Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2462 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Kristi W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Enjoyable.
Fast WiFi. Spacious Room, Comfortable bed
The area around our hotel was undergoing construction so it was a little troublesome for the Hotel tuktuk to drive us out of the hotel and most of the time we walked back to the hotel as some tuktuk driver do not know the actual location of the hotel since the actual location of the hotel was behind Jungceylon. Overall, my boyfriend and I enjoy every moment there.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Vanessa W. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Cheap and clean:)
Clean, spacious,friendly staff.
-ve: renovation works outside can be quite irritating to the guest. The water heater not as good too. Please look into this.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Yeong W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Simple hotel, quite far from Jungceylon mall
Cheap, basic, plain breakfast
Not the best. Quite a distance from Jungceylon mall. The hotel is unwilling to provide shuttle service.
Reviewed October 09, 2013

Willibrord R. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
it was amazingly awesome
clean, convenient and nice pool
Reviewed October 08, 2013

Syed A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
helpful staffs promoting the land of smiles.
fast internet, friendly staffs ( Aey, Nat and Ammy) and close to Jungceylon mall.
had a very pleasant stay. they allowed early check in. always offering to send you with the hotel tuk tuk. However, the construction works In patong area is extensive. very dusty and difficult to walk around.
Reviewed October 06, 2013

James S. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in September 2013
First Class
Good room and staff
Very comfortable and welcoming and the staff did everything possible to make one feel at home
Reviewed October 03, 2013

Wai C. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Great value for your money
Price Convenience Pool
Was fantastic the hotel was a few min walk to the beach, and other areas. Great staff great breakfast. The pool was pretty and well designed. Room was clean and spacious. Very cheap compare to what we pay.
Reviewed October 03, 2013

Steffen M. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Good place to stay !
close to the city, nice pool and room
Nice hotel with clean and good sized rooms. Great pool area. The staff is very friendly. I will come back !
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Hiroshi F. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Nice hotel, refreshing deco
boutique hotel, free shuttle to shopping. near to all amenities.
Great and attentive staff, the hotel"s location is fabulous as well. Junceylon shopping mall is just 10-15 walk but the hotel were kind enough to provide shuttle service.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Hiroshi F. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
I will always be back to Alfresco
pool deck/ nearby activities
Great and attentive staff, the hotel"s location is fabulous as well. 24hrs mini mart just right beside the hotel. nearby has pharmacies just in case you forgot any medication to bring that upset stomach.
Reviewed September 28, 2013