arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2459 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2459 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8.7 Heidi H.
United States
April 19, 2012
Great hotel with friendly service!
Service, location, tuk tuk, pool
Sa, at the front desk, was very helpful with our travel plans and our opportunites in Phuket. She was always giving us helpful information and trying her best to give of the best possible options. She was very knowledgeable, however a couple other staff members were not. The rooms were nice and clean with complementary water bottles. The pool was also very nice on the rooftop. The tuk tuk service was great! Its a one way service within a certain radius of the hotel, but was always available for us. The breakfast was also good, with typical American continental breakfast items, such as eggs and omletes, toast, cereal, etc.; however they also included a different Thai option every day, such as, fried rice and stir fry. I thought it was very delicious!

8.7 Bishoy M.
New Zealand
April 18, 2012
Vey Nice
Service and nice breakfast
I would recommend the Alfresco. Plus you get free tuk tuk ride to centre of town (close to beach). Swimming pool too A+

7 Hesamaldin E.
Australia
April 18, 2012
Not Bad
Location was almost gud, also the free Taxi ( Took took )
It wasn't that much like the photos, not bad if it's dollars per night, or 30, but definitely doesn't worth more. I recommend you to spend a little bit more and get a big hotel with big pool n gud facilities.

9.7 JIANG J.
China
April 17, 2012
the position is very good.
the breakfast is very very yummy.
the service is very good.the breakfast is very very yummy.

6.7 LING O.
Singapore
April 17, 2012
Gorgeous rooms and great service
Design of the room is great and TV programme/channel they provide are GREAT!
Cons : - Too noisy as we stay directly below the swimming pool,plus water are leaking from the celing. - Hotel lobby are very hot. - Should provide a 2 way shuttle service. - Not much variety for breakfast. Overall our stay is a Great one! :)

8 Lee W.
Hong Kong
April 16, 2012
Very nice ppl
super caring staff
good to stay away from the beach, in case of tsunami, u wont be drown at all

7 Stephen P.
Australia
April 15, 2012
lovely hotel and good staff
pool and nice room
it was nice hotel but no restaurant,u can walk and go to the mall and see irish pub and get some food there,and other restaurant,u can go also in pubs,there is an aussie pub there u can play billiard,and also u see beautiful gaysin the road

6 Tony M.
Australia
April 14, 2012
backpacker's hotel
nice staff
It is really a backpackers' type of establishment with bare minimum of furnishing etc(NO sign of a carpet anywhere!). It was not what I expected from a 4 star "hotel" that I had booked.It is SO boring to stay here.Fra away from the beaches.Dirty surrounds, construction going on nearby.Not happy.

7.3 JOSHUA S.
Malaysia
April 12, 2012
Nice hotel with free tuk-tuk to jungceylon
Free wifi + free to use their imac at the lobby, swimming pool on roof top and clean
recommended to stay in this hotel. their receptionist are friendly. hotel interior design are not bad which more to like modern design. got 24 hrs convenient store just beside hotel. suggestion is to rent a motorbike to go round patong or phuket rather than taking tuk tuk from one place to the other which is much more expensive.

9.3 Jane N.
Singapore
April 11, 2012
great service!
service was personal...
Expect great service for a reasonable price.. was great!