Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aleenta Resort

33 Moo 5 Tambol Khok Kloy, Amphur Takua Tung, Natai Beach, Phang-nga, Khok Kloy, Phuket, Thailand 82140

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 878 reviews

546 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff
8.9
Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (878)
Sort by:
Chi W. Couples Hong Kong, September 11, 2015
All good! Except the location!
6
Facilities good! Staff excellent! View perfect!
Report this review
Yew L. Couples Hong Kong, September 9, 2015
A relaxing resot for a peaceful holiday

Environment and Veiw is wonderful, Staff are helpful and friendly, Room is comfortable and clean.
8
My stay in Aleenta Resort is wonderful. The ocean view, beach and sunset are perfect. The staff are really helpful and friendly, especially the F&B manger "Billy" and the bartender "Air". However, the food is average and a little bit over price. The location is quite remote, 30 mins drive from airport and an hr drive from Phuket Town/Patong beach. It is highly recommended to go with a rental car and try out the local food stores nearby (10-15 mins by car). One more thing, I think they did a very good job in pest control, I can only saw very few mosquitoes in the resort during my stay.
Report this review
Tsz L. Couples China, September 6, 2015
nice stay

1. food is beyond my expectation 2. Service is very good and most of the staff take an active role to cater our needs 3. nice view from the beach and the infinity pool is a nice place not to be missed
9
Tom Yum Fries is highly recommended The Private BBQ is relatively not so impressive yet the dining setting at the beach makes it worth trying, especially for couples. Pool Villa is cosy, pool size is moderate. it will be better if the shower place is indoor.
Report this review
Lee D. Couples United Kingdom, September 1, 2015
The best hotel ive ever stayed in.

The staff, the restraunt and quality of rooms were outstanding. In particular the staff go above and beyond to ensure a great stay, i can not speak highly enough of the managers Matt and Billy.
10
Quite simply the best hotel experience of my life.
Report this review
Yan H. Groups Hong Kong, September 1, 2015
Super good choice to stay

Friendly staffs(can speak very well English!)/ Good food place! Best hotel room ever, clean
8.7
It was my best choice to stay in Aleenta hotel, very nice hotel to stay clean, romantic and sweet hotel, nice staffs and always ask to help...tho we already feel very satisfied! The only restaurant surprised me, you can eat Thai cuisine there and Italitan, super yum! I can tell, it was the best Thai food I had in my trip this time! Super detail-minded staff and I can sure u can order anyhtinh that you want to eat but doesn't mention on menu, bcos I did! The semi- buffet breakfast was super good, you can eat egg Benedict or even BBQ pork Udo as your breakfast( more than 15 options! You can choose 2 amount these options,very yummy! I cannot ask for more to my hotel villa, best one ever in my live! The pool is very big and clean! Location is very close to the airport( around 30mins to go) so it means quite far away to the City/Patong beach! But not a problem to me, bcos I just wanna have a peaceful environment to stay!Very lovely stay...highly recommended!
Report this review
Lee K. Couples Hong Kong, September 1, 2015
nice room but food is soso

view, spacious, nice staff
7.3
i stayed in the 3-bedrooms beach front villa with my family, they were all very happy with it. The private pool is cool and the sunset view is so impressed. there is a tesco supermarket within 10 mins drive, and a very small local market next to it. staff are very friendly and helpful. Quality of food is disappointed. SPA house is not as good as expected as well, they forgot all the special requirement which i have reminded them for at least 2 times.
Report this review
Ka W. Couples Hong Kong, August 15, 2015
A wonderful place for vacation!

staffs are very friendly and helpful, the room is comfortable, and the food is tasty!
9
i had a very good experience with Aleenta! The staffs are very friendly, helpful, kind, informative and polite! The food is very tasty in the restaurant "THE EGDE", and room service is super efficient! The SPA is wonderful! the only thing is the location, a bit remote, about 1.5 hour to Patong, but that's ok, more peaceful, and hotel can help us to arrange a round trip taxi, i would stay with Aleenta if i visit Phuket again for sure, highly recommend!
Report this review
Belle S. Solo travelers Singapore, August 11, 2015
Perfect Getaway without any buzz

Beautiful Sea View, Short walk to the beach and room is puurfect!
9
Amazing! I was concerned regards the location as we need to head to main island Phuket for 2 days to explore. But I was amazed when I have arrived at the hotel. The room we have booked was amazing! From my patio with pool access, I was able to enjoy the sea view and hear the sounds of nature (waves, birds chirping and of cox, rain). Maybe it is the rainy season hence the beach was not crowded. Good place to chill and relax. The breakfast was interestingly good. Location is far far away from the main crowd but if you want to have total relaxation to laze all day, go for Aleenta.
Report this review
David H. Couples South Africa, August 6, 2015
Best Sea View Room

Sea View, Pool, Beach
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at Aleenta unfortunately it rained both days so had to be indoors but luckily we had a fantastic sea view from our room probably the closest you going to get and our room had the pool and Jacuzzi which come in handy. The food is bit pricy but I guess for a 5 star hotel those pricies will be on the menu, but food was great. Great view from outside seating area right in front of the beach so perfect for a couple getaway!
Report this review
Severin B. Couples Norway, August 4, 2015
Highly recommended

The rooms, the view and the food
10
Aleenta is a lot of value for money, very helpful and service minded staff and the rooms are stunning. The food was absolutely amazing, particularly the thai food. Massage, however, was not worth the price.
Report this review
Previous page 61 - 70 of 546 reviews Next page
Aleenta Resort PhuketAleenta Resort Phuket - The Infinity Pool - Evening at AleentaAleenta Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool ResidenceAleenta Resort Phuket - Hotel GardenAleenta Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAleenta Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - RestaurantAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - ExteriorAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - RestaurantAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - RestaurantAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool ResidenceAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - RestaurantAleenta Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAleenta Resort Phuket - 3 Bedroom Beachfront VillaAleenta Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesAleenta Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAleenta Resort Phuket - SpaAleenta Resort Phuket - ExteriorAleenta Resort Phuket - ViewAleenta Resort Phuket - BathroomAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - Pool VillaAleenta Resort Phuket - Pool VillaAleenta Resort Phuket - Ocean View LoftAleenta Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite Pool VillaAleenta Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite Pool VillaAleenta Resort Phuket - SpaAleenta Resort Phuket - SpaAleenta Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAleenta Resort Phuket - SpaAleenta Resort Phuket - SpaAleenta Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAleenta Resort Phuket - SpaAleenta Resort Phuket - RestaurantAleenta Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesAleenta Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesAleenta Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubAleenta Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubAleenta Resort Phuket - RestaurantAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - Kid’s club


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02