or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aleenta Resort

33 Moo 5 Tambol Khok Kloy, Amphur Takua Tung, Phang-nga, Khok Kloy, Phuket, Thailand 82140 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aleenta Resort Phuket - Room Aleenta Resort Phuket - Pool Aleenta Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Pool Residence Aleenta Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Residence Aleenta Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Residence Aleenta Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Residence Aleenta Resort Phuket - Pool Aleenta Resort Phuket - Thai Cooking Class Aleenta Resort Phuket - Terrace Aleenta Resort Phuket - Lounge Bar Aleenta Resort Phuket - Hotel Aleenta Resort Phuket - Spa Aleenta Resort Phuket - Spa Residence Aleenta Resort Phuket - Hotel Aleenta Resort Phuket - Hotel Aleenta Resort Phuket - Hotel Garden
Aleenta Resort Phuket - Wedding Event Aleenta Resort Phuket - Beach Aleenta Resort Phuket - Beach Aleenta Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Aleenta Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Aleenta Resort Phuket - Beach Aleenta Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Aleenta Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Aleenta Resort Phuket - Restaurant Aleenta Resort Phuket - Beach Aleenta Resort Phuket - Beach Aleenta Resort Phuket - Restaurant
Area: Khok Kloy Number of Rooms: 40
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
638 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (638)
Sort by:
Wan C. Couples Hong Kong, May 22, 2012
Quite and excellent Private Beach

Private beach, beachfront suite
7.3
We have reserved 2 nights Oceanview loft in there. The loft is good but need to share the pool with the others 7 rooms. During our stay, we swam with two other couples twice only. all of us just enjoy themselves and will not bother the others. For the second night, we pay extra money to request for upgrade to beachfront suite. We love this suite more than the loft. We can walk down to the beach and pool directly. And we have a kitchan and a dining room to share with the other 2 suits, but only 1 more couple have to be share with during my stay. The view from the pool is perfect and we enjoy very much during the sunset period. The beach is very very silent just few of guests in there. The guard and waiter on the beach are very helpful too. We tried the BBQ buffet dinner, not much choices but the food is not bad if can be a bit cheaper. And the staffs in the restaurant not very nice and seems a bit lazy...
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Drive around 15 mins can arrive the centre of Phang Nga. There are small night market, some very local restaurants and Tesco Lotus supermarket.
Meilin C. Couples Singapore, May 22, 2012
Lovely hotel

Nice private beach, great view
9.7
Everything about the villa was private and beautiful, loved the fluffy bed, and the staff are attentive and helpful. As we cycled round the vicinity and on the way to the khao lak town, we noticed plenty of undeveloped land save for a few other private resorts. However on the first night there was a cockroach in our room and on the second night we found a frog. I guess you can expect certain 'wildlife' occasionally. Transport to and fro the airport was a little pricey though, cos the resort is situated in a rather remote area.
Shopping Tip: There is a town called Khao Lak about 10min drive/30min cycle(free bicycles available for rent from resort) away with a Tesco supermart where you can get groceries and supplies
Joe L. Couples Hong Kong, May 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and excellent service hotel

Beautiful sunset, private beach
8.3
Beautiful sunset is the highlight there. The beach is quiet and peaceful. You can have much relax in the beach bar. Staff are friendly with smile, better book a round trip airport taxi while you can get a better price. There are three restaurants there, you can only eat around the hotel or 10 mins drive to a local seafood restaurant.
Joseph F. Couples United States of America, May 18, 2012
Wonderful, relaxing getaway

Service, location, facilities, spa
8.3
my wife and i finished our honeymoon trip with a few nights at aleenta. it's far from everything (and actually transportation is a bit expensive from patong or the airport), but that's actually a huge plus--the resort is self-contained, super peaceful, and a great place to really relax in privacy. the staff is terrific. they made sure to take care of everything we needed. food is good, and surprisingly well-priced. the beach is private and ridiculously nice--gently sloping sand into fun little waves, great beach lounges, service on the beach, etc. our pool villa was wonderful too. really nice to just hide out and swim/jacuzzi/etc. probably the highlight was the spa, though. we had massages that completely outshone any other such services we've had in thailand, including at some very nice spas in patong. look, the place isn't so new anymore. not everything's perfect and flawless. but it's beautiful and very stylish, service can't be beat, and it's the perfect place to hide out and relax with the one you love.
Wayne H. Couples Singapore, May 18, 2012
Wonderful Stay

Serene, spacious, accommodating staff
8.3
Went to Aleenta for our honeymoon and stayed at one of their pool villas. Generally the place is far away from city area, ideal for travelers who love to enjoy peace and quiet. There are no other forms of entertainment(night clubs etc.) though. The breakfast provided is fantastic and the staffs are very responsive. We had enjoyed our stay there very much. Highly recommended!
Kjohn S. Couples Thailand, May 16, 2012
Quiet and luxurious with a view!

