My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aldy Hotel Stadhuys

27, Jalan Kota, Jonker, Malacca / Melaka, Malaysia 75000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aldy Hotel Stadhuys Malacca / Melaka - Entrance Aldy Hotel Stadhuys Malacca / Melaka - Nearby Attraction Aldy Hotel Stadhuys Malacca / Melaka - Nearby Attraction Aldy Hotel Stadhuys Malacca / Melaka - Exterior Aldy Hotel Stadhuys Malacca / Melaka - Complementary water and tea/coffee making facilities Aldy Hotel Stadhuys Malacca / Melaka - Toiletries prepared for our guests. Aldy Hotel Stadhuys Malacca / Melaka - Head up to Rooftop D’Place for a stunning view overlooking Malacca Aldy Hotel Stadhuys Malacca / Melaka - Family Quad (4 persons) Aldy Hotel Stadhuys Malacca / Melaka - Family Quintet (5 persons) Aldy Hotel Stadhuys Malacca / Melaka - Aldy Suite - personal Jacuzzi Aldy Hotel Stadhuys Malacca / Melaka - Superior Room Aldy Hotel Stadhuys Malacca / Melaka - Family Triple (3 Persons) Aldy Hotel Stadhuys Malacca / Melaka - Junior Suite Aldy Hotel Stadhuys Malacca / Melaka - Family Triple - Living Area Aldy Hotel Stadhuys Malacca / Melaka - Family Quad - Toilet Aldy Hotel Stadhuys Malacca / Melaka - Chef’s Specialty - Seafood Lobster
Aldy Hotel Stadhuys Malacca / Melaka - Bamboo Hut Bistro Aldy Hotel Stadhuys Malacca / Melaka - Aldy Suite Aldy Hotel Stadhuys Malacca / Melaka - Map Aldy Hotel Stadhuys Malacca / Melaka - Reception Aldy Hotel Stadhuys Malacca / Melaka - Bar area
Area: Jonker Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
975 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (975)
Sort by:
Joseph W. Couples Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Clean, Good Service and Good Location

Nice Staff, Clean and Location
7.7
I'm stay there when i'm travel in Melaka. It is located 100m from Jonker Street.
Chee M. Families with older children Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Good location

breakfast, good location, safety
6
Yi L. Groups Malaysia, August 9, 2013
expensive hotel price but not appreciate the value

near, big
5
won't choose this hotel in future. the service should implement more. the parking space need more reserved for hotel guest. the room and view from internet was much differ. may need to update the photo and real service provided.
Michelle Q. Couples Malaysia, August 9, 2013
Central of Everything

Easy access, Clean, Friendly Staff
7
Tham W. Groups August 9, 2013
Recommended! Best Location

great breakfast , good location, clean room
8.3
Recommend this hotel for travelers as it is near main tourist attractions and shopping locations.it is very near to the jonker street, just about 5 mins walking distance. and also the shopping malls. Everything is within walking distance. There is a restaurant and bar at ground floor with music till midnight...
Hui L. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2013
Superb location but ...

Location, Wifi, decent size room
5.3
Location was good, within walking distance of 5-10 mins to major shopping malls and Jonker street as well as historical sites. It was really noisy at night when the trishaws passed by with their deafening music even at 11 plus at night. Toilet flush broke down in the middle of the night. Water was dripping thoughout the entire night. since it was too late to change a room and the hotel was full house for the day, we did not kick up a fuss about it in the end. Staff who checked us in was polite but cold. We were alright with that since we only want to quickly unload our bags in the hotel and go out from there. However, we encountered a different staff upon check out. We had wanted to deposit our bags for the afternoon while we continue to explore the rest of Jonker street. We were told by this guy with an untrimmed moustache at the reception, that any deposit is at our own risk and there were no staff in the office that day. I was rather taken aback that, on such a day when the hotel was fully booked, there is only 1 staff member to man the whole hotel. He then told us with smugness that there was no baggage deposit room and our bags will be placed "along the corridors"! After this, it was repeated to us that any loss of possession will be at our own risk this time accompanied by another smug smile. Perhaps apart from the repairing any leaking toilets, Aldy could invest some of its profits to training the hotel staff in good manners and good customer service. That aside, it was quite a shame for a hotel that was located in such a prime location.
Lee C. Families with older children Malaysia, August 9, 2013
Strategy location

