Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aleenta Resort

33 Moo 5 Tambol Khok Kloy, Amphur Takua Tung, Phang-nga, Khok Kloy, Phuket, Thailand 82140 (Show on map)

Book now!

Aleenta Resort Phuket - The Infinity Pool - Evening at Aleenta Aleenta Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Residence Aleenta Resort Phuket - Hotel Garden Aleenta Resort Phuket - Balcony/Terrace Aleenta Resort Phuket - Beach Aleenta Resort Phuket - Swimming Pool Aleenta Resort Phuket - Fitness Room Aleenta Resort Phuket - Beach Aleenta Resort Phuket - Beach Aleenta Resort Phuket - Restaurant Aleenta Resort Phuket - Beach Aleenta Resort Phuket - Beach Aleenta Resort Phuket - Beach Aleenta Resort Phuket - Beach Aleenta Resort Phuket - Beach Aleenta Resort Phuket - Beach
Aleenta Resort Phuket - Exterior Aleenta Resort Phuket - Guest Room Aleenta Resort Phuket - Restaurant Aleenta Resort Phuket - Guest Room Aleenta Resort Phuket - Restaurant Aleenta Resort Phuket - Guest Room Aleenta Resort Phuket - Guest Room Aleenta Resort Phuket - Guest Room Aleenta Resort Phuket - Guest Room Aleenta Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool Residence Aleenta Resort Phuket - Guest Room Aleenta Resort Phuket - Beach
Area: Khok Kloy Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
833 reviews

518 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (833)
Sort by:
Maen A. Couples Jordan, November 12, 2015
Romance hotel

Amazing beach , staff and the villa
9
Very romance and relaxing place
Report this review
Kiet V. Couples France, November 7, 2015
peaceful and lovely vacation

peaceful, beautiful and harmful
8.7
We have rented a car during this trip, so the location of the hotel won't be a problem for us. We have been in 2 hotels during this trip, one near Patong and the 2nd one is Aleenta Resort, 2 different kinds of resorts, thus, feels happy for both. Want to put a remark on the Thai massage in Erawan hotel (10 mn drive from Aleenta resort), it's a good and valuable massage, we went there almost everyday during our stays in Aleenta.
Report this review
Junichiro N. Business travelers Japan, November 1, 2015
Hospitality

Beautiful scinery, Staff hospitality, Location
7.3
We quite appreciate Mr.Mongkol Jancha who is a room division manager so much. His respectable hospitality to hotel guests are so impressive ! Thank you again.
Report this review
Asmita R. Families with young children United Kingdom, October 12, 2015
Beautiful setting - tranquil surroundings

Proximity to the beach, the space and the facilities in the 2 bed villa, Friendly staff
8.7
We had the most relaxing time ever with our kids. This resort is much further away from Phuket centre and is a rural setting which makes it ideal for a relaxation only holiday.
Report this review
Asha P. Groups Australia, October 11, 2015
Tranquil setting, staff were great

Beach was gorgeous, quiet location, lots of space
8.3
The 3 bedroom and 1 bedroom pool villas were great, perfect for couples or groups of friends. The latter are new and so they're in better condition. Despite that we had the air conditioner break on the last night, and the door and key didn't work very well in the 1 bedroom pool villa. But they compensated us with a free lunch and offered a new room and late check out, so I cannot complain about that. THe beach is stunning - quiet, clean and long stretch of beach so you don't have any crowds at all. The staff are great and very helpful. I'm a coeliac so the chefs baked me gluten free bread and checked on the menu items suitable for me. I felt the restaurants were not that great - the Thai food was good but not the best (and expensive) and the cocktails were average, wine list was limited too. Unfortunately there's nothing else around that area so you're forced to eat there (or bring your own food to cook), or travel a bit to other areas. We took our own alcohol and snacks and just had dinner there. The breakfast was quite good. The BEST dish on the menu was the Thai pomelo salad with coconut... really great flavours. Salads and burgers were good, and the curries were OK. Overall for a weekend it's perfect for families and groups of friends.
Report this review
Anne R. Solo travelers United States of America, October 9, 2015
Aleenta Resort wonderful for single woman traveler

1. Staff friendliness and helpfulness; 2. Cooking class was highlight if my trip; 3. Privacy of Grand Deluxe Pool Villa.
10
I decided to stay at the Aleenta for 4 days as an opportunity to relax and unwind after a trip to Hong Kong and Myanmar. It was a perfect rest stop prior to the long flight back to the US.
Report this review
Fong S. Couples Singapore, October 5, 2015
Staff is amazing- extremely helpful and flexible.

