or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alfresco Phuket Hotel

162/48-50, 162/58-59 Phung Muang Sai Kor Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Roof top pool Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Roof top pool Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Roof top pool Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Roof top pool Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Tuk Tuk Shuttle Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Breakfast Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Breakfast Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Breakfast Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Breakfast Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Breakfast Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Breakfast Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Breakfast Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Counter Tour Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Deluxe
Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Premier Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Premier Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Premier
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2067 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2067)
Sort by:
Zhu J. Groups China, December 20, 2011
Delicate Hotels, Friendly Staff

Free WiFi, Helpful Staff, Nice Room
9.3
this is the first hotel my friend and i stayed in phuket. it's not a very big hotel, but very easy to be found. it's on the main street. we are very happy with this hotel. the staff are very friendly and helpful. they arranged us a quite room so that we don't have suffer the noise from the main street, which was mentioned from the previous comments here. this hotel provides with a one-way free tuk tuk service. but it doesn't take much time from the hotel to the beach on foot. there's a convenient store next to the hotel, also the street food nearby is very delicious. in a word, we are very happy and satisfied with our stay.
Hotel Feature Tip: the hot water from the bathroom is inconsistent espeically at night.
Andy C. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2011
Disappointing Premier Room

roof-top swimming pool, family mart next door, car parking available
4
This was my second time in Alfresco. Initially I was excited as I had a great time on my last visit in May. I had stayed in the cool looking deluxe room before so this time I tried the Premier Room which I got for a Flash Deal 50% discount. I wasn't rewarded. I was disappointed. I arrived at the hotel at about 5pm. There were 3 staffs at the counter but none of them greeted me. There was no welcome drink and no one offered me a seat as I handed in the booking voucher. The receptionist looked tired and told me that breakfast is 7-10am before handing me the keys. No one showed me to the room. Fortunately I had been to Alfresco before so I know my way around. As I entered the room, the air-con gave a bad smell. I looked around and found hairs on the floor. The room is big but quite badly designed. I do not find the lightings and accessories attractive. There's a lot of empty and unattractive space. This includes the bathroom that although big, has only blank looking walls along with a dull bathtub. The lower priced deluxe room was much better designed. To make things worse, one of the night-table seems to be broken. Furniture are worn out too. Everything looks a bit old. The Premier Room in my impression was supposed to be one of Alfresco's top rooms but I guess I was wrong. With all the bad points, the good is that the bathroom provided toothbrushes, toothpastes, shower gel, shampoo etc. Its mini-bar is also fully stocked and affordable. However, these are all extras, and the basics should have been taken care of first. For the price of the Premier Room, it does not offer good value.
Susan S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 18, 2011
small hotel with good service

spacious room
6
we booked 2 rooms but apparently the hotel doesn't have connected rooms, so it is a bit troublesome for me who was travelling with hubby and 2 young kids.
Jessica I. Couples Indonesia, December 16, 2011
Nice hotel with Great Service

Near to Jungceylon Mall
7.7
we spent 2 days at this hotel, nothing to complain except the noise from the street but still can be tolerate. we got great services from the fo to hk... nice job...
Shopping Tip: Easy to get to Jungceylon mall and some other Traditional Phuket Market
Swee Y. Families with older children Malaysia, December 16, 2011
Nice, clean hotel with polite, friendly service

Clean, large rooms
8.3
my first impression of the hotel was not great as it looked small and simple. however, i was pleasantly surprised by the large, beautiful room. what impressed me most was the cleanliness. unlike most hotels, the floor was tiled and this is where the test is - the floor was never dusty when walked on with bare feet throughout my 4-day stay. in addition, the staff were extremely polite, friendly and helpful. drinking water was readily available at the lobby. only snag is a lot of construction in the immediate vicinity but it was fine as long as you don't keep the balcony door open.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Pre-book trips (shows/island hopping)you may want to make. Pick-ups are punctual and everthing (transport/meals/tours) are well organised and well handled.
Ng Y. Couples Singapore, December 14, 2011
Nice hotel and service with a smile

Nice interior design of rooms, friendly service
8.3
Location is relatively far from the beach and the huge Jungceylon mall, but the hotel provided complimentary one-way tuk-tuk ride to these places, so it saved us a lot of time on travelling. IMO, its a really good hotel! less the fact that the heater was not working for the first night and the limited selection from the breakfast menu. But hotel service was good, they were prompt and ever willing to help. Oh, what you see in the pictures are exactly what you gonna get.
Restaurant Tip: Many good restaurants at Jungceylon Mall.
Ban L. Couples Malaysia, December 14, 2011
Chic, Modern and Great Service.

Huge Room
8.3
Stay in this hotel (Premium Room)for 2 nights. It was a huge room and big bathroom too. Hotel located not far from Jungceylon Shopping mall, about 10min walk. Just a bit far to the beach, but hotel provide Free Tuk Tuk service and all u need to do is wait at the lobby. Breakfast selection is limited but still acceptable. The pool in the roof top is a little bit small but it is nice and over look the Patong Beach. The Family mart is just next door, right opposite the hotel, there is a Taxi service will take you to anywhere u like. The biggest plus point for this hotel is their room, we will definitely stay in this hotel again.
Peter H. Families with older children Australia, December 13, 2011
Great service, staff friendly & helpful

Clean, convenient to all attractions, very friendly/helpful staff
9.3
Nice Hotel, staff always helpful, rooms are well maintained and clean.
Chew P. Couples Malaysia, December 12, 2011
Lovely room deco.

Room deco and big room space (Alfresco Suite)
6.7
Room deco is what you see from the pics. Room is big. Alfresco suite is facing mountain view, hence we were spared by the noise from main road. Very friendly staffs that always greet with smile and willing to help.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Suggest you rent a motorbike for ard 300 per day. Quite a walking distance to the beach and to the big mall. Especially when you have been walking ard for the whole day.
Siti N. Couples Singapore, December 12, 2011
Awesome service with spacious room

Gotta love the toilet!
8.7
we booked the taxi to fetch us from the airport since it was our first time there and we didn’t wanna get lost in a foreign country. the taxi driver was already there when we arrived and we were charged a flat fee of paid at the hotel. greeted with smiles from staffs. given a glass of fruit punch and a warm towel at the reception area. very impressed with the hotel interior and our spacious room. view from the balcony was the back row of other hotels which didn’t really bother us. overall, service was great, staffs were friendly. make use of the free tuktuk service to anywhere around patong. (note: only to places. you have to go back on your own.) hotel is around 10-15mins walk from jungceylon mall. so if you are tired from walking around, take the tuktuk service in front of the mall back to the hotel. flat fee of 200baht for a maximum of 4 person. plus, if you forget to bring along a universal adapter like us, the hotel charge a rental fee of 100baht for each adapter.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alfresco Phuket Hotel PhuketAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Roof top poolAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Roof top poolAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Roof top poolAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Roof top poolAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Tuk Tuk ShuttleAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco BreakfastAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco BreakfastAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco BreakfastAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - BreakfastAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco BreakfastAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco BreakfastAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco BreakfastAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Counter TourAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Suite

Customer Reviews - Alfresco Phuket Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C06