or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alfa Hotel

No. 41 Nawaday St, Yawmingyi Qr. Dagon Township, West Central Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Alfa Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Alfa Hotel Yangon - Entrance Alfa Hotel Yangon - Hotel Outlook Alfa Hotel Yangon - Restaurant Alfa Hotel Yangon - Lobby Alfa Hotel Yangon - Lobby Alfa Hotel Yangon - Business Center Alfa Hotel Yangon - Bathroom Alfa Hotel Yangon - Lobby Alfa Hotel Yangon - Lobby Alfa Hotel Yangon - Reception Alfa Hotel Yangon - Reception Alfa Hotel Yangon - Lobby Alfa Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room Alfa Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room Alfa Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room
Alfa Hotel Yangon - Pub/Lounge Alfa Hotel Yangon - Pub/Lounge Alfa Hotel Yangon - Fitness Room Alfa Hotel Yangon - Pub/Lounge Alfa Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite King or Twin Alfa Hotel Yangon - View Alfa Hotel Yangon - View Alfa Hotel Yangon - Gem Trade Fair at the Sapphire Lounge and Bar Alfa Hotel Yangon - Standard Twin Bed Alfa Hotel Yangon - Standard King Bed Alfa Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Double Bed with Shwedagon Pagoda View Alfa Hotel Yangon - Standard Double Bed
Area: West Central Yangon Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
43 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.7
Groups (43)
Sort by:
Yew M. Groups Malaysia, November 11, 2013
Great

Clean, comfortable & relax
10
Pissamai B. Groups Thailand, February 25, 2013
clean food

food and service and near pagoda
8
good food..good place and good stafe..near pagoda
Anne A. Groups United Kingdom, February 19, 2013
Lovely characterful hotel

Views from the roof terrace at sunset
7.3
I stayed here with my daughter and we found the staff to be helpful and friendly.The room was clean and everything worked. We enjoyed the view from our bedroom, watching crows in the trees and we particularly recommend going up to the roof terrace at sunset. Beware the price of gin and tonics which cost as much as our meal! There was a lady playing the Burmese harp throughout the meal which created a gentle atmosphere and enhanced our first evening in Burma.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Ignore the advice of the guide books and make sure you go into the Sula Paya.
Lesley B. Groups United Kingdom, February 12, 2013
Good location

View from roof terrace
7.3
Good location room basic for price, good choice at breakfast
Mee K. Groups Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Great location

The hotel staff were nice and friendly
8
The hotel staff were nice and friendly. Their room are clean and can sleep nice at their hotel bed. The air-conditioner are old but still can functioning well. However, there is a problem that their hot water may suddenly not functioning while you are bathing. The hotel night view are very good at their roof top. You can order some drinks and foods at the roof top while you are enjoying the night view.
Keiko H. Groups Japan, January 22, 2013
Good Location and comfortable hotel.

Good Rooftop Bar
9
Hotel located near Scot Market just walking dstance 10 minutes. Hotel seems old but well maintained and is clean.Room are big enough and breakfast was ok. All staffs were nice, kind and thoughfull. Rooftop barwas superb, you should try with cold beer and Pagoda!
Leonie T. Groups Australia, January 15, 2013
Good Location

Walking distance to Shwedagon Pagoda
8.7
Breakfast is provided and is basic, however, the warming trays were not switched on so the eggs etc are cold and very unpalatable. I had electrical problems with my room but that is life in Myanmar. Wifi was reliable most of the time.
Restaurant Tip: Noodle restaurant one block up in the same street is so good.
Kanokkan V. Groups Thailand, January 6, 2013
Great location

Great breakfast & helpful staffs
8.3
Great location, reasonable price, clean rooms, nice breakfast with friendly staffs. One more thing that I really like it, on the top of the hotel has wonderful bar with Schwedagon pagonda view in the night time.
Samuel W. Groups United States of America, January 6, 2013
Excellent service but aging facility

Location is excellent. Breakfast was very nice as well.
7.7
Rooms are not well-maintained, but this remains a decent value for Yangon. Just to the east of the hotel, there are coffee shops and a nice bubble tea shop. Access to downtown and the Shawa Dagon pagoda is quick and easy.
Hotel Feature Tip: The bell boys are willing and adept at negotiating with taxis.
Lau L. Groups Hong Kong, December 31, 2012
Nice hotel in good location

The breakfast offers a wide range of food starting in the early morning!
8
The staff are nice and helpful. Rooms are clean and wifi is free.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alfa Hotel YangonAlfa Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomAlfa Hotel Yangon - EntranceAlfa Hotel Yangon - Hotel OutlookAlfa Hotel Yangon - RestaurantAlfa Hotel Yangon - LobbyAlfa Hotel Yangon - LobbyAlfa Hotel Yangon - Business CenterAlfa Hotel Yangon - BathroomAlfa Hotel Yangon - LobbyAlfa Hotel Yangon - LobbyAlfa Hotel Yangon - ReceptionAlfa Hotel Yangon - ReceptionAlfa Hotel Yangon - LobbyAlfa Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomAlfa Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomAlfa Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomAlfa Hotel Yangon - Pub/LoungeAlfa Hotel Yangon - Pub/LoungeAlfa Hotel Yangon - Fitness RoomAlfa Hotel Yangon - Pub/LoungeAlfa Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite King or TwinAlfa Hotel Yangon - ViewAlfa Hotel Yangon - ViewAlfa Hotel Yangon - Gem Trade Fair at the Sapphire Lounge and BarAlfa Hotel Yangon - Standard Twin BedAlfa Hotel Yangon - Standard King BedAlfa Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Double Bed with Shwedagon Pagoda View Alfa Hotel Yangon - Standard Double BedAlfa Hotel Yangon - Junior Suite King or Twin BedAlfa Hotel Yangon - ExteriorAlfa Hotel Yangon - ExteriorAlfa Hotel Yangon - EntranceAlfa Hotel Yangon - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Alfa Hotel, Yangon

AS-AGWEB-3B05