Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre

Vijzelstraat 49, Amsterdam-Centrum, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1018 AK (Show on map)

Book now!

Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Lobby and bar Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Lobby Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Lobby Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Coffee Corner Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Lounge Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Bar Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Bar and Reception Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Wine Wall Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Exterior Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Nespresso Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Interior Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Interior Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Bar Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room
Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room
Area: Amsterdam-Centrum Number of Rooms: 74
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 14 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (14)
Sort by:
Yan K. Couples Malaysia, June 12, 2015
Great location, cleanliness

Central location, cleanliness, good hospitality
7.3
Pleasant and comfort.
Report this review
Vipul P. Families with young children India, May 10, 2015
Small rooms but convenient location

Location, Cleanliness and comfortable
6.3
Located conveniently but small rooms. not for families with kids. Staff was good overall except for Sophie, she was rude. Passageway has musky damp smell.
Report this review
Samalina C. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2014
Our stay was AWESOME

Staffs are really friendly and helpful, Location was great and love the fact that they provide nespresso machine in every room!
9
awesome! will definitely book my stay with them if im going back to amsterdam
Report this review
Ian W. Couples United Kingdom, November 30, 2014
GREAT EXPERIENCE

STAFF/ROOMS/BUZZ OF THE HOTEL
10
IT REALLY WAS A GREAT EXPERIENCE. THE STAFF ARE GREAT AND ARE VERY HELPFUL. ROOMS ARE COOL AND FUNKY. WOULD RECOMMEND FOR COUPLES AND ALSO BUSINESS TRAVELLERS. GREAT EXPERIENCE
Report this review
Carole L. Business travelers France, April 3, 2014
Nice hotel

Cheap but good service
8.7
Easily accessible and very well located in Amsterdam. Would definitely go there again ! The site is a bit cheesy but the hotel is definitely better than advertised !
Report this review
Stale R. Couples Norway, March 17, 2013
Excellent location

Friendly and serviceminded staff, good breakfast and central location
8.3
Report this review
Anton V. Business travelers Netherlands, December 7, 2012
great stay

rooms, location and staff
8
Report this review
Tamaki K. Couples Japan, October 7, 2012
Lovely hotel with a little disappointment

Location is perfect
6
The hotel is located in the heart of the city. Easy accessible around. Everything is within walking distance! (we bought a 24 hr GVB pass but we only used once). The only problem is the room. We were allocated to a room in the basement. The room is bigger than the one we ordered (that's what we were told), however the room has some funny weird smell. There was some bad smell in the corridor and the room, especially the bathroom. I checked in at around 4pm and I called the reception to request for a room change immediately, but I was told that is the only available room. The coffee machine in the room (free of charge) is a very nice thing in the morning though
Report this review
West J. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 16, 2012
Good location and good service

Attentive reception at the lobby, nice clean room.
7
The service is good and the room is clean and decent. I especially like the nespresso machine in the room, the aroma of the freshly brewed coffee in the morning is fantastic. The only thing is that the room is a bit small for 3 person, but overall it's still ok as we don't spend much time in the room anyway.
Report this review
Daniel H. Couples Australia, August 8, 2012
Clean, comfy and great location

Clean, comfy and great location
9.3
My wife and I recently stayed at the Albus in Amsterdam for one night. The hotel is very clean, the room and bed was comfortable. The hotel is in a great location, with a couple of tram lines passing just outside, the flower market around the corner, and many sights within walking distance. We really appreciated the in-room Nespresso-style coffee machine, which was a really nice touch.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - ReceptionAlbus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Lobby and barAlbus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - LobbyAlbus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - LobbyAlbus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Coffee CornerAlbus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - LoungeAlbus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - BarAlbus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Bar and ReceptionAlbus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Wine WallAlbus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - ExteriorAlbus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - NespressoAlbus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - InteriorAlbus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - InteriorAlbus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - BarAlbus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Guest RoomAlbus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Guest RoomAlbus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Guest RoomAlbus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Guest RoomAlbus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Guest RoomAlbus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Guest RoomAlbus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre Amsterdam - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Albus Hotel Amsterdam City Centre, Amsterdam

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07