or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alexandras on Takalvan Motel

11 Takalvan Street, Bundaberg, Bundaberg, Australia 4670 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Best Western Reef Gateway
Alexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - Bathroom Alexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - Guest Room Alexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - Exterior Alexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - Interior Alexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - Interior Alexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - Guest Room Alexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - Guest Room Alexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - Guest Room Alexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - Guest Room Alexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - Exterior Alexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - Interior Alexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - Interior Alexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - Reception Alexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - Exterior Alexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - Exterior Alexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - Spa Bath
Alexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - Bathroom Alexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - Bathroom Alexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - Bathroom Alexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - Restaurant Alexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - Bed & Breakfast Alexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - Bed & Breakfast Alexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - Family Suite Alexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - Guest Room Alexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - Surroundings Alexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - Guest Room Alexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - Exterior Alexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - Guest Room
Area: Bundaberg Number of Rooms: 34
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
24 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (24)
Sort by:
Philip B. Business travelers Australia, December 8, 2014
Good but no 4 star

location
7.7
great staff, room was ok could do with an upgrade
Doug S. Couples Australia, November 28, 2014
Clean Tidy and close to shops

Value for money , location , service
8
Good , room was clean staff friendly service good
Tracey M. Couples Australia, November 9, 2014
weekend break

price reduced comfortable bed hot shower
5.3
Suited our requirements budget accommodation manager pleasant to me but didn't acknowledge my partner
Sandra A. Couples Australia, November 9, 2014
Quick break

Location Clean Friendly
9
Kala R. Couples Australia, October 19, 2014
The hotel and staff was great.

Bed was comfy, shower had good pressure and hot water and the big mirror in the main area :)
9
We weren't in the room a lot as we were out exploring but when we were it was very comfy and clean
Srinivas J. Families with young children United States of America, October 6, 2014
Pricing details not clear

Location, room furnishings, Staff Service
9
Overall the stay was pleasant, staff went out of the way to accommodate my family due to a room booking discrepancy at booking. However the additional cost details were not very clear though I was prepared to pay for the additional costs. Details were provided after additional requests and the pricing details did not match the verbal updates provided on additional costs.
Charles B. Couples Australia, September 30, 2014
Passable but for the price you cant expect to much

undercover parking price and friendly
6
Just one night it was good value but not for a romantic weekend
Tara M. Families with young children Australia, September 27, 2014
Lovely & adequate

Staff are lovely, room is all you need for a short stay, central location
8.3
Brief but nice
Paula N. Groups Australia, August 19, 2014
Ok for a last minute trip.

Location, friendly staff & comfortable beds.
6
PROS: Location! Walk to the hospital/ food stores. Staff very friendly & immediately fixed the shower head after we struggled to get it to sit upright on our second day. The beds were fantastic. CONS: You can hear conversations in rooms next door. Bathroom was mouldy - ceiling/ walls in shower area. Accidentally knocked the cover off the wall-mounted toiletry dispensers in the shower... filthy. Brought our own toiletries. I suggest everyone else does the same. Rooms are very tired & dated. Brick wall & light sconce above main bed were covered in LOTS of dust. They knew 2 people were staying 3 nights yet only placed tea cups, saucers, tea spoons & small glasses in room. A plate & some cutlery would have been nice. Grandmother asked for a plate & knife to cut up some fruit & returned with a chipped plate & a butter knife. No tissues in the room anywhere - thought that was a bare necessity?! Nothing to wash up your dishes, just one tea towel. We bought detergent + dish cloth so we could wash up in the bathroom sink. Oh & the taps clunk very noisily when you first turn them on. Got into the habit of quickly turning them on full pressure but that only minimised the noise & wastes water quickly. And the step into the bathroom is NOT elderly/ child friendly! Grandmother almost fell several times a day going in and kicked her foot every time she came back out. Step down to tiles area from carpet is at least 1" high. *** Notes: No Optus carrier phone reception in room - stand in the driveway/carpark outside!! Ask for WIFI password early in the afternoon or go without. Could find hardly any sat channels - mostly sports. The hair dryer blew only cold air. You can do better for less money in the same part of town. We booked late at night the day before we checked in & it was fully booked on our first night so can't complain. Served its purpose for hospital visits.
Anna B. Families with young children Australia, March 4, 2014
Clean, friendly staff

Staff, Parking and Location
8
Staff went out of their way to make us comfortable. Great location to specialist doctors. convenient parking outside room. A Fruit salad breakfast was a cup of 2 fruits, my only complaint. Otherwise pleasant

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - Car ParkAlexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - BathroomAlexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - Guest RoomAlexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - ExteriorAlexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - InteriorAlexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - InteriorAlexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - Guest RoomAlexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - Guest RoomAlexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - Guest RoomAlexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - Guest RoomAlexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - ExteriorAlexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - InteriorAlexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - InteriorAlexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - ReceptionAlexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - ExteriorAlexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - ExteriorAlexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - Spa BathAlexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - BathroomAlexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - BathroomAlexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - BathroomAlexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - RestaurantAlexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - Bed & BreakfastAlexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - Bed & BreakfastAlexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - Family SuiteAlexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - Guest RoomAlexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - SurroundingsAlexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - Guest RoomAlexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - ExteriorAlexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - Guest RoomAlexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - SurroundingsAlexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - SurroundingsAlexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - SurroundingsAlexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - SurroundingsAlexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - SurroundingsAlexandras on Takalvan Motel Bundaberg - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B03