My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alfresco Phuket Hotel

162/48-50, 162/58-59 Phung Muang Sai Kor Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Roof top pool Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Roof top pool Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Roof top pool Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Roof top pool Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Tuk Tuk Shuttle Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Breakfast Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Breakfast Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Breakfast Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Breakfast Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Breakfast Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Breakfast Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Breakfast Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Counter Tour Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Deluxe
Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Premier Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Premier Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Premier
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2062 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (2062)
Sort by:
Yoki T. Couples Indonesia, September 2, 2011
Very comfortable room as per the picture

The huge and comfortable room
9.3
we really enjoy in this hotel despite first doubt of its outside appearance. inside it is every bit as the picture and we really love it! just a comment on the airport transfer booking when we tried to book one night before our departure, we have talked for long time and they insist that we write an email and we need to wait for their confirmation for half and hour.
Jenny W. Families with young children Malaysia, September 1, 2011
nice room and good service

excellent
9.7
The stff service was very good, the suite room is romance, suitable for couple & small family. & the location is near shopping centre & night life, over all very good.
Amit P. Groups India, September 1, 2011
nicely done rooms except the bathrooms

Room ambience is pretty good
6
the hotel staff is not that friendly but the rooms are good, a little far from the patong beach and other attractions but they do provide a free tuk tuk drop service to the beach. some construction going on the opp side so the balcony view is not that good.
Giorgio V. Couples Italy, September 1, 2011
Nice hotel, nice service

Nice rooftop pool, quite cheap price
8.3
We went during the low season and we got a nice deal, the normal price is low enough to be attractive and the hotel is not bad. The location is quite good, you can reach the center of patong and the beach in 10-15 minutes of walking altough coming back to the hotel in the night time meant walking in some poorly-lighted streets with some construction areas around. The breakfast was nice and the rooftop pool looks really cool in the night time, even if the view from the roof it's not so great due to many buildings being constructed at the time we went there. The pool beds are also quite ruinied from the sun and the raind so don't expect a bright red colour like you see in the photo. Overall it was a nice stay and would consider it again. The staff was nice and helpful, they helped us booking some tours, and the hotel was very clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you plan to stay there we advice you to rent some means of transportation, it will be much easier for you go go around. The free tuk tuk from the hotel is one-way only and if finish at 10 pm.
Chiew S. Couples Malaysia, September 1, 2011
Alfresco Phuket Hotel

romantic
9
Service is very good, very friendly attitude, but breakfast selection is too little. Near urban areas, access is very convenient, the price is not expensive, good value for money.
Patrick O. Couples Australia, August 31, 2011
Modern

Close to Patong shopping
10
This is an excellent hotel, very modern and clean and staff very friendly and helpful. A hotel tuk tuk is available free of charge to take you to Patong central. Hotel is about three streets back from the beach and far enough away from busy Patong central to enjoy some peace and quiet. A room top pool provides excellent views and is very refreshing.
Shopping Tip: Jungeceylon Shopping Centre is a close walk away.
Chinaik T. Solo travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2011
Small and quiet hotel

Friendly services
9
as it was raining for the 2 nights of my stay, it is difficult to walk to jungceylon shopping centre area. a short trip of less than 2 km cost a ridiculous each way. there is a stretch of about 1km where construction is still in progress making the walk unpleasant especially during the rainy seasons. other than that, i will recommend this hotel. may be another 2 years, this hotel will be well connected and have pedestrian walkway.
Wong Q. Couples Singapore, August 29, 2011
Nice room but not a great location

Nice Room
4
stay there for 2nights, the hotel staff are all very friendly. the best part of this hotel is the deluxe room, very clean and nice. location of the hotel is not close to junceylon shopping mall and potong beach. it takes about 15mins walk from the hotel to junceylon and 35-40mins to potong beach. the breakfast is really terrible, there's only 5-6 choices of dish and it's same kind of food everyday. free tuktuk service to anywhere you like within potong area from 10am to 5pm. overall not a bad hotel but i wouldnt stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Must try the massage just right behind the hotel.
Low K. Solo travelers Singapore, August 28, 2011
Modern and nice room

Nice colour to make your day bright
7.3
In overall, it is a nice hotel. Everything runs smoothly and free shuttle service provide to Junceylon Shopping Mall from hotel which is a plus. The only setback is the construction surroundings made the whole ambience looked a bit untidy. Convenient shop is just beside which you can grab anything middle of nite. The pool is small but nice and comfortable. basically, it is a small hotel and not crowded. It is very suitable for people who want a bit quiet area and silence. I will return to the hotel if i were to visit Phuket again.
Nightlife Tip: A must visit to their nite spot where dancers, singers, drinkers were around. It is just another side of phuket after the day spent on the sea.
Mellisa C. Solo travelers Australia, August 27, 2011
Staff were lovely,cheeky, laughing, smiling,polite

Very central, new, clean.
9.7
It was my first ever trip by myself and was a little anxious. I was there 2 weeks and loved it. The staff were gorgeous people. The one and only Con I would have is the BED, oww a little hard for me and couldn't wait for my bed at home. Breakfast every morning, free Tuk Tuk to the shopping centre or beach. Really regretting not getting a motor bike straight up. The 2nd week got one through the front desk and loved it, did help being a farm girl from way back. Spent 2 days exploring, loved every minute seeing the Big Buddha, elephants on the side of road. Ever go back to Patong I am staying at Alfresco again. Thanx guys had a great time, hope to see you one day again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alfresco Phuket Hotel PhuketAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Roof top poolAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Roof top poolAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Roof top poolAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Roof top poolAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Tuk Tuk ShuttleAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco BreakfastAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco BreakfastAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco BreakfastAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - BreakfastAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco BreakfastAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco BreakfastAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco BreakfastAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Counter TourAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Suite

Customer Reviews - Alfresco Phuket Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3C07