or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Albro House Hotel

155 Sussex Gardens, Hyde Park, London, United Kingdom W2 2RY (Show on map)

Book now!

Albro House Hotel London - Interior Albro House Hotel London - Exterior Albro House Hotel London - Entrance Albro House Hotel London - Food and Beverages Albro House Hotel London - Food and Beverages Albro House Hotel London - Food and Beverages Albro House Hotel London - Food and Beverages Albro House Hotel London - Food and Beverages Albro House Hotel London - Guest Room Albro House Hotel London - Bathroom Albro House Hotel London - Guest Room Albro House Hotel London - Bathroom Albro House Hotel London - Bathroom Albro House Hotel London - Bathroom Albro House Hotel London - Guest Room Albro House Hotel London - Guest Room
Albro House Hotel London - Guest Room
Area: Hyde Park Number of Rooms: 19
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
68 reviews

Value for Money
6.4
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (68)
Sort by:
Chee S. Families with older children Malaysia, June 22, 2014
Good location but poor cleanliness

1. Easy Access to public transport
4.7
We stay on the ground floor facing the main road, the carpet, bed and Toilet is dirty. TV is not working on the first day. The negative part of this hotel is poor cleanliness and expensive. The positive part of this Hotel is very good location access to public transport and Hyde Park.
Caya R. Groups Philippines, June 14, 2014
The landlords are very accommodating and friendly.

It's close to a lot of the places that we have to visit for business. The rooms ade pleasant and clean, definitely one to come home to. Breakfast is yummy and the staff are friendly.
8.3
Valerie W. Groups United Kingdom, May 18, 2014
Disappointing an frustrating

Location and hot breakfast
4.3
The Albro House hotel is very outdated in so many ways, although the sheets were clean the bedcovers were fusty. The room itself was reasonably clean or at least the bathroom was but the stairwells were filthy. I would certainly never return or recommend it to any one else!
Scott L. Couples Australia, May 16, 2014
Convenient location to paddington station

Location, tariff and friendly hosts.
6.3
Pleasant and friendly service. Value for money with easy access to public transport.
Hector R. Groups Philippines, May 14, 2014
Not bad for a 2.5 star hotel

Location, breakfast and hospitable staff
6.7
Our expectations for this 2.5 star hotel was met and even surpassed it :) Unlike other 2-2.5 star hotels when usually the bathrooms would be already communal, this hotel is en suite. Subway and buses are accessible and only 8 mins walk from the hotel. Perhaps this could have been a 3 star if there was a daily routine of vacuuming done, new electrical water thermos and toilet and shower sink was fine. We are happy overall with our stay.
Prad S. Couples United Kingdom, March 22, 2014
basic but nice

location
6.7
It was okay for the one night, breakfast was very good, location v good
Mikaela J. Families with older children Sweden, March 2, 2014
good location in a great neigbourhood and cheap

the price were the best thing, we wanted to spend out money on shopping, not the hotel. the hotel manager was nice and helpful. and public transportations were close, both buses and the underground.
6.3
Me and my mom arrived late wednesday night and left sunday morning. the hotel manager was really nice and helpful. the room was pretty small and not very clean. but we wanted to spend our money on shopping so we think the hotel was okey for the low price. the location was good, it took about 15 min to walk to marble arch, hyde park was just a few hundred meters away and bus stop right outside the door and underground not far away.
Colin C. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 20, 2014
This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in

Packing my suitcase, handing the key back and leaving
3
This hotel is the worst I have EVER stayed in.
Jeffrey B. Couples United Kingdom, February 17, 2014
great hospitality by owner. good breakfast

handy for transport.very hospitable sensible price
8
we were made very welcome. the room was a bit small but clean and well kept.the owner was always on hand and very helpful.a great breakfast was included in the price.we will go back there again.
Laurent M. Business travelers France, December 14, 2013
A nice and cosy stay

Its location, close to a major railway station, to the Underground and buses.
7.3
Very nice, the hotel is quite comfortable, the manager really friendly and efficient.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Albro House Hotel LondonAlbro House Hotel London - InteriorAlbro House Hotel London - ExteriorAlbro House Hotel London - EntranceAlbro House Hotel London - Food and BeveragesAlbro House Hotel London - Food and BeveragesAlbro House Hotel London - Food and BeveragesAlbro House Hotel London - Food and BeveragesAlbro House Hotel London - Food and BeveragesAlbro House Hotel London - Guest RoomAlbro House Hotel London - BathroomAlbro House Hotel London - Guest RoomAlbro House Hotel London - BathroomAlbro House Hotel London - BathroomAlbro House Hotel London - BathroomAlbro House Hotel London - Guest RoomAlbro House Hotel London - Guest RoomAlbro House Hotel London - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01