or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alfresco Phuket Hotel

162/48-50, 162/58-59 Phung Muang Sai Kor Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Roof top pool Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Roof top pool Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Roof top pool Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Roof top pool Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Tuk Tuk Shuttle Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Breakfast Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Breakfast Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Breakfast Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Breakfast Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Breakfast Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Breakfast Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Breakfast Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Counter Tour Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Deluxe
Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Premier Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Premier Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Premier
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2162 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2162)
Sort by:
Lihua C. Couples New Zealand, January 19, 2013
Friendly staff

Cozy nice staff
7.3
Nice staff. The only down side is that it is just a very basic stay, no extra amenities such as stove etc, just your standard room with little space around it. The value for money side is a plus, with Phuket hotels being so expensive.
Yen S. Groups Malaysia, January 19, 2013
lovely hotel and service with a friendly smile

room design and great service
9.3
super pleasant stayed during my Phuket trip ! the room design is exactly same with the photo gallery ! amazing hotel staff service ! 1) were went to the family mart once check in, surprise that the staff noted where we go when the tour agent is looking for us as the staff bring the agent to family mart to look for us 2) air condition is spoilt , and had make a call to ask for repair , the efficient response in 2 mins is really surprised us ! the location is quite okay , not so near to patong beach , but hotel do provide the free transfer! however, walking distance to Bangla road and Jungceylon is near !
Hotel Feature Tip: thought that the breakfast buffet got no egg , actually several of egg cooked type can be ordered at the drink bar
Seetha J. Couples Malaysia, January 19, 2013
Nice Budget Hotel

Clean and Spacious
9
Stayed at Alfresco Hotel Phuket from the 17-19th of January 2013. For a budget hotel, the interior exceeds my expectations; it looks the same as the pictures that you will find online. The staffs in the hotel are very friendly, sweet and nice. (Especially a lady at the front desk. She’s very helpful and nice. On our second day, our pick up for island hopping was late for more than 30 minutes, she came up to us and asked us if we needed any help to call the agent. Very thoughtful of her.) Wifi connection: Good and fast. Life saver! Bathroom: very big and spacious. But we had problems with the toilet. It was overflowing and they were fully booked and we had to use a toilet on the lobby on the 2nd morning. That was the most annoying part of our trip. We requested for another room on the 18th morning but nothing was done even when we got home on the 18th evening. Imagine coming home to an overflowed toilet. It was disgusting. Finally on that night, someone fixed it and it was ok and thank god we were out the next morning-transfer to Krabi. Bed room and sheets: Clean. No stains. TV: Great, they’ve got good channels. My bf was especially ecstatic because they has a 24 hours MUTV dedicated to Manchester United Football Club that screened everything MU. Breakfast: Did not try, we prefer eating the local food. Swimming Pool: Did not use it as we were quite busy with other activities, did have a look at it, looked nice. View from the room: We were facing the road with a building under construction on the opposite. We weren’t in the room much, so, i guess it’s ok not to have a good view. It wasn’t too noisy during the day or at night. I did realise that there was partying till the wee hours of the morning, but it wasn’t that bad or very noisy and I did get a good night’s sleep. Quality of the bed and pillow. Mattress was a bit hard but good. Like i said, had a good night’s sleep.
Shopping Tip: Distance from city centre: When we booked, it seemed like all the “happy” places were nearby,less than 1 km from Bangla Street. However, it’s quite a distance. Good thing is, the hotel provides a free tuk tuk around Patong area but the driver will never ever wait for you even if it’s for 1 minute. The driver will only drop you off but no free pick-up. Taxi around Patong is pricey. Starts from 200 baht for a 1 minute ride. Although, it’s a little far, but I’m glad it’s not too near the sea as the place is too crowded. Wouldn’t want to risk being anywhere near there if there’s another tsunami. You never know?! Shopping: Shopping around Patong is nice. The people are nice and you can bargain and get a good deal for many things from bikini’s to island hopping packages. There are many massage parlours, bars, tailors etc nearby. Compared to Krabi, the people in Patong are much friendlier and polite. It is possible to get the price you want if you ask them nicely. Other stuff/activities: Island Hopping: Paid 900 baht per person Fantasea Show: Paid 1900 baht per person for gold seats + buffet dinner+ pick up and drop off. Transfer from Phuket- Ao Nang, Krabi by Ferry: 600 baht. 7 am pick up, 2 hours plus journey. Punctuality: Horrible. The agents/mini van drivers are not very punctual. They will be late. Around 15-45 minutes. But it’s good for you to be on time because they usually pick up tourist on mini vans where there will be many other pickups at other hotels. Note: It is possible for Asians to get a slightly lesser price for various packages compared to Europeans or Americans. I suspect that this may be because of the exchange rate and the buying power of the tourist from EU/US. Overall, would I go back again? YES. Would i stay in this hotel again? YES. Any complaints? Besides the toilet issue, NO.
Wan S. Solo travelers China, January 19, 2013
Pleasant Hotel
5.7
the staff were just great,the hotel was not to close to night life, but close enough to walk there and a 200 baht tuk tuk home (or a 40 baht motorbike taxi, if you are game)
Hotel Feature Tip: Nightlife Tip: It is to far from Bangla road to walk home in the early hours of the morning. Just pay 200 baht for the tuk tuk to your door!
Nur H. Couples Singapore, January 17, 2013
Lovely Holiday