Quit, service quality, nice rooms
8
The beachfront suites are a little bit of a walk, but it's nice that they are literally separated from the other units. The only drawback is that 2-3 suites share the common area and pool. Not a big issue. The front suite has a fully unobstructed view of the beach. The back suite has a 70% obstructed view. Above the back suite is a back top suite which has an unobstructed view, but unfortunately gets quite warm! Other than the resort facilities, unfortunately there isn't much else around (maybe because it's low season??) so you can use their bicycles (provided free of charge) or rent a car / taxi into the city and see the some of the sights (including a market just 5-10min away).
Hotel Feature Tip: The spa is quite relaxing. I recommend booking early because it fills up quickly. The "Happy Hour" at the bar was completely dead. The bartender wasn't even sure if there was one offered (no separate menu or promotional material).
Yi L. Families with older children Malaysia, May 9, 2012
Nice resort but not a good location

Nice room, relaxing.
8
They have good very nice rooms and atmosphere, staffs were extremely friendly, very up to standard hotel but after an hour after I checked in the room electricity went down, and it took more than half an hour to recover. Not a good location, you can hardly found anything to do in that area, but it is just nice for honeymooners.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If not mistaken it's near to James Bond island, you may take one day tour to visit.
Simon D. Couples United Kingdom, May 6, 2012
Quiet location to get away from it all

Good quality rooms, beach access and food
8
All round good quality, nice setup for food, reasonable gym and great access to beachfront.
Foo H. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 1, 2012
a perfect resort in remote area

love the environment and the service very much
9
a very nice resort with beautiful rooms and excellent view, with reasonable price. love the jacuzzi in the bathroom. staffs are nice. little choice for dinner, just a restaurant in weekend. a bit remote if you want to go for a island trip.
Jackson N. Couples United States of America, April 22, 2012
Incredible

Beach, room, staff
9.7
This place was truly wonderful. If you want to go to Thailand to relax and spend time with your husband/wife instead of partying, go here instead of Phuket proper. The beach is amazing and literally right out your front door. Being on the west side, the beach isn't covered in broken coral like the east side of the peninsula/island. The rooms are glass walled (curtains for when you need privacy) with skylights so it feels like you're sleeping on the beach, only in a very comfortable bed. My only complaint is that there isn't much around the hotel so you're basically forced to eat at the hotel. The food is truly excellent and not overpriced considering the quality and cost of the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aleenta Resort Phuket - The Infinity Pool - Evening at AleentaAleenta Resort Phuket - RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - PoolAleenta Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Pool ResidenceAleenta Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool ResidenceAleenta Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool ResidenceAleenta Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool ResidenceAleenta Resort Phuket - PoolAleenta Resort Phuket - Thai Cooking ClassAleenta Resort Phuket - TerraceAleenta Resort Phuket - Lounge BarAleenta Resort Phuket - HotelAleenta Resort Phuket - SpaAleenta Resort Phuket - Spa ResidenceAleenta Resort Phuket - HotelAleenta Resort Phuket - HotelAleenta Resort Phuket - Hotel GardenAleenta Resort Phuket - Wedding EventAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAleenta Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAleenta Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - RestaurantAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - RestaurantAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - ExteriorAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - RestaurantAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - RestaurantAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - SpaAleenta Resort Phuket - SpaAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool ResidenceAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - KitchenAleenta Resort Phuket - ViewAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - RestaurantAleenta Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAleenta Resort Phuket - 3 Bedroom Beachfront VillaAleenta Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesAleenta Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesAleenta Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAleenta Resort Phuket - SpaAleenta Resort Phuket - BathroomAleenta Resort Phuket - ExteriorAleenta Resort Phuket - ViewAleenta Resort Phuket - BathroomAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - Food and BeveragesAleenta Resort Phuket - View

Customer Reviews - Aleenta Resort, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C08