arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2459 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2459 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9

3.7 Kalpesh P.
India
February 07, 2013
Not a good hotel for family
Nothing
Not a good hotel for family. Not good for the vegetarian Traveler.

6.7 Ilana V.
South Africa
February 06, 2013
Good Location, great staff, but expensive
Helpful and Friendly staff. Good location.
The location of this hotel is nice. 5-10 min walk to the mall and maybe 15 mins to the beach. Safe to walk around even at night. The staff here were very friendly and helpful, made us feel very welcomed. The breakfast was basic. Nothing fancy. The rooms I found to be big and empty. Didn't have any sort of "homie" feel.It served it's purpose however. The window and balcony looked straight into another building and the people across can look into your room. There is no sound barrier to the hallways and we would be woken up by the sound of loudly talking drunk guests and doors slamming closed in the early hours.

5 Shan W.
Malaysia
February 04, 2013
New hotel but might think twice to stay again
Some distance to patong beach
Is a new hotel, room was good but the toilet I'm not really like it. Firstly, they do not separate the toilet into dry and wet. Secondly, there will have a minor 'flood' in the toilet after we bath as the water discharge very slow. Thirdly, we took some time to bath and clean up ourselves because of the amount of water discharge is extremely Limited! My view is just right in front of the main road and opposite is a building under construction. Every night we can hear all the noise from the main road and at some point, we thought that we are just sleep right beside the road as the vehicle and people noise are too annoying for us!! They do provide tuk tuk from hotel to patong beach or juncelyon, and it is just one way. On the way back u can either walk (min 10-20minutes) or take the tuk tuk which charge u 200baht!! It will be better if they provide us 2 way tuk tuk..

7.3 Yvonne T.
Singapore
February 01, 2013
Great service
Clean rooms and hotel service is good
Room is clean and there is good service from the hotel, but requested for bath tub, all fully booked. Breakfast variety is almost same everyday and balcony is facing the main road so is kind of warm and heaty. Not very far from the town, but need 15mins walk.

7.3 Lihua C.
New Zealand
January 31, 2013
Friendly staff
Cozy nice staff
Nice staff. The only down side is that it is just a very basic stay, no extra amenities such as stove etc, just your standard room with little space around it. The value for money side is a plus, with Phuket hotels being so expensive.

7.7 HOOI K.
Malaysia
January 30, 2013
Nice and clean boutique hotel , value for money
Bathroom big and have nice swimming pool
one way tuktuk service to pating beach and shopping mall . walking distance will take 10 min to mall, 15 min to bangla road and 20 min to patong beach . staff friendly and room is clean.

5.7 WAN S.
China
January 30, 2013
Pleasant Hotel
the staff were just great,the hotel was not to close to night life, but close enough to walk there and a 200 baht tuk tuk home (or a 40 baht motorbike taxi, if you are game)

8 Xia Z.
China
January 30, 2013
Good price
price is good for its service
room is clean. breakfast is good. 10 minutes walk to the supermarket big c. free tu-tu to big c.

9 Seetha J.
Malaysia
January 29, 2013
Nice Budget Hotel
Clean and Spacious
Stayed at Alfresco Hotel Phuket from the 17-19th of January 2013. For a budget hotel, the interior exceeds my expectations; it looks the same as the pictures that you will find online. The staffs in the hotel are very friendly, sweet and nice. (Especially a lady at the front desk. She’s very helpful and nice. On our second day, our pick up for island hopping was late for more than 30 minutes, she came up to us and asked us if we needed any help to call the agent. Very thoughtful of her.) Wifi connection: Good and fast. Life saver! Bathroom: very big and spacious. But we had problems with the toilet. It was overflowing and they were fully booked and we had to use a toilet on the lobby on the 2nd morning. That was the most annoying part of our trip. We requested for another room on the 18th morning but nothing was done even when we got home on the 18th evening. Imagine coming home to an overflowed toilet. It was disgusting. Finally on that night, someone fixed it and it was ok and thank god we were out the next morning-transfer to Krabi. Bed room and sheets: Clean. No stains. TV: Great, they’ve got good channels. My bf was especially ecstatic because they has a 24 hours MUTV dedicated to Manchester United Football Club that screened everything MU. Breakfast: Did not try, we prefer eating the local food. Swimming Pool: Did not use it as we were quite busy with other activities, did have a look at it, looked nice. View from the room: We were facing the road with a building under construction on the opposite. We weren’t in the room much, so, i guess it’s ok not to have a good view. It wasn’t too noisy during the day or at night. I did realise that there was partying till the wee hours of the morning, but it wasn’t that bad or very noisy and I did get a good night’s sleep. Quality of the bed and pillow. Mattress was a bit hard but good. Like i said, had a good night’s sleep.

8.7 nurul L.
Indonesia
January 28, 2013
lovely hotel and service with a smile
free tuk-tuk.
Lovely big room, nicely decorated & clean. friendly staff and very helping. They gave me 1 liter coca cola for free :D. there's so many mart near the hotel.