Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alfa Hotel

No. 41 Nawaday St, Yawmingyi Qr. Dagon Township, West Central Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Alfa Hotel Yangon - Interior Alfa Hotel Yangon - Hotel Outlook Alfa Hotel Yangon - Lobby Alfa Hotel Yangon - Lobby Alfa Hotel Yangon - Reception Alfa Hotel Yangon - Reception Alfa Hotel Yangon - Lobby Alfa Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Alfa Hotel Yangon - Lobby Alfa Hotel Yangon - Lobby Alfa Hotel Yangon - Pub/Lounge Alfa Hotel Yangon - Business Center Alfa Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Alfa Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room Alfa Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room Alfa Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room
Alfa Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room Alfa Hotel Yangon - Pub/Lounge Alfa Hotel Yangon - View Alfa Hotel Yangon - View Alfa Hotel Yangon - Pub/Lounge Alfa Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite King or Twin Alfa Hotel Yangon - Gem Trade Fair at the Sapphire Lounge and Bar Alfa Hotel Yangon - Standard King Bed Alfa Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Double Bed with Shwedagon Pagoda View Alfa Hotel Yangon - Standard Double Bed Alfa Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite King or Twin Bed Alfa Hotel Yangon - Bathroom
Area: West Central Yangon Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

from 45 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.6
Groups (45)
Sort by:
Valeri T. Groups Kyrgyzstan, December 29, 2014
So-so

proximity to major city attractions. Good for a short stay on budget.
6
nothing special. The street noise did bothered a bit due to single glass windows. So-so food, rooms and amenities. Elevator design with stops at mid-level between floors added a negative impression. Some staff were helpful, some not, but all were very gentle.
Report this review
Pichet A. Groups Thailand, January 20, 2014
Staff is nice. Not expensive.

Its Value
7.3
Staff is nice. Room is old but clean. Hotel is Not far from downtown town. you can walk. Also it nears train station where you can book a bus to other region.
Report this review
Yew M. Groups Malaysia, November 11, 2013
Great

Clean, comfortable & relax
10
Report this review
Pissamai B. Groups Thailand, February 25, 2013
clean food

food and service and near pagoda
8
good food..good place and good stafe..near pagoda
Report this review
Anne A. Groups United Kingdom, February 19, 2013
Lovely characterful hotel

Views from the roof terrace at sunset
7.3
I stayed here with my daughter and we found the staff to be helpful and friendly.The room was clean and everything worked. We enjoyed the view from our bedroom, watching crows in the trees and we particularly recommend going up to the roof terrace at sunset. Beware the price of gin and tonics which cost as much as our meal! There was a lady playing the Burmese harp throughout the meal which created a gentle atmosphere and enhanced our first evening in Burma.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ignore the advice of the guide books and make sure you go into the Sula Paya.
Report this review
Lesley B. Groups United Kingdom, February 12, 2013
Good location

View from roof terrace
7.3
Good location room basic for price, good choice at breakfast
Report this review
Mee K. Groups Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Great location

The hotel staff were nice and friendly
8
The hotel staff were nice and friendly. Their room are clean and can sleep nice at their hotel bed. The air-conditioner are old but still can functioning well. However, there is a problem that their hot water may suddenly not functioning while you are bathing. The hotel night view are very good at their roof top. You can order some drinks and foods at the roof top while you are enjoying the night view.
Report this review
Keiko H. Groups Japan, January 22, 2013
Good Location and comfortable hotel.

Good Rooftop Bar
9
Hotel located near Scot Market just walking dstance 10 minutes. Hotel seems old but well maintained and is clean.Room are big enough and breakfast was ok. All staffs were nice, kind and thoughfull. Rooftop barwas superb, you should try with cold beer and Pagoda!
Report this review
Leonie T. Groups Australia, January 15, 2013
Good Location

Walking distance to Shwedagon Pagoda
8.7
Breakfast is provided and is basic, however, the warming trays were not switched on so the eggs etc are cold and very unpalatable. I had electrical problems with my room but that is life in Myanmar. Wifi was reliable most of the time.
Restaurant Tip: Noodle restaurant one block up in the same street is so good.
Report this review
Kanokkan V. Groups Thailand, January 6, 2013
Great location

Great breakfast & helpful staffs
8.3
Great location, reasonable price, clean rooms, nice breakfast with friendly staffs. One more thing that I really like it, on the top of the hotel has wonderful bar with Schwedagon pagonda view in the night time.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alfa Hotel Yangon - EntranceAlfa Hotel Yangon - InteriorAlfa Hotel Yangon - Hotel OutlookAlfa Hotel Yangon - LobbyAlfa Hotel Yangon - LobbyAlfa Hotel Yangon - ReceptionAlfa Hotel Yangon - ReceptionAlfa Hotel Yangon - LobbyAlfa Hotel Yangon - RestaurantAlfa Hotel Yangon - LobbyAlfa Hotel Yangon - LobbyAlfa Hotel Yangon - Pub/LoungeAlfa Hotel Yangon - Business CenterAlfa Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomAlfa Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomAlfa Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomAlfa Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomAlfa Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomAlfa Hotel Yangon - Pub/LoungeAlfa Hotel Yangon - ViewAlfa Hotel Yangon - ViewAlfa Hotel Yangon - Pub/LoungeAlfa Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite King or TwinAlfa Hotel Yangon - Gem Trade Fair at the Sapphire Lounge and BarAlfa Hotel Yangon - Standard King BedAlfa Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Double Bed with Shwedagon Pagoda View Alfa Hotel Yangon - Standard Double BedAlfa Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite King or Twin BedAlfa Hotel Yangon - BathroomAlfa Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomAlfa Hotel Yangon - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Alfa Hotel, Yangon

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04