Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aleenta Resort

33 Moo 5 Tambol Khok Kloy, Amphur Takua Tung, Phang-nga, Khok Kloy, Phuket, Thailand 82140

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
834 reviews

519 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (834)
Sort by:
William L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 4, 2014
great hotel nice beach and quiet location

beach, room and quietness
7.3
Report this review
Cheuk K. Couples Canada, October 3, 2014
Awesome resort with splendid view of beach!

Have a beach that was literally just for the people that stay in the resort, lots of privacy!
9
We booked a beachfront room because we wanted to be close to the beach and we liked how the bed can see the beach entirely. However the lights in the room weren't working so they upgraded us to a 4pax villa with a pool that can see the water from the top view.. The villa suite was humongous with 2 staircases to second floor, 2 Jacuzzis, 2 showers, a big long dining table with an open kitchen.. it would had been great if we have a bigger party joining us but it's definitely not a good fit for couples... so we insisted to change back to the another beachfront room when their guest checkout on the next day. We loved the beachfront room! loved how we can just walk out from our balcony and lie on the beach chairs! And the beach itself was very quiet so we can just sit there and enjoy the sun and waves.. Aleenta Resort has 2 restaurants - that's it. you don't have other choices for food unless you take an hour taxi ride to 'city' area... so food options were limited. but the food being served in those restaurants were great too.. a funny thing to note, we're not sure if our hotel booking included breakfast.. before we told them we wanted to eat there, they already brought us to our table with a tea tower of some pastries and fruits. We can even each choose 2 entrees from the menu. a mini buffet bar was also available too! with cereals and bread.. obviously too much food for breakie.. but it was great hahahaha All in all, we are satisfy with our stay but couldve been better if we could just stayed in the beachfront room that we originally booked for the 2 nights. But on the brighter side, we are paying one price to stay in 2 different room types so it's an experience somehow? the location itself was far away from the 'city'.. like an hour drive and also taking day trip to phiphi island would had been 1+ hour (just to go phiphi island)? so we decided to just chill in the resort for both days rather than wasting time for commuting here and there.
Report this review
Shirley K. Couples Malaysia, October 2, 2014
comfortable, peace, clean, friendly staff

Friendly and helpful staff, relax and comfortable environment, private villa for couples
8
It was our honeymoon trip to Phuket. Never regretted to choose Aleenta as the hotel to stay for the trip. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the environment is very comfortable, peace and relaxing. We enjoyed the private villa. Its really a very great escape for us. Thumbs up to Aleenta Resort!
Report this review
Kwan W. Couples Hong Kong, September 30, 2014
Good experience

Nice Staff, Relax Room, Great sea view
10
Report this review
Dharmadi S. Couples Indonesia, September 29, 2014
Honeymoon resort

Peace , beauty , and lux
9.3
This is my first time stay in aleenta .. It's great !! What a resort .. So peace And quite .. If u search for honeymoon resort , aleenta is the choice!
Report this review
Ming L. Couples Hong Kong, September 26, 2014
clean and nice

decor, clean, friendly staff
8.7
altho not a private villa, the room was open to a small pool, with beautiful view. very nice pool with pool bar. overall friendly staff.
Report this review
Gerald S. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2014
Cleanliness not up to 5 star standard

Can't think of anything that this hotel excels in
6
Cleanliness of the villa we stayed in was only really just up to standard, there were multiple stains on the floor and baby lizards were crawling around inside.. Lunch was of average standard at the Thai restaurant and breakfast selection was minimal. All in all it is a good 3.5 star hotel with a price to match, but if you are expecting a 5 star experience then you better look elsewhere.
Report this review
Ho T. Couples Hong Kong, September 18, 2014
Nice hotel with fewer people around

Nice silient beach, good room and friendly staff
8
The place is very nice that you can see stars on the beach. There are not much travels there so that you may enjoy the romatic place. But there are limited choices of the food there. The price is too experience and also the food not really enough and good for this price level. You even need to pay for a cup of water inside the restaurant. But the breakfast in room is good and free.
Report this review
Edward G. Couples United Kingdom, September 17, 2014
Amazing Luxury getaway

The staff, the views & the food
9.7
We had an amazing time at aleenta resort. A real luxury getaway, perfect for couples. Sun, sea, spas, cocktails, thai food, infinity pools and great service. Would highly recommend!
Report this review
Abdulwahab A. Couples Kuwait, September 16, 2014
nice resort, superb facilities and great staff

The villa, staff and the pool
8.7
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 519 reviews Next page
Aleenta Resort PhuketAleenta Resort Phuket - The Infinity Pool - Evening at AleentaAleenta Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool ResidenceAleenta Resort Phuket - Hotel GardenAleenta Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAleenta Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - RestaurantAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - ExteriorAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - RestaurantAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - RestaurantAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool ResidenceAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - RestaurantAleenta Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAleenta Resort Phuket - 3 Bedroom Beachfront VillaAleenta Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesAleenta Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAleenta Resort Phuket - SpaAleenta Resort Phuket - ExteriorAleenta Resort Phuket - ViewAleenta Resort Phuket - BathroomAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - Pool VillaAleenta Resort Phuket - Pool VillaAleenta Resort Phuket - Ocean View LoftAleenta Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite Pool VillaAleenta Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite Pool VillaAleenta Resort Phuket - SpaAleenta Resort Phuket - SpaAleenta Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAleenta Resort Phuket - SpaAleenta Resort Phuket - SpaAleenta Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAleenta Resort Phuket - SpaAleenta Resort Phuket - RestaurantAleenta Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesAleenta Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesAleenta Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubAleenta Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubAleenta Resort Phuket - RestaurantAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - Kid’s club


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05