Awesome Rooms and huge toilet.
8.7
Its a great experience with alfresco. The location is near to jungcelyon and Patong beach. With awesome room and romantic lights. Love the cleanliness of the hotel. I will sure come back if im going to Phuket again.
Jarrad W. Couples Australia, January 17, 2013
Very Clean and Modern place

Free tuk tuk service into town, nice pool area, modern, helpful workers
8
Out of all the places we stayed in at thailand this was by far the cheapest and modern place out of them all. Alittle far from bang la road but had a family mart across road, massage, tour desk, restaurants and laundry. Also they do breakfast aswell. Don't normally find having everything that close when u are far away from centre of town. Having the free tuk tuk didn't mind us walking home after a night out. I would recommend it to anyone as its close but not to close that u have to deal with all the hussle and bussle
Shopping Tip: Recommend not going to Phuket outlet store out of town expensive to get the taxi there and had alittle to nothing there
Toh C. Couples Singapore, January 17, 2013
Great Location

Staff is nice
8
Is a great location whereas 5min walk to the Shopping mall and around 8 to 10 mins walk to Patong beach. When walking to patong beach, you will see lots of shop, nice place for shopping, the things are cheap too. The Hotel is quiet, clean, nice environment, staff are also nice.
Aurelia D. Groups Indonesia, January 16, 2013
nice hotel and friendly customer service

the hotel transport tuk tuk is very helpful and practical
6.7
I have a lovely stay, all the staff treating me well, everybody always smiling and do all the best to fulfill our needs.
Nightlife Tip: Its a good location in patong for nightlife
Germain Y. Groups Singapore, January 15, 2013
comfortable room

location
7.3
Denied early check in as rooms were fully booked, was told to come back after 2pm. Came back at 230pm but room was not ready yet. Waited till 3pm before we were given an upgraded room which has a huge bathroom. Despite the above, the hotel receptionist was professional in handling such issues and we were alright with the whole delay.
Gim J. Couples Singapore, January 15, 2013
Cheap and nice

Big room and nice breakfast
10
The room were big consider it is a budget hotel. Breakfast is wonderful. Will book again when going back to phuket.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alfresco Phuket Hotel PhuketAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Roof top poolAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Roof top poolAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Roof top poolAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Roof top poolAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Tuk Tuk ShuttleAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco BreakfastAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco BreakfastAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco BreakfastAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - BreakfastAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco BreakfastAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco BreakfastAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco BreakfastAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Counter TourAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Suite

Customer Reviews - Alfresco Phuket Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A06