Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2462 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Maria S. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Clean rooms, friendly staff
Clean, nice rooms. Infinity pool on the roof. Free drinking water. Free shuttle to three main points in Patong Beach. Friendly staff.
Nice hotel. Not super close to the beach, but a shuttle can bring you about a block away from it. It only does one way though, so be prepared to pay for a tuk tuk back to the hotel, or walk down some alley's that are not the cleanest. Over all, great stay.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

zhixin Z. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2012
very simple hotel
nice location, easy to go to badong
easy to go to badong, around 10mins by walk, however, the street is not very clean, so you may want to take taxi instead of walking. good price shuttle bus to Badong Simple, nothing special
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Jennifer B. from United States
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great Experience
Everything - rooms, breakfast, staff, pool, etc.
I stayed here only one night but loved every moment of it. Very modern hotel. Staff was very polite during my entire visit. Major pro is the hotel has it's own tuk-tuk, and it will take you anywhere in town, only down side is you have to find a ride back. Walking distance to everything. Room was very clean. The roof top pool was beautiful as well. Breakfast was a buffet style and at my request they cooked an omelet for me for no extra charge. Offer free towels to use at the beach or pool. I like my stay here very much and would go back to it again.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

CHEN Z. from China
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Alfresco Phuket Hotel
Only thing good is stuff funny and nice
Nothing special, nice stuff but the hotel is in a bad place. Far from the beach and the mall. It took me 30 mins to walk to the beach. Even though they have tuk tuk can send u there, u have to come back by yourself. Walk to mall took me 10mins. Its a nice big mall though. Patong beach is not that clean and quiet. Has lots of people.
Reviewed August 19, 2012

traviss G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 10 nights in June 2012
Nice Stay
Great Value
The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and modern and just the right size. The hotel is located a short walk (10 minutes) from the beach and night life. There is not much of a view due to new construction across from th hotel. The rooftop swimming pool was also nice. Will stay again...
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Diana N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel but location could be better
Modern design and value for money
Clean hotel and friendly staff. Cheap, value for money and good service. Room was not big but very efficient and clean, with modern design.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Soon C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Nice Hotel
Nice Design and big room
The best thing about Alfresco is the room are clean and big. Surrounding is quiet as it is away from the attraction area.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Paul D. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 9 nights in July 2012
Great service clean rooms fantastic pool!
Really friendly I'll be back for sure!
Have a hotel bike service can drop you in the main st was very handy.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

vincent R. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nice hotel
location: not noisy but close enough to the action
i stayed there 4 nights, the staff was friendly and helpful adn the breakfast was good.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

kelly F. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Spacious Room
Free Tuk Tuk Service
Spacious room, with free wifi in room. And free tuk tuk service to main shopping area. There is a massage shop which near hotel. Family mart next to hotel.
Reviewed August 09, 2012