Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alfresco Phuket Hotel

162/48-50, 162/58-59 Phung Muang Sai Kor Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
2413 reviews

1399 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2413)
Sort by:
Chen F. Groups February 23, 2013
Nice hotel with shuttle service

ready shuttle service to beach and jungceylon, nice swimming pool
6
the room is not compatible with the photo in websites, but not very poor. it is a bit old. the room is spacious.
Report this review
Nadia E. Groups Singapore, February 23, 2013
Friendly & helpful staffs. great locatuon.

awesome rooftop pool. free tuk tuk service to patong beach & bangla rd .
10
Booked d suite room for 3nughts. i must say that it was a pleasant stay with balcony for us to smoke. Comes with bathtub too. Clean & big room. Breakfast was not bad. Different choices everyday. Tuk2 service provided by the hotel to Patong beach , Bangla Rd n d mall . Would definitely come back n stay here again when we visit Phuket . Thank you Alfresco Hotel for making our first trip to Phuket a mwmorable one.
Report this review
Michelle L. Couples Singapore, February 21, 2013
Excellent service and good location

Service staff, free wifi and tuk-tuk, clean
9
i stayed at this hotel with a friend and we were upgraded to a really spacious room on the ground floor. it's not a fancy hotel so don't expect too much but the room was clean. love the rooftop pool and the comfy lounge chairs. there's free wifi and a computer near the bar counter. the service staff were extremely nice!!! sa was very knowledgeable and helped us with booking transfer to the airport. ammy was always pleasant and smiling and she's just such a sweetheart! when i arrived at the hotel, the sole of my sandal was coming off and she gave me a tube of super glue so i could still wear my sandals before i purchase a new pair. next, upon hearing that it's my birthday, she decorated the bed with rose petals to spell out "happy birthday" when we were out. i can't give enough praise to the staff at this hotel who do their very best to make it a great stay for all guests. as for the location, it is about 10-15 mins walk to the jungceylon mall and bangla rd. there is a free tuk-tuk service to the beach, mall or bangla rd but to go back, you can either walk or take a taxi for 100 baht. there is a massage parlour right next to the hotel that offers good clean massages.
Report this review
Michael L. Couples France, February 21, 2013
Nice Hotel, crappy location

bathroom
6.7
breakfast ok, buy no where to sit. nice pool, but lacking any ambiance. Hotel easy to find but the road is horrendous for noise never even quiet for one minute all night long.re doing sewage lines on road so the stink will gag you if you walk anywhere.
Report this review
Karan P. Couples India, February 20, 2013
small but good hotel

free wifi,free drop to patong beach
9.7
altough its a small hotel and the surrounding is not that great,but still i would it as a good hotel,this small hotel has all the facilities that a travler looks for,clean and maintained rooms,free drop to patong beach and good breakfest,and not to forget free wifi in room n lobby, i count it value for money hotel
Nightlife Tip: this hotel is close to patong beach and bangla road
Report this review
Lai M. Solo travelers Canada, February 20, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

roof top pool, free breakfast and taxi ride
8.7
very nice place, friendly staffs and convenient locations
Report this review
Josua J. Couples Indonesia, February 19, 2013
Good rooms,clean, good service

close to main road
6.3
some of reseption doesn't give clearly information.
Nightlife Tip: use rent motorbike for efisiency
Report this review
Kellee M. Couples Canada, February 19, 2013
Excellent hotel

clean, good location, friendly, shuttle to the mall (close to the beach)
9.7
Excellent stay at this hotel. we will go back again.
Report this review
Siew S. Families with older children Malaysia, February 19, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great locaton
6.7
check in was swift and the room exceeded our expectation with a roll away free. the room has got all the basic amenities and within walking distance of juncelyon mall and the night spot. it provides one way free shuttle to juncelyon. the staff were very friendly though they do not speak very flunet english.
Nightlife Tip: Value for money.
Report this review
Eva W. Couples Indonesia, February 17, 2013
Big rooms but unfinished walls

The room is clean and very spacious especially the bathroom
8
The room looks good but some of the paints of the furniture has become weary. The bathroom is very big, as big as the bedroom. but the wall, which I don't understand, isn't painted. It's making the room looks cheap because of the unfinished walls. Breakfast was okay, the plate is too small. The hotel provide free transport to the beach and Jungceylon Mall. I don't recommend this hotel for a longstay.
Shopping Tip: There's not much to shop at Jungceylon Mall, but it's an attractive mall to walk around and dine.
Report this review
Previous page 511 - 520 of 1399 reviews Next page
Alfresco Phuket Hotel PhuketAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - FacilitiesAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05