Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Aleenta Resort

33 Moo 5 Tambol Khok Kloy, Amphur Takua Tung, Phang-nga, Khok Kloy, Phuket, Thailand 82140

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
833 reviews

518 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.1
All reviews (833)
Sort by:
Deepkaran A. Families with young children India, January 25, 2016
Nice property

Villas , pool and thai food
8
Very good
Report this review
Yiu K. Couples Hong Kong, January 17, 2016
Highly recommended for who needs a romantic escape

Extraordinary helpful staff, Nice and clean hotel, Giving guests a feeling of relaxed and comfort
10
Report this review
Ting T. Couples China, January 3, 2016
A good hotel but pricy

Privacy, comfort and the food
8.3
We stayed there for 5 days, the hotel is a boutique hotel so it is quite small with limited food choices. I have to say the both 2 resteraunt are all good especially the edge with very chic food as well as the presentation. Since the hotel is far from everything, so u have to eat here most of the time and the price is not cheap at all. The staff are nice but a bit slow since they do not have much staff in the hotel. Overall, if u are looking for calm and comfort, this is the place to be.
Report this review
Ulrik F. Families with young children Denmark, January 2, 2016
Great beach

Beach, room layou
7.3
Report this review
Simon P. Couples United Kingdom, December 30, 2015
Nice but could be better

The staff are friendly, the food is great and the beach is amazing
7.3
Stayed over Christmas for 8 nights, if I'm booking a 5 star hotel I usually usually stay at Four Seasons or Shangri-La and found this hotel last minute so thought I'd give it a try, i feel Aleenta is 4.5 stars out of 5 when compared to one of the larger hotels. If you are staying here you must have the beach front rooms... Or be jealous of the people that do! You have to be prepared to travel over 1 hour to see anything else in Phuket. As there's nothing else closeby, not even a 711! The food and spa as such are ridiculously overpriced for Thailand, similar to London prices. The chef is a great guy but let down by the staff that serve the gourmet menu. For this kind of food you expect silver service. This is my 6th visit to Thailand and Phuket over the last 10 years. The hotel could be anywhere in the world and you will not have an authentic Thailand experience if you stay within the grounds and don't get a car or motorbike and see things for yourself. Above all do not book the excursions, I tried the phi phi one booked through the hotel and it was horrendous, hated being treated like cattle and the over populated beaches / islands we were taken to, stay on islands separately and visit the famous spots via a local fisherman at sunrise to get the peace and beauty sought.
Report this review
Raj K. Families with older children India, December 22, 2015
Our family vacation

Friendly staff, excellent rooms and awesome beach view.
9.3
Our stay was awesome. One of the most relaxed and enjoyable holidays we had lately. Staff were extremely courteous and friendly, the rooms were top class and clean, villas overlooking the beach was a treat with restaurants serving great food. The only flip side is its location, which is a little far from the happening Paying beach area. However, they arranged a car with a very courteous driver for us to travel to Patong. Those who wish to explore the area around could do so by cycling, which is provided free by the resort. The Spa is really great and has a variety of treatments and massages, though a little pricey. Overall, a fantastic place to stay in Phuket.
Report this review
Lianjie Z. Families with young children China, December 19, 2015
First choice if you want a peaceful vocation

Nice view, friendly employee and perfect privacy
9.7
I choose the pool villa for 3 days. Now I regret not to put all my 6 days here. It's really a nice place for you relax and escape from the busy and noisy life. The privacy of each villa allow the family to emjoy the time. Although the position of Alernta is not so convenient for the people who loves bar, mass restaurants, or noisy street view, it is for sure a good place for me to think. The employee here is very friendly. The restaraunt manager Billy and Ying are especially helpful to everyone even the kid. The beach is really nice due to the1 km beach is only shared by Aleenta. You can find lots of little crabs in the beach and enjoying your time with kids. I will come back in the near future.
Report this review
Charensak S. Couples Thailand, December 13, 2015
Relaxing

Beach, Room Comfort and Service
8.3
Great
Report this review
Jason L. Couples Singapore, December 11, 2015
Great place

Staff location very decent food
9
Report this review
Natalie G. Couples Singapore, December 7, 2015
A little tired

The beach was beautiful, and the pool at the ocean view lofts was lovely. However, the rooms are a little tired, and are perhaps in need of refurbishment for Aleenta to be a 5-star resort once again.
6
Report this review
1 - 10 of 518 reviews Next page
Aleenta Resort PhuketAleenta Resort Phuket - The Infinity Pool - Evening at AleentaAleenta Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool ResidenceAleenta Resort Phuket - Hotel GardenAleenta Resort Phuket - Balcony/TerraceAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAleenta Resort Phuket - Fitness RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - RestaurantAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - ExteriorAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - RestaurantAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - RestaurantAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - 2 Bedroom Pool ResidenceAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - BeachAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - RestaurantAleenta Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAleenta Resort Phuket - 3 Bedroom Beachfront VillaAleenta Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesAleenta Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAleenta Resort Phuket - SpaAleenta Resort Phuket - ExteriorAleenta Resort Phuket - ViewAleenta Resort Phuket - BathroomAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - Pool VillaAleenta Resort Phuket - Pool VillaAleenta Resort Phuket - Ocean View LoftAleenta Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite Pool VillaAleenta Resort Phuket - 1 Bedroom Suite Pool VillaAleenta Resort Phuket - SpaAleenta Resort Phuket - SpaAleenta Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAleenta Resort Phuket - SpaAleenta Resort Phuket - SpaAleenta Resort Phuket - Swimming PoolAleenta Resort Phuket - SpaAleenta Resort Phuket - RestaurantAleenta Resort Phuket - Sports and ActivitiesAleenta Resort Phuket - Recreational FacilitiesAleenta Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubAleenta Resort Phuket - Kid’s clubAleenta Resort Phuket - RestaurantAleenta Resort Phuket - Guest RoomAleenta Resort Phuket - Kid’s club


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07