or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alfresco Phuket Hotel

162/48-50, 162/58-59 Phung Muang Sai Kor Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Premier Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Premier Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Premier Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Premier
Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Premier Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Premier Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Premier Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Premier Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Premier Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Suite Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Suite Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Suite Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Suite Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Suite Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Suite Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Suite
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2245 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2245)
Sort by:
Amit C. Families with young children India, January 24, 2012
Good Hotel with helpful Staff

Spacious Rooms, Good Service and perfect Location.
8.7
I would highly recommend this Hotel, They upgraded my room from Deluxe to Suit at free of cost. Hotel Staffs were quite helpful, However there were some drainage problem while using Jacuzzi which I think was not a major problem. Will definitely stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I would not recommend anyone taking a Speedboat on rent as I have seen some cases where the owner try to steal your money by showing false damage after you return to shore and police is also with them. Some of my friends even had to pay US$ 2000. Try to negotiate hard, they even come down to 30%.
Liying C. Families with young children China, January 23, 2012
Lovely hotel with roof swimming pool

swimming pool good service
7.7
It's a lovely new hotel with considerate service. We were offered to change to a better room after our fist night and a yellow balloon was put inside for my kid. My boy also accidentally broke a bowl during breakfast but they said it's OK and quickly helped with the cleanup. Also, make sure you get the rooms at the quiet side and everything is perfect. Well-tasted desgin, mountain view, nice receptionists, breakfast and Tutu service to the beach and shopping mall. We also enjoyed the roof top swimming pool a lot. A great place for relaxing and star viewing.
Shopping Tip: close to shopping mall
Sue T. Families with older children Australia, January 23, 2012
Great hotel with fantastic staff

Modern hotel, great breakfast, short distance to beach
10
Hotel staff are extremely helpful and always smiling. Rooms were always well cleaned. Rooftop pool was great only one downfall no umbrellas for sun shelter. Would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again.
Domenique D. Groups Australia, January 23, 2012
Modern & Luxurious

Red rooftop pool, clean rooms
8
this place was amazing! the rooms were sparkly and clean and not cluttered. the interior colours were a winner, as well as the white floor tiles. the pool was it's best feature, looking over patong and red. the only flaw was location, however they have their own tuk tuk to drive you anywhere you want around patong (one way, not return).
Anna-Lyse M. Couples New Zealand, January 23, 2012
Good hotel free shuttle to nearby night life/mall

clean/friendly and helpful staff
8
The hotel was quite good for price. Free shuttle to shopping centre/bars/beach and markets. Room was very large, clean with small balcony. Bathtub with o/h shower was nice. The free breakfast (eggs/toast/spreads/coffee/tea/juice)was good. 7/11 directly downstairs and some restaurants too. No complaints, would stay again. Couple from NZ.
Andika K. Couples Indonesia, January 22, 2012
Red big room, minimalist hotel

Clean and clean
7
alfresco was the first hotel i've stayed in phuket, since it's our first time too. arriving late night, the staff welcomed us with their big smiles. i love it. it's indeed the trade mark of thailand. after an easy check-in process, we enter this big, unique deluxe room with many cabinet, and spacious bathroom. the plasma tv is enermous! unfortunately, most of the program were from local if it was not in thai's language. the room was so clean, and so was the bathroom. it's like they've just renovated it. the bathtub is clean, great with it's jacuzzi shower. i read a lot about people complaining about the water not so good in phuket, but there, it was just fine. the breakfast was standard. the one thing we regret was just the location. it's just far from anywhere. you didn;t get the feeling of that you were in phuket.
Amanda J. Groups Australia, January 22, 2012
Lovely hotel but terrible view

New and modern rooms/de core. Staff were fantastic
8.7
great stay, staff were fantastic- caring and helpful.comfortable, clean and modern rooms.
Nightlife Tip: walking street aka bangala rd is the place to party. start at the honky tonk bar with happy hour buy one get one free cocktails then head to the white room for the buckets and no ladyboys or girls dancing on poles! then hit the factory and seduction- also no ladyboys and pole dancers!
Bas W. Couples Netherlands, January 21, 2012
Nice friendly staff and calm location

good pool, rooms are not small, normal breakfast
9
we had a good stay in this hotel. staff is very friendly and helpfull, there is a tuk tuk for a disposal of clients, good wi fi conection in rooms. 10 min by feet to jungceylon shopping center, a minimart just next doors. in general: very good for a 3 stars hotel:-)
Melanie C. Couples Australia, January 21, 2012
Really nice rooms and pool, but very basic hotel.

Lovely room and extremely comfy bed! Nice rooftop pool, and free tuk tuk service to Jungcylon and Patong Beach..
7
alfresco is a small hotel but the room was very nice and the bed extremely comfortable. the pool was small but had lovely views towards the mountains. the free tuk tuk service to jungcylon was lovely, but otherwise it was only a 5ish minute walk, and a couple more to bangla road.
Shopping Tip: Definitely go to Jungcylon Mall, they have a huge range of things and very cheap for a shopping centre. Basically at the start of Bangla Road.
Zheng J. Families with young children China, January 20, 2012
Simple facilities but with warm service

The location is close to the most busy area of Patong
8.7
the hotel is simple and modern style. we just stayed there for 1 night, so a clean bed room with aircon is good enough. the hotel is value for money. the service staffs are very helpful and always with warm smile.
Shopping Tip: The hotel to close to shopping area, they also offer free shuttle bus. So is very convenient for shopping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Alfresco Phuket Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A04