Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alfresco Phuket Hotel

162/48-50, 162/58-59 Phung Muang Sai Kor Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 2454 reviews

1427 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2454)
Sort by:
Loh L. Groups Singapore, January 17, 2015
Good Location

The location was good as near to night market and walking distance to Jycelon Shopping Mall. There are a few massage centres just across the road of the hotel. The money changer outside hotel lobby.
7.7
My stay was good as location is easily accessible and staffs were very friendly. Will go and stay this hotel again.
Report this review
Simon E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 16, 2015
If you really HAVE to come to Phuket....

Helpful Receptionist....Price....
6.3
I recall booking this Hotel on the basis of price and it showed to some extent in the general OK'ish nature of the place, uninspiring breakfast and some tired looking furniture in places. But you have to judge it against the hefty prices elsewhere in Phuket and in that context it rating is deserved. To be brutally honest I wouldn't so much say avoid this Hotel but avoid Phuket. I've been going to Thailand since 1992 and always avoided going - figuring I wouldn't like it. Turns out I was right. It may look nice in places but overall it's extremely unrewarding compared to places like Chiang Mai, Sukkothai and yes even Pattaya. For me the location was within easy walking distance of the local shops bars and restaurants - although I do like a stroll it has to be said. The little food shacks that set up along the street outside the shopping centre (opposite the Thai boxing stadium) is well worth a mooch if you like street type food. I would like to single out one staff member whose name I didn't get a young Indian man (not of Thai appearance) who was well worth speaking to about the locality. He was great to speak with and I missed him on the following evenings he wasn't on duty. The minibus service from the Airport takes an awfully long time to get to the hotel (although it is cheaper than the alternatives). The little travel agents in the road beside the hotel did a good deal on a return taxi to the airport and the chemist along the same street was a better bet than the laundry services in the side road for washing clothes.
Report this review
Greg S. Solo travelers Australia, January 10, 2015
dont stay on ground floor

staff, breky and rooms
7.3
A little bit out of town bout 15mins to cecylon mall good like it
Report this review
Lim C. Couples Malaysia, January 9, 2015
Nil

Staff
7.3
Report this review
Craig C. Solo travelers Australia, January 2, 2015
Rude staff, small swimming pool
4.7
I was happy with the location of this hotel, if you have a motorbike you can get to everywhere. I have never stayed at a hotel with such rude cleaners. Every time i would ask them something they would turn there back and talk in there language and ignore me (they are not thai people). This went on for about 5 days every time i saw them on the hall way it would happen. I eventually complained to the reception and there boss spoke to them and after that they where nicer. The swimming pool is tiny and there isn't enough lounges for people to sit on near the pool. The wifi didn't work, it said i was connected but i could not use the internet. Most of the other staff was friendly except for the cleaner being absolute rude.
Report this review
Ching P. Couples Malaysia, January 2, 2015
Hotel

Food, service, room
7.3
Great
Report this review
Shih H. Groups Malaysia, December 27, 2014
Noisy hotel

Staff
5.7
Extremely noisy hotel
Report this review
Harijanto S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 26, 2014
Mr. Daniel

far from the beach and food
6
Stayed 4 night at Alfresco Hotel during my Christmas Trip really disappointed The staff not friendly and the breakfast also poor Only Amanda the lady at the front office always smile when see the customers and helpfull Will find another hotel for my next trip to Phuket
Report this review
Greg S. Groups Australia, December 24, 2014
good wifi and lcd tv basic good value

staff breaky bed
8.7
Good value for money
Report this review
Greg S. Solo travelers Australia, December 22, 2014
good for price

staff breaky
7.7
Good but think they give you a tired room with agoda book yourself maybe not cheaper
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 1427 reviews Next page
Alfresco Phuket Hotel PhuketAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03