My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alcazar Hotel

6 Almutanabi Street, East Jerusalem, Jerusalem, Israel (Show on map)

Book now!

Alcazar Hotel Jerusalem - Guest Room Alcazar Hotel Jerusalem - Hotel Exterior Alcazar Hotel Jerusalem - Hotel Exterior Alcazar Hotel Jerusalem - Hotel Exterior Alcazar Hotel Jerusalem - Hotel Exterior Alcazar Hotel Jerusalem - Hotel Exterior Alcazar Hotel Jerusalem - Hotel Interior Alcazar Hotel Jerusalem - Lobby Alcazar Hotel Jerusalem - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: East Jerusalem

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
8.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Silvio S. Families with older children Brazil, June 9, 2012
hotel very friendly

Family environment
9.3
I was there with my family, my wife and two children, the staff and hotel owner were very friend, worked hard to help me getting taxi on Shabath dawn to go Tel Aviv to get a rented car, they worked till late night on our favor without any profit for doing that, family environment and breakfast was the best even comparing with 4 or 5 star hotels, we liked a lot.
Zi Y. Couples Singapore, May 4, 2012
Hotel in a quiet area

Close to old city, daily room tidy up
8
Stayed here for 3 days. Parking available along the street. Walkable to old city but we preferred to drive. Location is in a residential area and can be a little dark and quiet. Tea and coffee was available 24hrs. Wifi only available in the reception area. Can hear the morning prayers in the wee morning.
Orsolya M. Couples Hungary, November 18, 2011
the kindest staff who i've ever met

kind staff, not so far from the old city, great breakfast
8.3
Staff was extremly kind and helpful and provided great breakfast. The location is good, not so far from the old city, its about 15 minutes walk. Hotel its situated in arabic quarter, all surrounding zona is safe you can walk by night. Rooms are simple and poor for the sleeping is fine.
Matthias S. Families with older children Germany, June 26, 2011
Very friendly Hotel in a palestinian quarter

relativly close to the old city
8
Hotel management extremely friendly and helpful, lobby very nice with free wifi, breakfast exceptional for this price category, the bedrooms need renovation and reflect the price range of the hotel, cool terrace on the roof, very close to a mosque with a very loud voice of the muezzin
Shui F. Families with young children Switzerland, June 2, 2011
Friendly staffs

Good breakfast
7.3
Very friendly staffs and delicious breakfast. It is a good budget hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hotel can organise the day tour, very convenience for voyagers and the staffs are friendly.
Elvira Z. Solo travelers Russia, April 3, 2011
Fantastic service! Great location!

Located close to the Old City, easy to walk everywhere, all staff was very helpful.
9.7
hotel staff was really helpful. they booked all taxis, tickets and trips for us. that was great! very close to the old city which was really handy. mosque just next to the hotel, but we even liked it. breakfast was good, even have been given lunch box with us if trip bus was leaving earlier in the morning before breakfast time. we stayed in 4 stars hotel in eilat and to be honest we preferred this one in jerusalem. was great all around!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: everyone just must visit dead sea!
Wai S. Couples Hong Kong, March 2, 2011
great host

the host is very nice and the breakfast is great.
7.3
We enjoyed our stay there so far. The room is large. But the heater blew directly on the bed made one feel uncomfortable
Rhonda S. Families with older children United States of America, January 3, 2011
Wonderful, friendly service

Friendly service, very warm rooms & hot water in bathroom
9
The breakfast was very good, & tea & coffee were available in the lobby in the afternoon. The people at the front desk were very helpful in answering our tourist questions. The staff was so friendly & welcoming. The rooms were small & dated, but the service made up for it. We called down to the front desk & asked if the water was safe for drinking & they said yes & they brought us a pitcher of water, glasses, a plate of fruit & a real knife to cut up the fruit.
Claudio V. Couples Spain, July 30, 2010
Hotel Alcazar jerusalem

Trato amabilísimo y atención del personal.
7.3
El hotel Alcazar está ubicado en una zona tranquila próxima a la ciudad antigua. Las habitaciones necesitan una reforma, especialmente los baños y los servicios adicionales. Estas deficiencias quedan sin embargo suplidas sobradamente por su buena ubicación y especialmente por la familiar y amable atención en el trato y las facilidades que desde él se te ofrecen.
Rodolfo G. Solo travelers Guatemala, April 7, 2010
hotel aceptable

me gusta la atencion que presta recepcon al usuario, el apoyo que le brindan al turista.
7.7
el hotel es aceptable para el nivel que representa.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alcazar Hotel Jerusalem - Hotel ExteriorAlcazar Hotel Jerusalem - Guest RoomAlcazar Hotel Jerusalem - Hotel ExteriorAlcazar Hotel Jerusalem - Hotel ExteriorAlcazar Hotel Jerusalem - Hotel ExteriorAlcazar Hotel Jerusalem - Hotel ExteriorAlcazar Hotel Jerusalem - Hotel ExteriorAlcazar Hotel Jerusalem - Hotel InteriorAlcazar Hotel Jerusalem - LobbyAlcazar Hotel Jerusalem - Hotel Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B05