Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alfresco Phuket Hotel

162/48-50, 162/58-59 Phung Muang Sai Kor Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
2413 reviews

1399 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2413)
Sort by:
Gao Y. Couples China, December 2, 2011
Lovely hotel, good staff

Good place and warm service
9.3
welcome fruit juice & tower.big modern room, clean and convenient. friendly staff, good breakfast.far from beach but free tutu service can take you there. good hotel, worth the money!
Report this review
Kaitlin V. Couples Australia, November 29, 2011
Awesome hotel!

Beautiful hotel, rooms well deco'd, nice staff!!
10
this hotel is awesome loved our stay here! the staff are always smiling and nice, the rooms where clean and beautiful! the breakfast ws amazing and delicious. during our stay the lock on our door broke but the staff where very quick to fix and very helpful! they speak good english too! and also there's a free tuk tuk service to bangla road! the wifi in the room is also very quick and a sting connection! overall definty staying again!! thanks alfesco!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When booking tours go to Bangla road half way down there is a kiosk called pang mueng travel I think her name is Bee she does te best deals!!! :)
Report this review
Louisa D. Groups Malaysia, November 28, 2011
Great comfor1table stay

Affordable, Friendly helpful staff, pretty room
9.3
i enjoyed my staff. the staff was very helpful and there was a free tuk tuk service from the hotel to nearby areas. breakfast was decent and room was clean and nicely decorated. however like many places in phuket the view isnt ideal but can be ignored by closing the blinds.
Restaurant Tip: Ask the locals as many restaurants here cater to tourist taste buds therefore may not be authentically thai/asian.
Report this review
Louisa D. Groups Malaysia, November 28, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Affordable, good location, helpful staff
9.7
We enjoyed our stay immensely thanks to the staff. breakfast was good and staff were quick with service. located in patong which makes it easy to travel to different sites
Report this review
Tan Y. Couples Malaysia, November 26, 2011
Comfortable hotel and warm service provided

friendly staffs, good location
8.3
alfresco hotel can be said is one of the simply and comfort hotel to stay in phuket. the hotel located in patong town. also, tuk -tuk services is free provided to traveller from hotel to nearby shopping complex (jungceylon), patong beach and etc. there is a convenient store just next to hotel and it's very convenient for us to buy some foods and drinks. besides, the hotel's staffs are very friendly and alway providing the service with smile.
Report this review
Tay S. Couples Singapore, November 23, 2011
Lovely hotel with great service

Clean, friendly and helpful staff.. 24 hr convenient shop beside.. Free Tutu service..
9.3
The rooms are clean, big and spacious.. Staff are friendly and helpful.. When my partner was not feeling well, they even went to buy medicine when they do not have it in their medical box..
Report this review
Vaida J. Solo travelers Lithuania, November 23, 2011
Nice hotel, but not great location

:)
7.7
it is nice small hotel. good service. our room was comfortable, big but balcony was too small. we don't like location because it is far away from the sea, center. they have transfer tuk tuk but only one way. we expected better location. stay for couple days was good but after we decided to change to another hotel with more facilities and better location
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is good for travelers who don't want stay long time in a hotel. If people expect to stay for few nigths and after to travel somewhere it could nice decision to stay in Alfresco
Report this review
Vaida J. Groups Lithuania, November 23, 2011
Nice small hotel

Staff is very friendly
6
Hotel is nice, but I do not like the location and the view from window. Staff is really friendly and it's really good choise for that price.
Report this review
Michael H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 22, 2011
nice rooms location close to shopping ctr.-

tuk-tuk free to shopping or beach saves money
7
make sure you ask for a room at back of hotel as front of hotel is on very busy main hyway road-very loud!!! staff were great. pool is good also. i9 would stay again
Report this review
Febby H. Couples Indonesia, November 22, 2011
service with a smile

have tuk tuk service for free
8.3
when first come, the staff give you fresh juice and wet towel. after long distance, you feel comfortable with the service. the staff show you the map where tuktuk for free can drop you there. always use the tuktuk, cause the taxi at phuket is expensive. the room is big, with modern and minimalis design. red and black. i like the breakfast because you can choose eggfried, omelette, or anything else. and the egg is cooking after you choose. the staff is very friendly. you can put you bag while you go tour even you already check out, no charge! and safety.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: phuket is town with mountain and beach. very unique. at the beach you can walk, can play water, can play the sand, always use the sunblock.
Report this review
Previous page 1001 - 1010 of 1399 reviews Next page
Alfresco Phuket Hotel PhuketAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03