arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2459 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2459 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8.3 Leny E.
Indonesia
September 06, 2012
Good service
Room is spacious and clean
Good service and clean hotel, complimentary with cheap price, all staff just very helpful, even the tuk tuk shuttle driver, near hotel has laundry and restaurant, should try one of the restaurant called siney, their fried rice so delicious and cheap.. Thumbs up for this hotel

7.3 Tze C.
Singapore
September 04, 2012
Lovely Little boutique hotel
Modern, close to massage and family mart
overall a nice little hotel. away from the main strips and shopping, however it is quiet and away from the busy and sometimes loud nightlife. it is 3 star at most. breakfast was simple and sufficient. staff was also helpful. overall no complains.

7.3 Wei S.
Singapore
September 02, 2012
Nice hotel,quiet but within walking dis. to shops
New; spa & massage, trip planner, motor bike rental and family mart at door step
overall a good stay, hotel staff were friendly, and never had to tell them my room number when retrieving the hotel key that we left with them as we went out on our way in phuket. breakfast was simple, 2 types of cereal, bread with a toaster, assorted sides and a changing dish (porridge one day, fried rice next and kway teow following). they put us up on the top floor, which is the fifth, and a flight of stairs up is the infinity pool on the roof. the room size was decent, bathroom was rather cool and big and small balcony which is ok, enough for 2 chairs and a table. not much of a view from the balcony as there was construction going on right across the street of a similar height building. fridge well stocked, bed was comfortable, shower would take quiet a while to have hot water running but no other issues. its a good hotel if u want to be away from the hustle and bustle of bangla street but still just abt 5min walk to jungceylon.

9 Jiewei L.
Singapore
August 30, 2012
Great hotel
Reasonable price and good location, friendly staff
This hotel provide shuttle service to jungceylon and beach area. The receptionist are all very polite and friendly! Beside the hotel there are locals who come and sell their local food almost everyday and it is tasty and affordable! The pool is also very nice at the rooftop!

9 xiaomeng L.
China
August 29, 2012
great location
clean, location
the hotel is the perfect location for shopping and nightlife. the staff are helpful, and the room is clean. they also provide free wifi. i will recommand this hotel to my friends.

7 Maria R.
United States
August 29, 2012
Free tuk-tuk service to mall and friendly staff
Nice and Friendly staff, free tuk-tuk service to the mall. Close to markets and restaurants. Maybe 15-20 mins walking by foot to maill and Bangla road where all the action is.
I stayed this hotel for close to a week in Phuket. The price was nice and near all the attractions so I picked this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. There is also a free tuk-tuk service to the mall which is close to Bangla road and everything else. There is laundry, restaurants and markets for shopping nearby as well as motorbike taxis and taxis. My only complaint though is that the room seem to be a little old. For a fairly young hotel I was kinda surprised. Paint missing from different parts of the room, some mold in the shower, walls were really thin could hear neighbors and people outside. View is a building that they're constructing nearby and you can hear that in the room as well. We had to change rooms because roaches were coming from the shower drain and had to call them to open the room safe since it wasn't left open prior to us checking in. Other than that, not so bad of a hotel. Oh and breakfast was ok, not great but not bad. Pool is nice but small, but the view of the city is nice. Basically you get what you pay for.

10 Wayanalex S.
Australia
August 27, 2012
Top class Hotel in all respects good location
Great Value and fantasic staff
Every thing about this hotel was beyond reproach fantastic value

7.3 low R.
Malaysia
August 25, 2012
Friendly staff
Free tuk tuk service
Friendly staff,offer free tuk tuk service to main shopping area. Overall,the stay is pleasant.

9 Maria I.
Australia
August 24, 2012
Quiet location and friendly staff
spacious room, roof top pool, great service
i came to alfresco with my 4yr son. the staff were wonderful and very accommodating to our needs. the hotel is only a 10min walk from junceylon center and the hotel provides a free tuk tuk service to the central areas. the rooms are cleaned daily and over all the price with breakfast was great value. we had a lovely stay and would definitely come back to alfresco phuket.

8.7 Maria S.
Canada
August 24, 2012
Clean rooms, friendly staff
Clean, nice rooms. Infinity pool on the roof. Free drinking water. Free shuttle to three main points in Patong Beach. Friendly staff.
Nice hotel. Not super close to the beach, but a shuttle can bring you about a block away from it. It only does one way though, so be prepared to pay for a tuk tuk back to the hotel, or walk down some alley's that are not the cleanest. Over all, great stay.