Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 893 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Alexander A. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in February 2014
To take a break from everyday life
Very friendly Staff, Relaxing beach and Hotel style, not to crowded.
My stay in Aleenta Resort was so relaxing after a few month of hard work, the environment, the friendly Suff, just everything how its done there, I will for sure be back again very soon. A big up for the wonderful Hotel.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Fauzi A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Good stay, private location, suitable for couples
Private beach, Great sunset views, personal pool
Arrived at Aleenta during the rainy season, which dampened 2 sunsets we were so looking forward to. Stayed in the Ocean View loft, view was great from the loft. The room itself was good, however, it does look a bit tired. There's a pool right next to the loft, which is shared by 8 lofts, but during the time we were there, it rarely had people in it. Had some room service on our first day, prompt, but the food was average. We didn't have much choice food choices as there is nothing anywhere nearby Aleenta. There is the main Natai restaurant and the Edge beachfront restaurant and we tried eating at both places. Let's just say I will probably not eat there again, not my cup of tea. Aleenta is definitely a place for those who want a private, secluded getaway, perfect for honeymoon couples. Do note that it is an hour's drive to patong (or more) so Aleenta is not a place for people who'd like to visit other beaches in Phuket. They do however, have free shuttles to Jungceylong on a few days of the week, so that is a plus. Overall, it was a relaxing stay, but was below my expectations. I certainly felt that Aleenta needed a revamp of sorts, to make the place look less 'tired'.
Reviewed June 08, 2014

Alvin P. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
An Awesome Resort!!!
Great Rooms with beach views, awesome service catering to all our needs, getaway from the local noisy town
Even before arriving, I was worried about the situation in Thailand due to the coup and curfew and I emailed the manager(Xavier) for advice. He had calmly assure me that the resort was in no way affected by the coup nor curfew and everything was fine, in addition he had also clarified with any uncertainties that I had! When I was checked in, I was given a free upgrade from Beach front suite to a private pool suite, although I insisted that the room i was given was not the beach front suite, the front desk personnel said it was. But oh well its a free upgrade with an even better view and more privacy, no complains! The room was incredibly cosy and the beach is just 5 steps away! However if you were to stay in the pool suite, there might be quite a number of mosquitoes. Breakfast was great with a wide variety of choices and you each person is able to order two mains to go with it. We had the luxury of having our breakfast by our bed with an amazing view of the beach with no extra cost too!. However the cost of the food might be a little on the high side compared to other parts of Phuket, and that is where we hired a motorbike through the hotel(reliable) and allowed us to actually venture up north into Phang Nga Area, eating local food and visiting waterfalls! All in all the Resort is amazing! Every sunset at the front of the resort was an awesome one, don't miss any if you are staying there!
Reviewed June 06, 2014

SANSANEE C. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Very relaxing and a great get away.
A perfect place for those who want to get away from their busy life style. The beach was beautiful. The room was very clean and the staffs were friendly. I would definitely go back.
Very well indeed. I very much enjoyed it, and I will go back.
Reviewed June 04, 2014

Joseph T. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Fantastic secluded beach resort BUT...
Small full-service resorts, great service, quite out-of-way location
Great 6-night family vacation. Resort itself very child-friendly and aware. Very much enjoyed the chlidren's playroom, beach, pools and very friendly staff. it is out of the way from Phuket town, which for us was perfect for this trip. Only major issue is the 3rd bedroom in the 3 bedroom villa is a sad addition to the 2 bedroom layout. The third bedroom uses stairs behind a patio door that opens only one way, has steep stairs not friendly for small children and has a very poorly designed attached bathroom. The rest of the villa is so well designed that this third bedroom stood out like a sore thumb. Obviously, not a problem if you only need two bedrooms but we needed three.
Reviewed June 02, 2014

Andri M. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2014
beauty in quite peace
room, interior and pools
it was amazing, secluded place to spend the holiday with treasure one! the interior design is soothing. love the beach the pool, and their authentic cuisines restaurant. im going there for sure the next holiday. ps: my sister birthday was on our stay in Aleenta, they gave us complimentary birthday cake and we were so happy, what a kind humble gesture of hospitality :)
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Kim T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
It was fabulous
Wonderful View from the Room, Nice Beach, Value for money
Far from Town but a wonderful place to relax. Great place to chill, nice pool, beautiful beach, helpful staff. Nice Breakfast and dinner place too.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

yeung H. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
is a very relexing place to stay!
good service, ok food, great hotel
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Marie B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
My dream honeymoon come true
Great room, awesome food and the best customer service
Aleenta is everything you would want your honeymoon hotel to be, a huge space, with a living room, a loft for the bedroom, a bathroom with all the essentials (I loved the over-head rainshower and the jacuzzi), direct access to the pool from your room and a gorgeous, isolated beach just a few steps away. But it was the little things that made Aleenta stand out for me. Complementary chocolates (the choco-dipped banana is to die for!), wine and a fruit basket upon arrival, not to mention the soft music, and an aromalamp to set the mood. We even got daily goodies, like pastries and fruits, that they would leave by the bed or on the coffee table. The staff was very attentive, accommodating and courteous, and they were never intrusive. I remember asking for a razor for my husband and we were pleasantly surprised when they also gave us a small can of shaving cream too, all free of charge. I loved how the hotel was eco-friendly. Instead of giving us little bottles of bath essentials, they had clay jars that they would just refill every day. They also had a wooden frog carving that we used as a “do not disturb” or “make up bed” sign. Oh, and the beach bag, beach slippers and matching pajamas for the couple were so cool. The food was great. Though breakfast isn’t a buffet, there were so many choices, that we ended up having a mini-buffet anyway. We had cheese, cold cuts, pastries, breads, fruits, coffee, milk, juice, porridge, eggs, cereal, and more delivered right to our room. We didn’t get to have a sunset dinner on the beach though because of the weather. On our last night, we used our complementary milk bath which they prepared when we were out for dinner. When we got back, the bath was ready, candles were lit and rose petals were strewn across the floor, from the jacuzzi up to the bed. Overall, the most romantic hotel I’ve ever been too, worth every penny and the perfect place for our honeymoon. We’ll definitely come back!
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Siti K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
The Ocean View Loft was perfect for couples.
The staff, food & cleanliness.
One of our best experience at a resort. The impeccable service by the staff and overall services provided by the hotel. Will definitely be back.
Reviewed May 19, 2014