arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2461 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2461 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9

7.3 Iswandy O.
Singapore
August 31, 2014
Reasonably priced hotel among all!
Simple room layout that is studio-like and clealiness that makes u comfortable sitting in e room all day!
We definitely love our stay at Alfresco Phuket Hotel for 1 main reason. It's simplicity puts us in a calm state of mind throughout our stay n distance to e main shopping mall is only 10mins

7.7 Alvin Q.
Singapore
August 17, 2014
value for money
room is big and clean, location is good

6 Ajit M.
India
August 04, 2014
Hotel near Bangla Road
close to bangla road
Average

7.7 Chee C.
Singapore
August 02, 2014
Good comfort and location
Location, Comfort and Price
The area of the hotel is still under renovation - which is not a pleasant walking experience to it. The hotel is situated in a very good location - but the road works have to be completed to make it a pleasant one.

9 michael A.
Australia
July 28, 2014
Brilliant quality and insane value!!
staff friendliness, room quality and value
Really looked forward to doing this review, this hotel was a breath of fresh air, absolutely great value for money, big clean new rooms (just watch the bed frame) with a decent shower, very good quality for the money you pay. Location isn't too bad, family mart right next door and cab rink out front, heaps of massage and food places near by. There is a great massage place next to the hotel, i cant remember the name but you will notice the "no sex" sign on the door lol, best massages i had in thailand there, great staff. Overall this hotel will definitely not disappoint you, exceeded all our expectations. Breakfast buffet was good and only cost 150baht.

10 Yi L.
Singapore
July 25, 2014
Good location, good price includes breakfast
Clean, modern, with pool
My 4th stay with this hotel. Cheap, good, friendly staffs, clean and superb location

10 Kaitlin V.
Australia
July 25, 2014
awesome hotel never disappoints!
staff, location, amenities
2nd stay at Alfresco. Awesome as usual, staff are so friendly and approachable, great location, bright rooms, great pool, amazing breakfast! Will be back next year!

9 CHAN A.
Myanmar
July 22, 2014
A great hotel with good location & friendly staff
Great Location, friendly staff and cleanliness
Stayed here for 4 nights when me and my girlfriend visited Phuket last November for a holiday and I was glad to have chosen Alfresco for our stay. The staffs were attentive from the start during our check-in and they also assisted me in my planning of a proposal to my girlfriend. Hotel was good and clean and rooms were similar to what we see in the picture on hotel's website. Breakfast was also alright and had different variety everyday. Hotel's location was also near to one of the largest shopping central in Phuket, the Jungceylon mall. It was supposed to be a short 5-10minutes walk but wasn't too good as there was construction going on on the roads of Phuket, seemingly trying to fix the roads on the canel which made it difficult for us to walk to and fro from hotel to the shopping centre. Nevertheless, the hotel location was still a good one with local massages and restaurants just at the doorstep. Recommended for couples and families too as the rooms are big and spacious!

9 kian L.
Malaysia
July 17, 2014
Comfortable and good breakfast
breakfast,room and tv channel
Swimming pool need some cleaning but overall is good.

4.7 geraldine A.
Singapore
July 07, 2014
Average
Clean room, fast check in and out
Everything about this hotel is average. Its a budget hotel so cannot expect much.