Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aldeia Santa Rita Hotel

Sinquerim, Bardez, Candolim, North Goa, India

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
12 reviews

11 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Madhumad P. Families with young children India, November 12, 2015
true holiday

location.service.qalmness.
7.7
Worth it
Report this review
Neelaksh S. Couples India, November 7, 2015
Great place to stay

The rooms were great and cozy. Pure value for money.
7.7
Report this review
Linda T. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2014
Good beach hotel

Proximity to beach, restaurants, shopping & nightlife
8
Pleasant 2 storey rooms with double bedroom, living room/ kitchen area and balcony. Good standard restaurant. 5 min walk from back of hotel to beach. Close to the more quiet end of Candolim beach. Front of hotel on Main Street parallel to beach. Within easy walking distance of shops and restaurants. Downside - also package holiday hotel for Russian and English all inc budget holiday makers.
Report this review
Melvin B. Couples United Kingdom, March 4, 2014
Not bad bvut would not stay there again.

Nice swimming pool.
6.3
It was just OK. The rooms are quite run down. The internet doesn't work very well. Room cleaning services poor.
Report this review
Dr S. Groups India, April 15, 2013
Good hotel with parking chaos.

Location,Pool,Rooms
7.3
Hotel was good with parking problem,management indifferent to customer.
Report this review
Kim M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 30, 2013
Reasonably priced and comfortable

Location near the beach. Nice pool area. Quiet
7
We stayed here a night. Nice place with some issues. the room smelled strongly of chemical cleaners . our 5am airport cab , which the staff arranged, never showed and we almost missed our flight. The staff had no record of our Agoda reservation and we waited almost an hour for them to work that out. The Italian restaurant next store is great
Report this review
Priyesh P. Solo travelers India, February 3, 2013
Overpriced bad hotel

Its location
3.3
Rooms are really old, the furniture is very basic, old kind of CRT tv, AC was not working, poor lighting in the room, uncomfortable blanket, no shower gel/bar or shampoo in bathroom, very basic breakfast. It was like a old age retirement home. People were living there just for the heck of living in Goa and relaxing next to swimming pool. Otherwise there is nothing for which they should charge this much money. I was very disappointed. I would advice not to go there.
Report this review
Michelle M. Groups Australia, October 25, 2012
Excellent value!

Room size & layout, location, lovely gardens.
9.3
fantastic value for price. the brightly coloured rooms are like holiday homes with large balcony, lounge room with comfy day bed & kitchenette with separate bedroom & bathroom - far more spacious & comfortable than the average one room hotel room. the grounds and gardens are lovely & well maintained & the location is great, only a short walk to a lovely, quiet beach.
Report this review
Johan J. Groups Denmark, November 8, 2011
Nice green garden

Nice green garden
4.7
we stayed at the hotel for 5 nights and it was both very good and a bit challenging. on the plus side the hotel is situated in a nice green garden and consist of a lot of 4 room houses and is not very far from the beach. on the negative side the staff is very helpful but a bit challenged when it comes to actually getting things done. one example is that the staff did not manage to book us 2 train tickets over 5 days. the wireless internet is very good but the staff knows nothing about how it works and we ended up paying 3 times the price.
Report this review
Tripti A. Couples India, December 8, 2008
Review

- Good service and friendly people - Clean bedding and sheets.
7.3
Report this review
1 - 10 of 11 reviews
Aldeia Santa Rita Hotel North GoaAldeia Santa Rita Hotel North Goa - Standard RoomAldeia Santa Rita Hotel North Goa - Standard RoomAldeia Santa Rita Hotel North Goa - Standard RoomAldeia Santa Rita Hotel North Goa - Standard Room - InteriorAldeia Santa Rita Hotel North Goa - Standard Room - Sitting AreaAldeia Santa Rita Hotel North Goa - BathroomAldeia Santa Rita Hotel North Goa - BathroomAldeia Santa Rita Hotel North Goa - Creparia candolim - CafeAldeia Santa Rita Hotel North Goa - Creparia Candolim - CafeAldeia Santa Rita Hotel North Goa - Cravo Do India - RestaurantAldeia Santa Rita Hotel North Goa - Cravo Do India - RestaurantAldeia Santa Rita Hotel North Goa - Massage RoomAldeia Santa Rita Hotel North Goa - Swimming PoolAldeia Santa Rita Hotel North Goa - Hotel EntranceAldeia Santa Rita Hotel North Goa - Restaurant ExteriorAldeia Santa Rita Hotel North Goa - Hotel ExteriorAldeia Santa Rita Hotel North Goa - Hotel ExteriorAldeia Santa Rita Hotel North Goa - GardenAldeia Santa Rita Hotel North Goa - EntranceAldeia Santa Rita Hotel North Goa - ExteriorAldeia Santa Rita Hotel North Goa - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05