or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alfa Hotel

No. 41 Nawaday St, Yawmingyi Qr. Dagon Township, West Central Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Alfa Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Alfa Hotel Yangon - Entrance Alfa Hotel Yangon - Hotel Outlook Alfa Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Alfa Hotel Yangon - Lobby Alfa Hotel Yangon - Lobby Alfa Hotel Yangon - Business Center Alfa Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Alfa Hotel Yangon - Lobby Alfa Hotel Yangon - Lobby Alfa Hotel Yangon - Reception Alfa Hotel Yangon - Reception Alfa Hotel Yangon - Lobby Alfa Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room Alfa Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room Alfa Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room
Alfa Hotel Yangon - Pub/Lounge Alfa Hotel Yangon - Pub/Lounge Alfa Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room Alfa Hotel Yangon - Pub/Lounge Alfa Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite King or Twin Alfa Hotel Yangon - View Alfa Hotel Yangon - View Alfa Hotel Yangon - Gem Trade Fair at the Sapphire Lounge and Bar Alfa Hotel Yangon - Standard Twin Bed Alfa Hotel Yangon - Standard King Bed Alfa Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Double Bed with Shwedagon Pagoda View Alfa Hotel Yangon - Standard Double Bed
Area: West Central Yangon Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
610 reviews

Value for Money
6.1
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (610)
Sort by:
Ah S. Business travelers Singapore, September 7, 2014
Hotel is too old

Smiling service
6
The face towel and bathe towel is all too old and is all grey color instead of white. They should have change it. The hotel staff is polite and provide smiling service.
David B. Business travelers New Zealand, September 6, 2014
Good Place

Location, cosy, improving all the time
9
My third or fourth visit to this hotel. Family owned it closed during sanctions. The owners are committed to continuous improvement and each visit it gets a bit better. Good value for money.
David B. Business travelers New Zealand, June 8, 2014
Cosy, comfortable and convenient

Location, good staff, cosy
8.7
everything I needed. The hotel is under ongoing upgrading after recommencing operations after the end of sanctions. My room must have been one of the last to be upgraded.
Anil J. Business travelers India, May 3, 2014
Budget hotel in the middle of the city

Location, Friendly staff
5.3
I have stayed in Alfa hotel a couple of times before as well. The only reason i stay in this hotel due to the location as its very close to the places i need to visit in Yangon. The hotel isn't too great but not bad also. The rooftop bar is good where you get a very nice view of the Shwedagon Pagoda in the night. The wifi speed is very low and generally very difficult to get a signal inside your room. The breakfast is also not very great. Since there aren't too many great options in Yangon currently at this price point, i think its a good choice in the price segment.
Anthony C. Solo travelers Philippines, April 3, 2014
Comfy.

Friendly staff. Nice room with Pagoda view. Near market.
7
Cozy.
Suraina B. Business travelers Malaysia, March 30, 2014
not bad. the hotel room is ok.

nice, comforatable and easy to access accomodation
8
good for business trip. will use it next time
Andrew M. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 15, 2014
ok for central location

location in centre and service ok
5.7
Saraswathy S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 6, 2014
A comfortable stay for a short business visit

Location, convenience & Service
8
A comfortable stay for a short business visit. Centrally located for easy access to CBD
Douglas O. Business travelers United States of America, February 28, 2014
Nice for the price thou not hot water.

Price, rooms-szie, and the breakfast
6
It was OK, though the Travel Industry in Myanmar needs a lot of help in getting its staff to meet international travelers' needs. When I arrived, I only wanted to get online, though that was a difficult. Changed rooms, got online, but still very slow. This room did not (814) have hot water. Of course I asked the front desk about this, but no apologies were offered, just an oh, OK we'll fix it. On the last day, my 5th day, I had a hot shower before going to the airport.
Christine C. Couples Australia, February 19, 2014
Basic hotel no frills

Staff, close proximity to everything and excellent night view of the Pagoda.
6.3
The room was clean but basic, the air-con noisy as was the external noise from the city. The hotel was in need of a makeover as it was damp-smelling. Staff were friendly and the view of the Shwedagon Pagoda at night from the roof was excellent.Breakfast menu was minimal and lunch and dinner were not freguented by guests at the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alfa Hotel YangonAlfa Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomAlfa Hotel Yangon - EntranceAlfa Hotel Yangon - Hotel OutlookAlfa Hotel Yangon - RestaurantAlfa Hotel Yangon - LobbyAlfa Hotel Yangon - LobbyAlfa Hotel Yangon - Business CenterAlfa Hotel Yangon - BathroomAlfa Hotel Yangon - LobbyAlfa Hotel Yangon - LobbyAlfa Hotel Yangon - ReceptionAlfa Hotel Yangon - ReceptionAlfa Hotel Yangon - LobbyAlfa Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomAlfa Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomAlfa Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomAlfa Hotel Yangon - Pub/LoungeAlfa Hotel Yangon - Pub/LoungeAlfa Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomAlfa Hotel Yangon - Pub/LoungeAlfa Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite King or TwinAlfa Hotel Yangon - ViewAlfa Hotel Yangon - ViewAlfa Hotel Yangon - Gem Trade Fair at the Sapphire Lounge and BarAlfa Hotel Yangon - Standard Twin BedAlfa Hotel Yangon - Standard King BedAlfa Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Double Bed with Shwedagon Pagoda View Alfa Hotel Yangon - Standard Double BedAlfa Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite King or Twin BedAlfa Hotel Yangon - ExteriorAlfa Hotel Yangon - ExteriorAlfa Hotel Yangon - EntranceAlfa Hotel Yangon - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Alfa Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C06