkling of tourists like me, courteous caring staff, nothing too much trouble, location excellent for my purpose. I stayed in the Vatican precinct last year, as I had a lot of Vatican things to do. Vatican Gardens, Vatican Scavi under the Vatican, another look at the Sistine Chapel etc etc. That was convenient for those visits, yet I will never stay near the Vatican in Summer again! 50,000 tourists at least a day and all the hubbub that goes with that. Albergo Cesari is OK for doing Vaticano things, the transport links from Cesari are so good. So if you like what I like in a Hotel, Albergo Cesari is certainly one you might consider. Joy M, Australia
Vicky D. Solo travelers Australia, July 21, 2013
I will certainly recommend this hotel to my friend

Location Location Location
8.7
It was fabulous! This hotel was recommended to me and I'll do the same!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Albergo Cesari RomeAlbergo Cesari Rome - Hotel ExteriorAlbergo Cesari Rome - Hotel ExteriorAlbergo Cesari Rome - EntranceAlbergo Cesari Rome - Balcony/TerraceAlbergo Cesari Rome - Balcony/TerraceAlbergo Cesari Rome - Balcony/TerraceAlbergo Cesari Rome - Balcony/TerraceAlbergo Cesari Rome - Hotel InteriorAlbergo Cesari Rome - ReceptionAlbergo Cesari Rome - LobbyAlbergo Cesari Rome - Hotel InteriorAlbergo Cesari Rome - Hotel InteriorAlbergo Cesari Rome - Hotel InteriorAlbergo Cesari Rome - Internet PointAlbergo Cesari Rome - Guest RoomAlbergo Cesari Rome - Guest RoomAlbergo Cesari Rome - Guest RoomAlbergo Cesari Rome - Guest RoomAlbergo Cesari Rome - Guest RoomAlbergo Cesari Rome - Guest RoomAlbergo Cesari Rome - Guest RoomAlbergo Cesari Rome - Guest RoomAlbergo Cesari Rome - Guest RoomAlbergo Cesari Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeAlbergo Cesari Rome - BuffetAlbergo Cesari Rome - Coffee Shop/CafeAlbergo Cesari Rome - Italian Spumante and Fruit basketAlbergo Cesari Rome - Buffet BreakfastAlbergo Cesari Rome - Buffet breakfastAlbergo Cesari Rome - Breakfast RoomAlbergo Cesari Rome - Meeting RoomAlbergo Cesari Rome - The Oldest License in Rome


AS-AGWEB-3C07