Location, jaccuzzi
6.3
So far so good. Very good location but limited car park. The roof top have a small jacuzzi comfortable for a family.
Walter L. Couples Australia, August 6, 2013
Very convenient, opposite to Stadhuys

Location (minutes to major attractions), large room, breakfast included
7.3
It is minutes to Jonker street, Christ Church, Famosa, Maritime museum, shopping centres and as the name suggest, it is directly opposite to Stadhuys and St Paul's Hill. Room is generally clean but bring your own towels and amenities. You wouldn't want to use the towels provided and only a soap, toilet paper and facial tissues are provided. Shower gel is provided in a soap dispenser. The bathroom has a musky smell from the shower curtain. The aircon seems not to have turned on for a while, initially there was some smell. Room is rather dim. You can open the windows to let some fresh air in though, both in the bathroom and in the room. Door lock is just a simple knob lock and you would want to have the latch on when you are in the room as the hotel is pretty much accessible to public with no security; Lift accessible to all floors at ground floor while reception is on first floor. The save is a bit flimsy so I had my valuables (basically all money and passport) with me at all times. Otherwise, the room is consider big and bed is supportive. Pillow is a bit shallow if you are a side sleeper. For breakfast, it's at the restaurant on ground floor and you select from around 5 to 6 sets. You would be disappointed with the western breakfast, so go for the local breakfast but some can be rather spicy. Do not ask for coffee as they use coffee bag, it's tasteless. Tea would be Lipton tea bag. Overall, if location is what you are after and you use the room for bathing and sleeping only, it's a great budget hotel.
Li W. Couples Malaysia, August 5, 2013
Strategic location despite envi not optimal

Convenient and close to tourist attraction places
7.7
It was good despite the surrounding is a little noisy as it is very near to the A Famosa with all music all over. Hotel rooms needs to have a more proper maintenance though. Overall is OK if just staying for a short while.
Daniel W. Families with young children Indonesia, August 4, 2013
The hotel condition is rather poor.

Good location, cool air conditioner, and available breakfast.
4.3
Although the location is good (close to Jonker Walk), the hotel condition is rather poor because we cannot ask to change towel and ask for additional soap. The bathroom soap was empty.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aldy Hotel Stadhuys Malacca / MelakaAldy Hotel Stadhuys Malacca / Melaka - EntranceAldy Hotel Stadhuys Malacca / Melaka - Nearby AttractionAldy Hotel Stadhuys Malacca / Melaka - Nearby AttractionAldy Hotel Stadhuys Malacca / Melaka - ExteriorAldy Hotel Stadhuys Malacca / Melaka - Complementary water and tea/coffee making facilitiesAldy Hotel Stadhuys Malacca / Melaka - Toiletries prepared for our guests.Aldy Hotel Stadhuys Malacca / Melaka - Head up to Rooftop D’Place for a stunning view overlooking MalaccaAldy Hotel Stadhuys Malacca / Melaka - Family Quad (4 persons)Aldy Hotel Stadhuys Malacca / Melaka - Family Quintet (5 persons)Aldy Hotel Stadhuys Malacca / Melaka - Aldy Suite - personal JacuzziAldy Hotel Stadhuys Malacca / Melaka - Superior RoomAldy Hotel Stadhuys Malacca / Melaka - Family Triple (3 Persons)Aldy Hotel Stadhuys Malacca / Melaka - Junior SuiteAldy Hotel Stadhuys Malacca / Melaka - Family Triple - Living AreaAldy Hotel Stadhuys Malacca / Melaka - Family Quad - ToiletAldy Hotel Stadhuys Malacca / Melaka - Chef’s Specialty - Seafood LobsterAldy Hotel Stadhuys Malacca / Melaka - Bamboo Hut BistroAldy Hotel Stadhuys Malacca / Melaka - Aldy SuiteAldy Hotel Stadhuys Malacca / Melaka - MapAldy Hotel Stadhuys Malacca / Melaka - ReceptionAldy Hotel Stadhuys Malacca / Melaka - Bar area

Customer Reviews - Aldy Hotel Stadhuys, Malacca / Melaka

AS-AGWEB-3B08