or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alfa Hotel

No. 41 Nawaday St, Yawmingyi Qr. Dagon Township, West Central Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Alfa Hotel Yangon - Pub/Lounge Alfa Hotel Yangon - Pub/Lounge Alfa Hotel Yangon - Pub/Lounge Alfa Hotel Yangon - Pub/Lounge Alfa Hotel Yangon - Pub/Lounge Alfa Hotel Yangon - Sign Board Alfa Hotel Yangon - Exterior Alfa Hotel Yangon - Hotel Outlook View Alfa Hotel Yangon - Hotel Lobby Alfa Hotel Yangon - Lobby Alfa Hotel Yangon - Standard Double Bed Alfa Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Twin Bed with Shwedagon Pagoda View Alfa Hotel Yangon - Lobby Alfa Hotel Yangon - Reception Alfa Hotel Yangon - Lobby Alfa Hotel Yangon - Bar Counter
Alfa Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Alfa Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Alfa Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Alfa Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Alfa Hotel Yangon - Entrance Alfa Hotel Yangon - Hotel Outlook Alfa Hotel Yangon - Standard Double Bed Alfa Hotel Yangon - Standard Twin Bed Alfa Hotel Yangon - Hotel View of Shwedagon Pagoda Alfa Hotel Yangon - Roof Garden Bar With Shwedagon Pagoda View Alfa Hotel Yangon - Restaurant
Area: West Central Yangon Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
268 reviews

Value for Money
5.9
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.7
Food/Dining
5.8
Business travelers (268)
Sort by:
David B. Business travelers New Zealand, June 8, 2014
Cosy, comfortable and convenient

Location, good staff, cosy
8.7
everything I needed. The hotel is under ongoing upgrading after recommencing operations after the end of sanctions. My room must have been one of the last to be upgraded.
Anil J. Business travelers India, May 3, 2014
Budget hotel in the middle of the city

Location, Friendly staff
5.3
I have stayed in Alfa hotel a couple of times before as well. The only reason i stay in this hotel due to the location as its very close to the places i need to visit in Yangon. The hotel isn't too great but not bad also. The rooftop bar is good where you get a very nice view of the Shwedagon Pagoda in the night. The wifi speed is very low and generally very difficult to get a signal inside your room. The breakfast is also not very great. Since there aren't too many great options in Yangon currently at this price point, i think its a good choice in the price segment.
Suraina B. Business travelers Malaysia, March 30, 2014
not bad. the hotel room is ok.

nice, comforatable and easy to access accomodation
8
good for business trip. will use it next time
Andrew M. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 15, 2014
ok for central location

location in centre and service ok
5.7
Saraswathy S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 6, 2014
A comfortable stay for a short business visit

Location, convenience & Service
8
A comfortable stay for a short business visit. Centrally located for easy access to CBD
Douglas O. Business travelers United States of America, February 28, 2014
Nice for the price thou not hot water.

Price, rooms-szie, and the breakfast
6
It was OK, though the Travel Industry in Myanmar needs a lot of help in getting its staff to meet international travelers' needs. When I arrived, I only wanted to get online, though that was a difficult. Changed rooms, got online, but still very slow. This room did not (814) have hot water. Of course I asked the front desk about this, but no apologies were offered, just an oh, OK we'll fix it. On the last day, my 5th day, I had a hot shower before going to the airport.
Yap M. Business travelers Malaysia, February 12, 2014
Location, clean room

Great staffs, centrally located, clean
6.3
This is the 7th time staying in this hotel for business trip because of its ideal location, friendly staffs.
Suraina B. Business travelers Malaysia, February 4, 2014
Best Hotel for business trip

nice comfortable friendly
7.7
good room. nice and recommended to everyone. love it so muchhhh
Kittiphat P. Business travelers Thailand, January 21, 2014
old hotel but stay in quite good location to trave

location friendly staff cheap
6.3
Thu H. Business travelers Vietnam, January 17, 2014
Warmly staffs, good location but a bit old

Warmly staffs, good location but a bit old
7.7
It was nice. Really helpful and friendly staffs. The room is clean but a bit old and noisy air conditioner. Anyway I like this hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alfa Hotel YangonAlfa Hotel Yangon - Pub/LoungeAlfa Hotel Yangon - Pub/LoungeAlfa Hotel Yangon - Pub/LoungeAlfa Hotel Yangon - Pub/LoungeAlfa Hotel Yangon - Pub/LoungeAlfa Hotel Yangon - Sign BoardAlfa Hotel Yangon - ExteriorAlfa Hotel Yangon - Hotel Outlook ViewAlfa Hotel Yangon - Hotel LobbyAlfa Hotel Yangon - Lobby Alfa Hotel Yangon - Standard Double BedAlfa Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite Twin Bed with Shwedagon Pagoda ViewAlfa Hotel Yangon - LobbyAlfa Hotel Yangon - ReceptionAlfa Hotel Yangon - LobbyAlfa Hotel Yangon - Bar CounterAlfa Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomAlfa Hotel Yangon - BathroomAlfa Hotel Yangon - BathroomAlfa Hotel Yangon - BathroomAlfa Hotel Yangon - EntranceAlfa Hotel Yangon - Hotel OutlookAlfa Hotel Yangon - Standard Double BedAlfa Hotel Yangon - Standard Twin BedAlfa Hotel Yangon - Hotel View of Shwedagon PagodaAlfa Hotel Yangon - Roof Garden Bar With Shwedagon Pagoda ViewAlfa Hotel Yangon - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Alfa Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3C02