Beach, staff and location
8.3
Staff is amazing. Beach is super private. Hotel room (residences) has noisy air conditioner and faulty toilet. Otherwise, it is luxe comfort.
Report this review
Lai K. Couples Hong Kong, October 1, 2015
Excellent relaxing location

Excellent and attentive service, clean and comfortable room with large own swimming pool, nice beach
9
This was an excellent trip that I ever had in Aleenta. First time was in Hua Hin, but this time even better. Detailed and personalised service made my trip prefect at every moment. Excellent restaurant facing the sea with nice food. We enjoy the spa and message very much. Thank you for giving a great time in Phuket.
Report this review
Janice C. Families with young children Hong Kong, September 28, 2015
I would say it's overrated

New constructed villa-grand deluxe pool villa, gorgeous view, nice big pool on the deluxe villa
7
The room: we stayed at the new wing which part of it still under construction, the deluxe pool villa. Pros: modern design, and the bed is comfortable and the furnitures are new and clean, big pool. Cons: safety box removable, main access door can only latch from inside, lots of mosquito and flies. Service: Pro: the manger and the receptionist was sincere and try their best to help us solve the problem. Con: inconsistent Breakfast: Con: only 1 restaurant while another one is under renovation; not much of choices.
Report this review
Xiaoning X. Couples China, September 28, 2015
Completely disappointed

the fresh juices, pajamas
2.7
On the first night our toilet backed up and we were downgraded to a smaller room with a dirty shower. After complaining we were upgraded to a better room but it rained that week. The staff performs good room service but the food is terrible. When we asked for any of the spa therapies at 10am when the spa opens, we were told everything is booked that day, including a 10-min oxygen room session (still don't understand how could that be fully booked for the entire day too...), and so we had nothing to do. We lost power the second night for about 4 hours. The only 2 entertainment left for us were gone- tv and internet. We literally sat there and had nothing to do for 4 hours.They have the outer shell and appearance of a five star hotel but unpon inspection everything is of low quality. Like an IKEA staged room. If you're not from a third world country then this is a 3 star hotel, don't be fooled. Lastly, and the worst of it all, the coconuts tasted awful, the only thing possibly worth going to thailand for.
Report this review
Previous page 21 - 30 of 518 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Aleenta Resort PhuketAleenta Resort Phuket - The Infinity Pool - Evening at AleentaAleenta Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool ResidenceAleenta Resort Phuket - Hotel GardenAleenta Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAleenta Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - RestaurantAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - ExteriorAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - RestaurantAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - RestaurantAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool ResidenceAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - RestaurantAleenta Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAleenta Resort Phuket - 3 Bedroom Beachfront VillaAleenta Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesAleenta Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAleenta Resort Phuket - SpaAleenta Resort Phuket - ExteriorAleenta Resort Phuket - ViewAleenta Resort Phuket - BathroomAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - Pool VillaAleenta Resort Phuket - Pool VillaAleenta Resort Phuket - Ocean View LoftAleenta Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite Pool VillaAleenta Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite Pool VillaAleenta Resort Phuket - SpaAleenta Resort Phuket - SpaAleenta Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAleenta Resort Phuket - SpaAleenta Resort Phuket - SpaAleenta Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAleenta Resort Phuket - SpaAleenta Resort Phuket - RestaurantAleenta Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesAleenta Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesAleenta Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubAleenta Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubAleenta Resort Phuket - RestaurantAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - Kid’s club


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08