or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alfresco Phuket Hotel

162/48-50, 162/58-59 Phung Muang Sai Kor Rd., Patong, Phuket, Thailand 83150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Roof top pool Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Roof top pool Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Roof top pool Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Roof top pool Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Tuk Tuk Shuttle Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Breakfast Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Breakfast Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Breakfast Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Breakfast Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Breakfast Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Breakfast Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Breakfast Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Counter Tour Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Deluxe
Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand Deluxe Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Premier Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Premier Alfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Premier
Area: Patong Number of Rooms: 37
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
2065 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (2065)
Sort by:
Martyn D. Groups United Kingdom, August 19, 2011
great hotel with a warm welcome

free taxi service to bangla, the beach & jungceylon shopping centre - excellent pool area - guest friendly!!
9.7
being our fifth trip to patong in 2 years we decided to stay at a different hotel than the usual one. after trawling the forums for gf hotels we started to search some for prices, when alfresco popped up on agoda at a massively discounted price we decided to go for it. all of us where anxious on the way to the hotel thinking how it would compare to the hotel we usually stay in, upon arriving at the hotel i could see my friends faces light up when seeing how plush the hotel was. within 20 minutes we where checked in and sat in the pool with a beer looking out over patong!! hotel staff are very friendly, all rooms are brand new and cleaned everyday. mini bar in the room, only about 20bht more than family mart prices. all rooms are no smoking. free wifi in your room or computer in the hotel lobby!
Matthew G. Couples United Kingdom, August 18, 2011
Great modern hotel in OK location

pool is nice, rooms very clean, free tuktuk to shops/beach
8.7
Stayed here for a few nights before Phi Phi. Was very nice and we don't really have anything to complain about apart from (sods law) the day we stayed the power was down. But this was nothing to do with the hotel. Rooms are very clean and modern. For the price this really is a great place. It is walkable to the main nighlife but down a road with no pavement. To be honest this was no problem for us as it was nice to have a stroll home after a night out (about 15 mins) but tuk tuks and taxis are everywhere. During the day there is a tuktuk service to the shops or the beach which is good, but make sure you take a map as you'll be dropped at the beach but you'll not necessarily know how to get back! :D
Restaurant Tip: There a nice restaurant on the walk from the hotel towards the shopping mall which seemed to always be empty as its out the way, but the food was lovely and reasonably priced. Can't remember the name of it but its one of the only large lit up places on the way :)
Addison W. Solo travelers United States of America, August 18, 2011
Beautiful hotel off the beaten tourist path

Big comfortable rooms and lovely staff
9.3
One of the best hotels I have patronized in Patong. Great value for the money, staff was always happy and helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a motorbike! The freedom it gives you is great and it is not that hard to get used to driving on the "wrong" side.
Winston K. Groups Singapore, August 16, 2011
Great Location, Convienent, Awesome Rooms

Rooftop Pool, 24h Mart Nearby, Nice rooms. Friendly Staffs.
10
my friends and i were not disappointed by my selection of hotel. they were actually very satisfied. there is a 24h shop nearby which sells drinks, toothbrush and food and stuff. the rooms are big even for just 2 ppl. new hotel, very clean rooms and nice deco! pretty near to the nightlife area in patong. great hotel to choose if you decide to drive in phuket. we didnt have time to swim/play in the pool because we had packed with stuff the whole trip. but we did manage to go to the pool for like an hour haha! free wifi!! is another bonus.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When you go to Bangla road for the Nightlife. Drop by Salsa Spa and Massage and Book a session first. They are always fully booked most of the time. So you should call and book early
Winston K. Couples Singapore, August 16, 2011
Clean and Big rooms, 24h Mart, Pool

Rooftop Pool, Friendly Staffs and Big and Clean rooms and 24h mart
10
lovely hotel. great for tourists travelling in cars. if you stay here. in the morning you can travel to other beaches because patong is centralised and when you come back at night. there are still shops open in patong for you to tour around. friendly staff and free wifi
Shopping Tip: Go to Patong roadside shops before 12 midnight.
Dorothy A. Couples Singapore, August 14, 2011
Great service, location

