My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alfresco Phuket Hotel

162/48-50, 162/58-59 Phung Muang Sai Kor Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Roof top pool Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Roof top pool Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Roof top pool Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Roof top pool Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Tuk Tuk Shuttle Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Breakfast Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Breakfast Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Breakfast Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Breakfast Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Breakfast Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Breakfast Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Breakfast Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Counter Tour Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Deluxe
Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Premier Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Premier Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Premier
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2062 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2062)
Sort by:
Regina C. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2011
New and nice hotel

Good location, big rooms and good service
8
This hotel is small and lovely, it is very new and clean. The location is good, they provide shuttle service to shopping mall and Patong Beach. Although no service back to the hotel, but it is still within walking distance. The staff is friendly and helpful, we really enjoy our stay. If the hotel can provide more hanging hook and install shower screen in the bath room, then the hotel room will be perfect.
Mayank B. Solo travelers India, December 27, 2011
Good Service

Theme
8
Was a pretty comfortable and nice stay , hotel staff was really really friendly. A value for money hotel with decent interiors.
Kohei T. Couples Japan, December 26, 2011
Ok rooms but a long walk to the beach

The bathrooms are nice
6
Nice hotel but not worth the money. About a 20 min walk to the beach. Crap location. Better off looking at a cheaper hotel closer to the beach.
Kyle B. Couples South Africa, December 26, 2011
Terrific 6 nights in Phuket

Friendly staff, pool on the roof, spacious room
8
My wife and I stayed in Phuket for 6 nights at the Alfresco Hotel. It was a pleasant experience. The staff were very friendly. The breakfast was simple but good. During the busy December/Christmas month the hotel informed us that they could not fetch us using their tuk-tuk service (they would only be able to drop us off.) It was not too much of an issue as the hotel is not far from the main Patong Beach and the walk back to the hotel is quite refreshing. Patong is a very busy beach area so be warned that even if you stay a block or two away from the main festivities - there are still many things that wake you up in the night from traffic to karaoke singers in the street below as well as fireworks. The hotel itself however is great and highly recommended :)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The "Fantasea Show" is a must-see. Go early so that you can enjoy the theme park effect and see the animals and even ride an elephant. The buffet is amazing. Ensure that you get golden circle tickets. The show is quite an experience.
Xiaoming W. Groups China, December 26, 2011
Great location but noisy rooms

Good location
7.3
good service but noisy room with the outdoor unit of 2 air-conditioners on the balcony.
Shopping Tip: near the biggest shoppingcenter and a good restaurant
Loh A. Families with young children Singapore, December 20, 2011
Nice hotel and friendly staffs

New and spacious room
9.7
Although is 3 star hotel but the room is spacious and comfortable. Convenience location with 24hrs family mart next door and within walking distance from Jungceylon Shopping Mall even though hotel only provide one way shuttle tuk tuk service. Enjoyed the stay in this hotel.
Travel tip: A lady selling pancake outside hotel 24hrs family mart is friendly and her egg pancake is delicious and cheap for 30 baht as compared to other places.
Zhu J. Groups China, December 20, 2011
Delicate Hotels, Friendly Staff

Free WiFi, Helpful Staff, Nice Room
9.3
this is the first hotel my friend and i stayed in phuket. it's not a very big hotel, but very easy to be found. it's on the main street. we are very happy with this hotel. the staff are very friendly and helpful. they arranged us a quite room so that we don't have suffer the noise from the main street, which was mentioned from the previous comments here. this hotel provides with a one-way free tuk tuk service. but it doesn't take much time from the hotel to the beach on foot. there's a convenient store next to the hotel, also the street food nearby is very delicious. in a word, we are very happy and satisfied with our stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: the hot water from the bathroom is inconsistent espeically at night.
Andy C. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2011
Disappointing Premier Room

roof-top swimming pool, family mart next door, car parking available
4
This was my second time in Alfresco. Initially I was excited as I had a great time on my last visit in May. I had stayed in the cool looking deluxe room before so this time I tried the Premier Room which I got for a Flash Deal 50% discount. I wasn't rewarded. I was disappointed. I arrived at the hotel at about 5pm. There were 3 staffs at the counter but none of them greeted me. There was no welcome drink and no one offered me a seat as I handed in the booking voucher. The receptionist looked tired and told me that breakfast is 7-10am before handing me the keys. No one showed me to the room. Fortunately I had been to Alfresco before so I know my way around. As I entered the room, the air-con gave a bad smell. I looked around and found hairs on the floor. The room is big but quite badly designed. I do not find the lightings and accessories attractive. There's a lot of empty and unattractive space. This includes the bathroom that although big, has only blank looking walls along with a dull bathtub. The lower priced deluxe room was much better designed. To make things worse, one of the night-table seems to be broken. Furniture are worn out too. Everything looks a bit old. The Premier Room in my impression was supposed to be one of Alfresco's top rooms but I guess I was wrong. With all the bad points, the good is that the bathroom provided toothbrushes, toothpastes, shower gel, shampoo etc. Its mini-bar is also fully stocked and affordable. However, these are all extras, and the basics should have been taken care of first. For the price of the Premier Room, it does not offer good value.
Susan S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 18, 2011
small hotel with good service

spacious room
6
we booked 2 rooms but apparently the hotel doesn't have connected rooms, so it is a bit troublesome for me who was travelling with hubby and 2 young kids.
Jessica I. Couples Indonesia, December 16, 2011
Nice hotel with Great Service

Near to Jungceylon Mall
7.7
we spent 2 days at this hotel, nothing to complain except the noise from the street but still can be tolerate. we got great services from the fo to hk... nice job...
Shopping Tip: Easy to get to Jungceylon mall and some other Traditional Phuket Market

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alfresco Phuket Hotel PhuketAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Roof top poolAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Roof top poolAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Roof top poolAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Roof top poolAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Tuk Tuk ShuttleAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco BreakfastAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco BreakfastAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco BreakfastAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - BreakfastAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco BreakfastAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco BreakfastAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco BreakfastAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Counter TourAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Suite

Customer Reviews - Alfresco Phuket Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3B01