Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2462 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

John L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Very nice hotel
Staff,internet and room
THIS IS NA REPEAT OF MY FIRST REVIEW BECAUSE i BOOKED A FURTHER THREE DAYS BECAUSE i ENJOYED IT SO MUCH We had a most pleasant stay at the Al fresco from the moment we checked in the lady on the front desk did all she could to make our stay pleasant ,our first night was a room to the front which had much construction work around (like all Phuket)but without asking they told us it would only do for one night then they would change us to a quieter location ,which they did.our room was cleaned daily very well and the staff were very nice internet was good but I was not on the breakfast plan so I am not able to comment on the food ,but I have one complaint about the furniture design of the beds ,they have a surround at calf level which is very sharp and caught my girlfriends leg two times and myself one time and left us with cuts to our legs.but all and all it was a great stay ,the construction work outside looks like it will come to an end very soon about two three weeks from now and the road will be much better for travel, the construction company working the roads do not give any help to the business trying to cope with access they just leave every thing a mess and make cars a people work around there mess very poor work ethic.
Reviewed November 03, 2013

John L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Great value for money
Front desk comfort and good internet
We had a most pleasant stay at the Al fresco from the moment we checked in the lady on the front desk did all she could to make our stay pleasant ,our first night was a room to the front which had much construction work around (like all Phuket)but without asking they told us it would only do for one night then they would change us to a quieter location ,which they did.our room was cleaned daily very well and the staff were very nice internet was good but I was not on the breakfast plan so I am not able to comment on the food ,but I have one complaint about the furniture design of the beds ,they have a surround at calf level which is very sharp and caught my girlfriends leg two times and myself one time and left us with cuts to our legs.but all and all it was a great stay ,the construction work outside looks like it will come to an end very soon about two three weeks from now and the road will be much better for travel, the construction company working the roads do not give any help to the business trying to cope with access they just leave every thing a mess and make cars a people work around there mess very poor work ethic.
Reviewed November 03, 2013

Eka A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Pleasant and convenient hotel
Customer service , The grand deluxe room , The rooftop swimming pool
Was greeted by the staff upon our arrival. She's very friendly and approachable. Was very please with the room it quite spacious and the bathroom is well maintain. The hotel itself is near the beach and the shopping centre. I am please with the services that the hotel provide us with which is the rental of motobikes and the airport transfers for two ways. The only downside is that the hotel is near the construction site and that when it rains it will get all muddy. But otherwise the hotel is worth the money and is convenient. Would love to drop by again.
Reviewed November 02, 2013

mamdouh E. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
good stay
friendly staff,helpful staff,
staf are friendly but a lot of road works around the hotel
Reviewed November 01, 2013

mamdouh E. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
friendly staff and very helpful
friendly staff,good customer service
room is comfort but the bath room wall need to finish painting
Reviewed November 01, 2013

Chris L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 19 nights in October 2013
Hotel spolied by construction work
Price location staff
This is a nice affordable hotel, friendly staff, good location, spoilt by road construction work, uncovered 3 m deep holes mud every where. The pictures on the website are very dated. The standard of safety for the public by those carrying out construction work is non existent. A short 10 min walk to city centre turned into a struggle across seas of mud and holes full of sewerage, sprayed by construction vehicles, dodging earth moving equipment. and if you want to drive into the city a 20 min ride, By the way the nice pool needs proper chemical treatment too
Reviewed October 28, 2013

MAHABUB R. from Bangladesh
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Good
Nice and comfortable
I will stay again,if I go to phuket.nice hotel and good management . Hotel manager is good in behavior and staff are friendly. Restaurant well and good in breakfast.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Siti Q. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Comfortable
The friendly staff namely ; ammy, the wireless, the awesome room
It was an awesome stay. They have shuttle of tuk tuk at almost any part of the day. The staffs were friendly and the room is comfortable. Only thing that the major construction was the bad side as we ended up getting our pants and slippers dirty with muds especially that it was raining. It's a little bit far from Bangla road unlike previous reviews that it was near. Breakfast was moderate. Overall it was an awesome stay :) ammy, the reception was friendly and warned us to avoid getting cheated outside.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

mamdouh E. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
good
friendly staff,helpful staff,
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Lidya Y. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
good location
location,clean,value
Reviewed October 24, 2013