or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre

Vijzelstraat 49, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1018 AK (Show on map)

Book now!

Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Lobby and bar Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Lobby Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Lobby Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Coffee Corner Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Lounge Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Bar Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Bar and Reception Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Wine Wall Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Exterior Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Nespresso Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Interior Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Interior Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Bar Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room
Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Carole L. Business travelers France, April 3, 2014
Nice hotel

Cheap but good service
8.7
Easily accessible and very well located in Amsterdam. Would definitely go there again ! The site is a bit cheesy but the hotel is definitely better than advertised !
Stale R. Couples Norway, March 17, 2013
Excellent location

Friendly and serviceminded staff, good breakfast and central location
8.3
Anton V. Business travelers Netherlands, December 7, 2012
great stay

rooms, location and staff
8
Tamaki K. Couples Japan, October 7, 2012
Lovely hotel with a little disappointment

Location is perfect
6
The hotel is located in the heart of the city. Easy accessible around. Everything is within walking distance! (we bought a 24 hr GVB pass but we only used once). The only problem is the room. We were allocated to a room in the basement. The room is bigger than the one we ordered (that's what we were told), however the room has some funny weird smell. There was some bad smell in the corridor and the room, especially the bathroom. I checked in at around 4pm and I called the reception to request for a room change immediately, but I was told that is the only available room. The coffee machine in the room (free of charge) is a very nice thing in the morning though
West J. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 16, 2012
Good location and good service

Attentive reception at the lobby, nice clean room.
7
The service is good and the room is clean and decent. I especially like the nespresso machine in the room, the aroma of the freshly brewed coffee in the morning is fantastic. The only thing is that the room is a bit small for 3 person, but overall it's still ok as we don't spend much time in the room anyway.
Daniel H. Couples Australia, August 8, 2012
Clean, comfy and great location

Clean, comfy and great location
9.3
My wife and I recently stayed at the Albus in Amsterdam for one night. The hotel is very clean, the room and bed was comfortable. The hotel is in a great location, with a couple of tram lines passing just outside, the flower market around the corner, and many sights within walking distance. We really appreciated the in-room Nespresso-style coffee machine, which was a really nice touch.
Lalit J. Business travelers India, October 28, 2010
Good location, got a lovely room on 7th Floor

Location, Breakfast, Service
8
Had booked this hotel for business stay. Its easy to locate and accessible by tram. Staff friendly and courteous. I got a room on 7th floor, 703. Its one of the larger rooms in the hotel. The room facilities were however inadequate, eg water, 2 small 250 ml bottles, which were never refilled, coffee m/c which is so complicated, no napkins, no grooming kits in the room / bathrooms. Apart from these cons, rest of stay was comfy. Internet was easy to use, the room was well done up, linens clean, bathroom clean. Breakfast was good and staff quite helpful. Wish internet was free / included in the room tarrif,
Nightlife Tip: Easy to locate & go to the Dam square, there are enough and more watering holes in the near vicinity. Can take staff help to point them out to you.
Denis-Jacques S. Groups Switzerland, August 10, 2014
perfect location

clean confortable nice staff
7.7
Yohann G. Couples France, August 16, 2009
week end

Proximité du centre ville et de la gare. Personnel serviable Chambre propre et spacieuse Tram au pied de l'hotel
6.7
Hotel à conseiller pour un court séjour touristique
Hyo L. Couples South Korea, July 13, 2012
great location and service with a smile

location
8
이 호텔은 위치가 너무너무 좋아서 대만족한 곳이예요. 가격면에 비해 룸도 굉장히 깨끗했고 청결해서 좋았어요. 저희가 머무른 동안 이틀은 비가 억수같이 쏟아졌는데 저희방이 지붕바로 아래아래라 지붕과처마에서 비떨어지는 소리가 너무커서 잠은 좀 설친거 외엔 아주 만족하는 호텔입니다
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - ReceptionAlbus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Lobby and barAlbus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - LobbyAlbus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - LobbyAlbus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Coffee CornerAlbus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - LoungeAlbus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - BarAlbus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Bar and ReceptionAlbus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Wine WallAlbus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - ExteriorAlbus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - NespressoAlbus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - InteriorAlbus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - InteriorAlbus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - BarAlbus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Guest RoomAlbus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Guest RoomAlbus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Guest RoomAlbus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Guest RoomAlbus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Guest RoomAlbus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Guest RoomAlbus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Guest RoomAlbus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Guest RoomAlbus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Guest RoomAlbus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre, Amsterdam

AS-AGWEB-3B04