arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2462 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2462 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Belinda C.
Australia
July 28, 2012
Simple, clean accomodation, bidget accomodation.
Close to shopping, clean, polite & friendly staff. Free taxi to shopping.
Good, simple, clean accomodation for anyone traveling alone or on a budget. Friendly, helpful staff & free taxi ride to either Patong beach or Jungceylon shopping mall. Any time of day. Rooms are a little tired & could do with refreshing & some new decore but overall the rooms are clean & has an in room safe, hairdryer & stocked mini fridge at resonable prices. Has a rooftop pool. The hotel is loud, my room was near to the lift & i could hear everyone who got in & out of it & anyone who passed by my room door. Although i think it's non smoking i could smell smoke all the time. There is building happening directly across the road at present & i had to keep my curtains closed the whole time because i had builders staring in which was a little annoying, i would have prefered a different room. The cafe area down stairs is good & the included breakfast was adequate with eggs cooked the way you like them. All in all my stay here was ok.

Choon P.
Malaysia
July 25, 2012
Great hotel with nice and romantic decoration
Decoration Of room for honeymoon
The hotel was great and out of my expectation. The decoration for honeymoon was nice and highly appreciated. Nice hotel to stay

Nyagoslav Z.
Bulgaria
July 23, 2012
Hotel with good service & good location
Clean hotel, polite staff, near to shopping areas, laundry shop and mini mart
The staff are friendly and helpful. The room is not very spacious but enough for couple travellers. The price list for mini bar is reasonable. There are also laundry shops and mini market right next to the hotel. The hotel provides a free tuk-tuk service to Jungceylon but the bad thing is that you will need to walk back to the hotel as this is a one-way service. At night, you can hear noise from outside but as we were staying in 4th floor, the noise was bearable and not too loud. The room is also very clean and they change the towels for us daily.

Tu H.
Vietnam
July 23, 2012
Good hotel for travelers
Near night market
I spent 3 days in Alfresco and was satisfied with service in this hotel. However, the hotel is little bit old-fashioned. Nice swimming pool on the top.

Jia Y.
Malaysia
July 19, 2012
Great design hotel with friendly staff
The design
Great service, okay location (considering the fact that the hotel provides free 1 way tuk tuk service). I personally love the design of the room very much (it suits couple more than family though). There is room for improvement for breakfast. Overall, a great place to stay for vacation

Dung T.
Vietnam
July 18, 2012
Good hotel
Very nice services
it will take 10-15 minutes to bangla road and patong beach.their services is very good such as a lovely swimming pool (8am-10pm), beach towel every time, free wifi, free computer, free cold water near lift and tuk tuk to the beach (10am-9pm)...the hotel is next to family mini-mark.

Chen S.
Malaysia
July 18, 2012
Hotel full of lovely suprise!!
Spacious room and delicious breakfast.
The hotel staff is friendly and helpful, provides us alot of travel info. The room is big especially the bathroom. Swimming pool is small but nice. Hotel location is good, quite near to most of the attraction places plus it provides free tuk tuk (one-way). Breakfast is very delicious especially the tom yam soup..

ngor H.
Malaysia
July 17, 2012
Great location
Price very reasonable
Located 5-10 mins from Patong beach. Hotel provide free tuk- tuk service to town. Staff overall are friendly & nice. The room is clean but during our first day there, we noticed the bed sheet was dirty with stains on. The reception and food area was not aircond,, so it's hot and dusty when having breakfast there.

LAI M.
China
July 17, 2012
Clean and nice hotel
TukTuk service
stable wifi, 10 minus walk from shopping mall, clean and tidy room, friendly staff ... reasonable price for all these excellent service and good location. Definitely will stay at there next time

Anna-Lyse M.
New Zealand
July 16, 2012
Good hotel free shuttle to nearby night life/mall
clean/friendly and helpful staff
The hotel was quite good for price. Free shuttle to shopping centre/bars/beach and markets. Room was very large, clean with small balcony. Bathtub with o/h shower was nice. The free breakfast (eggs/toast/spreads/coffee/tea/juice)was good. 7/11 directly downstairs and some restaurants too. No complaints, would stay again. Couple from NZ.