Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alfresco Phuket Hotel

162/48-50, 162/58-59 Phung Muang Sai Kor Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 2449 reviews

1422 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2449)
Sort by:
Vanessa W. Couples Singapore, October 30, 2013
worth the price^^

cheap, clean and nice staff
7
Report this review
John L. Couples United Kingdom, October 30, 2013
Very nice hotel

Staff,internet and room
8.3
THIS IS NA REPEAT OF MY FIRST REVIEW BECAUSE i BOOKED A FURTHER THREE DAYS BECAUSE i ENJOYED IT SO MUCH We had a most pleasant stay at the Al fresco from the moment we checked in the lady on the front desk did all she could to make our stay pleasant ,our first night was a room to the front which had much construction work around (like all Phuket)but without asking they told us it would only do for one night then they would change us to a quieter location ,which they did.our room was cleaned daily very well and the staff were very nice internet was good but I was not on the breakfast plan so I am not able to comment on the food ,but I have one complaint about the furniture design of the beds ,they have a surround at calf level which is very sharp and caught my girlfriends leg two times and myself one time and left us with cuts to our legs.but all and all it was a great stay ,the construction work outside looks like it will come to an end very soon about two three weeks from now and the road will be much better for travel, the construction company working the roads do not give any help to the business trying to cope with access they just leave every thing a mess and make cars a people work around there mess very poor work ethic.
Report this review
Mamdouh E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 29, 2013
friendly staff and very helpful

friendly staff,good customer service
7.3
room is comfort but the bath room wall need to finish painting
Report this review
Ananchai S. Business travelers Thailand, October 29, 2013
The hotel map is ot right.

it's just so so. I think the room is new and clean.
5.3
Night staff is not that friendly. Far from night life place. You can't walk to Juncylon & the beach
Report this review
Chun L. Couples Singapore, October 29, 2013
Everything is ok

friendly staff, could rent a motorbike, worth the money
7.3
not so near to the beach as i thought, definitely need to take transport vehicle to beach.
Report this review
John L. Couples United Kingdom, October 27, 2013
Great value for money

Front desk comfort and good internet
8.3
We had a most pleasant stay at the Al fresco from the moment we checked in the lady on the front desk did all she could to make our stay pleasant ,our first night was a room to the front which had much construction work around (like all Phuket)but without asking they told us it would only do for one night then they would change us to a quieter location ,which they did.our room was cleaned daily very well and the staff were very nice internet was good but I was not on the breakfast plan so I am not able to comment on the food ,but I have one complaint about the furniture design of the beds ,they have a surround at calf level which is very sharp and caught my girlfriends leg two times and myself one time and left us with cuts to our legs.but all and all it was a great stay ,the construction work outside looks like it will come to an end very soon about two three weeks from now and the road will be much better for travel, the construction company working the roads do not give any help to the business trying to cope with access they just leave every thing a mess and make cars a people work around there mess very poor work ethic.
Report this review
Mamdouh E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 26, 2013
good stay

friendly staff,helpful staff,
6.7
staf are friendly but a lot of road works around the hotel
Report this review
Eka P. Couples Singapore, October 26, 2013
Pleasant and convenient hotel

Customer service , The grand deluxe room , The rooftop swimming pool
9
Was greeted by the staff upon our arrival. She's very friendly and approachable. Was very please with the room it quite spacious and the bathroom is well maintain. The hotel itself is near the beach and the shopping centre. I am please with the services that the hotel provide us with which is the rental of motobikes and the airport transfers for two ways. The only downside is that the hotel is near the construction site and that when it rains it will get all muddy. But otherwise the hotel is worth the money and is convenient. Would love to drop by again.
Report this review
Chris L. Couples Australia, October 25, 2013
Hotel spolied by construction work

Price location staff
5.3
This is a nice affordable hotel, friendly staff, good location, spoilt by road construction work, uncovered 3 m deep holes mud every where. The pictures on the website are very dated. The standard of safety for the public by those carrying out construction work is non existent. A short 10 min walk to city centre turned into a struggle across seas of mud and holes full of sewerage, sprayed by construction vehicles, dodging earth moving equipment. and if you want to drive into the city a 20 min ride, By the way the nice pool needs proper chemical treatment too
Report this review
Lidya Y. Couples Indonesia, October 22, 2013
good location

location,clean,value
8
Report this review
Previous page 271 - 280 of 1422 reviews Next page
Alfresco Phuket Hotel PhuketAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07