or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Albert & Victoria Court Hotel

122 Victoria Street, Potts Point, Kings Cross - Potts Point, Sydney, Australia 2011 (Show on map)

Book now!

Albert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Tree-lined Victoria Street Albert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Albert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Albert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Overlooking Victoria Street Albert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Exterior Albert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Entrance Albert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Albert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Balcony/Terrace Albert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Bathroom Albert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Albert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Albert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Albert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Entrance Albert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Albert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Facilities Albert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Albert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Facilities Albert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Facilities Albert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Albert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Entrance Albert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/Cafe Albert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Albert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Lobby Albert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Entrance Albert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Economy Room Albert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Guest Room Albert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Guest Room
Area: Kings Cross - Potts Point Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.9
Solo travelers (13)
Sort by:
Sloane D. Solo travelers Australia, January 15, 2014
Great location, very clean, very peaceful

Breakfast, 5 min walk from train&bus, lovely hosts
8.3
William L. Solo travelers Australia, June 12, 2013
Just ok

Good location, reasonably good on street parking, quick check in
6
All I would say about this hotel is that it is in dire need of a renovation. It was reasonably clean but very very tired and incredibly basic.
Noppadol P. Solo travelers Thailand, December 16, 2012
Good location to visit Sydney

Close to many restaurants and walking distance to tourist places
7.3
this hotel is close to many restaurants and walking distance to tourist places. good location for visiting sydney. the price is right and the hotel is conveniently located hear a subway station. breakfast included. the draw back is small room and no lift at the hotel.
Ghislaine L. Solo travelers France, September 4, 2012
harming hotel and great service

Good location & quiet hotel
9.7
thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this very charming and pleasant hotel situated in a very quiet street. although the room booked was an economy it was not a cheaper version of a de luxe room. very comfortable bed in a lovely room looking out onto the breakfast area which looks like a small garden (might have been a courtyard a long time ago), small but impeccable bathroom with complementary shampoo, shower cap and soap, crisp towels. complementary breakfast although it was not included in my booking. close to nice cafés, and only meters away from 2 convenience stores and kings cross station. very friendly and helpful staff. will recommend this place and will for sure come back when in sydney next.
Susan W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 29, 2012
Convenient hotel and helpful staff.

Location, good breakfast, queen room excellent with little garden area.
7.3
2nd visit after gap of 4 yrs and found hotel still very pleasant and convenient and staff all very helpful. Good walk into the city via Woolomoloo and Botanical gardens. Bridge climb, expensive and a bit overrated, but I've done it! Rocks area and Darling Harbour worth a visit.
Travel tip: Door-to-door bus service to-and-from airport, easy and convenient, especially for solo traveller with luggage.
Karl N. Solo travelers Philippines, February 17, 2012
It was an OK hotel. Nothing good or bad

Homey feel to it
6.3
they had roadworks really close to the hotel while i was staying at the hotel. it was quite noisy. my room was next to the road, too. really deducted to the whole experience.
Rhonda J. Solo travelers Australia, December 6, 2011
Tired decor and not 4 star

Proximity to Wooloomoloo and King Cross and walking distance to the Gallery on NSW
6.3
I was given a room without an external window and overlooking the breakfast room; hence I could smell burning toast from 7.00am. Room was decorated in a tired Victorian style, bed was comfortable, toiletries minimal, breakfast adequate and a newspaper was available. Reception was cheerful and waitstaff at breakfast cordial. Not 4 star accommodation a lackluste hotel. Stay heere if yoiu intend to spend little time in your room.
Travel tip: If arriving by plane; catch the train from teh airport to King's Cross station and walk down Victoria St; the hotel is easy to find. Visit the Picasso exhiition if you have the opportunity.
Sara S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 11, 2011
Charming hotel with personality and location

good location, helpful staff
8
The Albert & Victoria is just 3 minute walk down Victoria St. in King's Cross. It is a quiet street lined with old houses converted into various businesses. The Albert & Victoria keeps the charm of the old homes it used to be and avoids being a sterile trourist hotel without costing an arm and a leg. I stayed in several rooms over my stay and found them all to be quite satisfactory. My favorite was room 1 as kit was the old living room of the house and it still had a fireplace and stained glass front window. I was worried about street noise when I got the room, but I was pleasantly surprised to not be woken up once. Breakfast was continental, but I never went away hungry. My one dissapointment was the showers. The water seemed to go all around me and it was hard to rinse the shampoo from my shoulder-length hair. However, given the cost and the other ammenities, I would and have recommended the Victoria & Albert.
John T. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 13, 2011
Characterful building, convenient location

Building, location
8
The A & V Court Hotel is a good option if you are bored with standard, soulless chain hotels and want to stay somewhere with character. The period building is full of architectural interest, and the street it's in has great appeal. The hotel is not in the CBD itself, but most of the sights of Sydney are within easy reach. Not ultra-smart, but highly recommended.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A walk down the steep, picturesque McElhone steps (just down the street from the hotel)takes you to the Woolloomooloo dock area. Continue up through the Botanic Gardens to get to the CBD, Opera House etc.
Robin D. Solo travelers Australia, June 17, 2011
quality traditional style bed and breakfast hotel

attention to detail, included breakfast, close to all services
7
i spent 2 nights at this hotel. i was plesantly surprised by the quality of decor and the attention to cleanliness. the included breakfast was a bonus and the atrium dining room was a lovely way to begin the day. service was efficient, but reserved.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Albert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Victorian CharmAlbert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Tree-lined Victoria StreetAlbert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAlbert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAlbert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Overlooking Victoria StreetAlbert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - ExteriorAlbert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - EntranceAlbert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAlbert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Balcony/TerraceAlbert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - BathroomAlbert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAlbert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAlbert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAlbert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - EntranceAlbert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAlbert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesAlbert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAlbert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesAlbert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - FacilitiesAlbert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAlbert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - EntranceAlbert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Coffee Shop/CafeAlbert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAlbert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - LobbyAlbert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - EntranceAlbert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Economy RoomAlbert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Guest RoomAlbert & Victoria Court Hotel Sydney - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C05