Great service, location
9
Room -value for money -look exactly same as photo but a bit smaller. -fully equipped for ur need. -balcony is poor(mountain view for sunrise) but construction infront of balcony is smelly and ugly. - i love clean toilet with bath tub. so i love it! Service -super good and fast svc. small hotel usually enable to take care everyone well. -if going to beach take a towel fr counter:) -breakfast is soso but still not too bad. -free tuktuk everyday from 7am or 8 till 5pm.(1 way) Location -10mins walk to jungceylon shopping center(althought look far on mapped) -Patong beach is far( but theres free tuktuk fr hotel anyway) Overall 1st timer must come here. i love tis place, did not regret of my choice!!!:)
Shopping Tip: Jungceylon is expensive and do not have local product. What they have there is what we have in singspore. Bangla Street must bargain. Cut 3x of e price when u shop.eg 1500 den u say 500. But even u did bargain its still ex to shop there. I will recommend you ti go phuket town. Expo plaza its a small shopping place, don deceive by its look. when u walk inside. you will see all the things u wan selling at a super low rate. i brought 3shorts. 1 for 50THB another 1 79THB!!! on less den SGD$4!!! Go there and take a look, u wont regret. U can bargain there:) another one is the night market in phuket town. They open on sat and sun 5pm only. bargain there too. starting price definitey cheap den patong. more variety too. Pls go there!!!
Weijie C. Couples Singapore, August 14, 2011
Good Location, Affordable Prices.

within walking distance to shopping mall, beach with beach towels provided and shuttle service.
8.7
The staff were all very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located about a 10minute walk away from the main shopping mall in Patong which is near to the pubs and bars. The hotel provides shuttle service from 10am to 5pm dropping off at 4 places though you can definitely walk. Breakfast is not a very wide spread but food is plenty around the area. 24hr Convenience store is just beside the hotel hence easy access to necessities or late night snacks after a night of fun. But it is located above a pub/bar so it might be kinda noisy if you are going to sleep early. Also, after 5pm there is no housekeeping staff, so do expect your room to be untidy until the next day should you miss the 5pm mark.
Ong L. Couples August 14, 2011
Great Service, poor location

Service
7.3
Our stay at the hotel started off wonderful. Our room was not available and the staff kindly upgraded me to their premier room. The room is spacious and modern. If you prefer rustic and resort feel, then this is not for you. Room is clean as well. Pool on the rooftop doesn't look enticing. Breakfast is limited. Location is no good even though it seems near to the mall, but it isn't. So not recommended if you arent driving. However, with the amount you are paying, I guess it is quite value for money. Toilet has a unique feature; you can see the interior of the toilet from the room. The hotel is very new. Surrounding are all hotels-building-in-process. However, we didn't manage to get a good night's rest. There must be some pub nearby since we can hear the thumping, screaming, shouting and all sorts of noises til 5am. Also, the toilet keeps flushing on its own throughout the night. Spooky or what?
Hotel Feature Tip: Do consider having a transport if you intend to stay in this hotel.
Wen F. Couples Singapore, August 14, 2011
Lovely hotel with grerat service

The rooms are well maintained and clean and large.
8.7
although the hotel is suitated slightly further away from the main area, the service stuff are very welcoming and has great service attitude!
Racheal C. Groups Malaysia, August 14, 2011
pleasant stay with friendly management staff

clean hotel,friendly staff
7.3
We are a group of seven teenagers.we all had a wonderful stay at alfresco hotel.the staff are friendly and helpful,they help us to book for the trip to phi phi island,recommended good food at patong area and even help us to negotiate price for our transport.overall,is a small but cozy hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alfresco Phuket Hotel PhuketAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Roof top poolAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Roof top poolAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Roof top poolAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Roof top poolAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Tuk Tuk ShuttleAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco BreakfastAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco BreakfastAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco BreakfastAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - BreakfastAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco BreakfastAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco BreakfastAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco BreakfastAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Counter TourAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Grand DeluxeAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco PremierAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco SuiteAlfresco Phuket Hotel Phuket - Alfresco Suite

Customer Reviews - Alfresco Phuket Hotel, Phuket

AS-AGWEB-3A07