arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2459 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2459 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9

5.7 Jason M.
Malaysia
June 16, 2012
Good Service from Hotel Staff
Friendly and helpful staff
Staff was friendly and helpful throughout our stay in Alfresco. Location about 5 to 10 minutes to Patong beach, but hotel provide tuk tuk service to any location from the hotel.

8 Jane L.
Singapore
June 15, 2012
Simple & Sweet !!!
Convenient Location, Friendly Staff !!!
Our trip was pleasant during our 3 night stay. The staff were excellent and carried out their duties outstandingly. The location was relatively convenient as the places of interest are of walk-able distance. Furthermore, there was free tuk tuk service to these various places from the hotel (Till 9pm local time). Room was nicely laid out despite falling short of room space. Nonetheless, the bathroom was huge and spacious. The swimming pool is nicely designed with jacuzzi. Bath towels are provided by the hotel too (For swimming and beach activities). Breakfast taste average but comes in variety and is more than sufficient. Overall we were very satisfied with our short stay there. (:

6.3 NG K.
Hong Kong
June 14, 2012
nice boutique Hotel with good location
free shuttle service to the breach
This hotel is near the beach and looks young and fashionable.The staff are willing to help.But the hygienic condition are not satisfied .Sometimes there are some bad smell coming from the toilet which is really annoying.Moreover,we found many ants inside the bedroom.

5.7 Rafie M.
Singapore
June 11, 2012
Clean and good hotel
Cleanliness within the internal of the hotel.
Not ot my expectation as we book earlier and they could not provide room within the same floor as we requested to be placed within the same floor. Their reasons being full house. The room is clean but the bed sheets and the blanket are not change cos we still notice the same stains in the blanket.Breakfast was the same every day and we got bored eating the breakfast. Restaurant and shopping area is about 20 minutes walks.Hotel should have a lobby foyer to protect guest from raining while alighting vehicles.Shower gel and shampoo are not replaced.

8.3 Andreas L.
Austria
June 09, 2012
Great pool on the roof, a hotel to feel at home
nice Staff, clean rooms, very fair prices at mini bar and landry and fast WiFi
I had a great stay at this hotel, very friendly staff who likes to take care of you. Aircon in the room was very confortable and worked perfect. Tha bathroom was all right because if you care about warm water in a shower you have to wait about 5 minutes. But that was no problem for me.

9.3 Ishamudin M.
Malaysia
June 08, 2012
Nice Decoration with Red
Good Location - Walking Distance to Jungceylon
Room is ok but the mattress is bit hard Convenience store 24 hour is next door. Easy to get the tuk tuk also the motorbike taxi. Simon Caberat is only 10 minutes walk - dont waste money to pay for tuk tuk for 200bath. Sa & (the receptionist) are very friendly). Hotel provide free tuk tuk ride to Bangla Road if you lazy to walk.

8 Tracy S.
Malaysia
June 07, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with friendly
Modern furniture, free wifi in the room, staff friendly
Small hotel and simple breakfast but nice room with clean, staff service with friendly, willing to help.

8.7 Addison W.
United States
June 05, 2012
Off the main stream but still close to the action.
Great breakfast, very nice rooms, far from the madding crowd but a quick scooter or tuk-tuk ride to Jungceylon and Bangla Road.
As always, my stay at the Alfresco was satisfying. There are motorbike rental shops very close and the street out front is a gateway to the mall, the nightlife action, the mountains or the beach. There is construction going on all around, but it is not that intrusive.

7.3 Xiao H.
China
May 29, 2012
Lovely hotel
Close to Patong Beach and Value for Money
A reasonable hotel for budget traveler. Good service and it's quite close to Patong Beach and Jungceylon shopping mall.

7.3 Xiao H.
China
May 29, 2012
Great Location
It's a few minutes work to Patong Beach and Jungceylon.