Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alfresco Phuket Hotel

162/48-50, 162/58-59 Phung Muang Sai Kor Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.7

based on 2447 reviews

1420 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2447)
Sort by:
Jing L. Couples China, January 29, 2013
Lovely hotel and good service

large and clean room, tasty welcome drink, passionate reception
8
It is a lovely hotel. The room is very spacious and toiletries are provided. The staff is very nice. The location of the hotel is ok, very quite, but need to walk 10 min to Junceylon.
Report this review
Tan K. Business travelers Singapore, January 29, 2013
Hotel with rooftop pool and skyline night view

open sky view at roof top pool, proximity to anything
7.3
You can walking distance to almost everything. SImply great location for travellers to stay in a comfortable room. Convenience store and restaurants are 1 min walk out of your hotel. You can have massagae at time of day and night which is just next door. Walking distance to the great shopping mall - Junceylone. Would like to give this hotel 5 stars rating if room include bath tub.
Report this review
Tan K. Business travelers Singapore, January 28, 2013
Great hotel and service with rooftop pool

rooftop pool and 1 min walk to massage
7.3
Great location for travellers to stay in a comfortable room. Walking distance to almost everything. food and convenience store are 1 min walk out of your hotel. The maassgae parlour is just next door. services are clean though they are opened till late nights. Once i saw lovely people have a drink and great time together.. Would give this a 5 stars rating if room include bath tub.
Report this review
Hiroshi F. Couples Singapore, January 28, 2013
I will always be back to Alfresco

pool deck/ nearby activities
10
Great and attentive staff, the hotel"s location is fabulous as well. 24hrs mini mart just right beside the hotel. nearby has pharmacies just in case you forgot any medication to bring that upset stomach.
Report this review
Ilana V. Couples South Africa, January 27, 2013
Good Location, great staff, but expensive

Helpful and Friendly staff. Good location.
6.7
The location of this hotel is nice. 5-10 min walk to the mall and maybe 15 mins to the beach. Safe to walk around even at night. The staff here were very friendly and helpful, made us feel very welcomed. The breakfast was basic. Nothing fancy. The rooms I found to be big and empty. Didn't have any sort of "homie" feel.It served it's purpose however. The window and balcony looked straight into another building and the people across can look into your room. There is no sound barrier to the hallways and we would be woken up by the sound of loudly talking drunk guests and doors slamming closed in the early hours.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Next time we would prefer to stay in Karon/Kata area. All the restaurants/bars but not so many people.
Report this review
Hooi Y. Groups Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Nice and clean boutique hotel , value for money

Bathroom big and have nice swimming pool
7.7
one way tuktuk service to pating beach and shopping mall . walking distance will take 10 min to mall, 15 min to bangla road and 20 min to patong beach . staff friendly and room is clean.
Report this review
Dong G. Couples South Korea, January 26, 2013
good hotel

cheap and jungsillon area
7
good, cheap, jungsilon area. use until tour..............
Report this review
Karl C. Solo travelers Australia, January 23, 2013
Good Hotel,basic but good sized rooms.

covenient shop and motorbike hire next door.
7.3
friendly staff very attentive, hotel simple clean and not fussy,rooms were spacious and comfortable although probably due for a makeover in the next 12-24 months. rooms are made up late if you require unlike many others that sometimes hound you out!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take the time to visit Karron village,and its beach stretch as good as you'll find anywhere lovely cafes restaurants and vibrant town,endless mazy streets and interesting shops.
Report this review
Jonathan T. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2013
Lovely hotel with modern design

Comfy room, quiet, great service, close to Jungceyon mall and Patong Beach
7.7
The first impression for the service of Alfresco hotel is bad. We had confirmed to have a driver to pick us up at 8:10 PM through email. Somehow the driver didn't show up (or late). We waited until 8:45 PM, still no sign of the driver. We were tired and disappointed since it was our first trip together for our anniversary. Thankfully, we managed to find a transportation to Alfreso hotel at the airport. The lady at the front desk felt bad about our experience at the airport, then she upgraded our room to deluxe for the first night (we booked deluxe room only for 2nd & 3rd night). Aside from that bad first experience, we had a lovely stay in Alfresco. I'd recommend to use taxi or anything avail at the airport since the driver seems not reliable with time. The service for free Tuk Tuk is great, however, I wish Alfresco would offer Tuk Tuk service 2 ways or maybe have a schedule at certain spot to pick us up.
Restaurant Tip: There are some good and affordable resto around Aflresco Hotel.
Report this review
Si H. Groups Singapore, January 21, 2013
Excellent service

Clean room, hotel service was good.
7.3
The front desk was very prompt with our request. Although the location was alittle off the main entertainment area and the beach, there was a one way tuk tuk. Walking to the beach takes 15mins but I would advance to only do so after the sunsets.
Report this review
Previous page 571 - 580 of 1420 reviews Next page
Alfresco Phuket Hotel PhuketAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05