arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 2459 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2459 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.1
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.9

9.3 Greg M.
Canada
February 11, 2012
Ideal location , wonderful staff & beautiful rooms
Large spacious rooms , decent tv channels , free Wi-Fi, beautiful pool, location , staff
i stayed here a few days and i can't say a bad thing about this place. its rather new but out of the way from the hustle and bustle of central patong. you can easily walk to all the nightlife and beach within 10 minutes. staff was amazing , after leaving my bag there accidentally they had it shipped to another location in thailand where i was staying! all in all highly recommened! great job!

7 Melanie C.
Australia
February 10, 2012
Really nice rooms and pool, but very basic hotel.
Lovely room and extremely comfy bed! Nice rooftop pool, and free tuk tuk service to Jungcylon and Patong Beach..
alfresco is a small hotel but the room was very nice and the bed extremely comfortable. the pool was small but had lovely views towards the mountains. the free tuk tuk service to jungcylon was lovely, but otherwise it was only a 5ish minute walk, and a couple more to bangla road.

5.3 LEONG K.
Singapore
February 10, 2012
Small boutique hotel near Junkceylon.
Location nearby shopping area.
Small boutique hotel within walking distance to Junkceylon. Alternatively one can take the free tuk tuk service there provided by the hotel. The room is just ok but begining to show signs of wear and tear. Breakfast is simple. There is a roof top pool small but nice. Hotel staff is quite helpful.

7.3 HONG C.
China
February 09, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
facility is new
nice environment but a little bit far from patong beach

8 Dorothy G.
Canada
February 09, 2012
Friendly staff, clean, good breakfast, great pool
Rooftop pool, close to shopping, clean
hotel offered complimentary tuc tuc service to several stops around the area. this made it very easy to get to shos, beach, etc

7 Andika K.
Indonesia
February 08, 2012
Red big room, minimalist hotel
Clean and clean
alfresco was the first hotel i've stayed in phuket, since it's our first time too. arriving late night, the staff welcomed us with their big smiles. i love it. it's indeed the trade mark of thailand. after an easy check-in process, we enter this big, unique deluxe room with many cabinet, and spacious bathroom. the plasma tv is enermous! unfortunately, most of the program were from local if it was not in thai's language. the room was so clean, and so was the bathroom. it's like they've just renovated it. the bathtub is clean, great with it's jacuzzi shower. i read a lot about people complaining about the water not so good in phuket, but there, it was just fine. the breakfast was standard. the one thing we regret was just the location. it's just far from anywhere. you didn;t get the feeling of that you were in phuket.

8.3 Mohamed A.
Singapore
February 06, 2012
Nice Hotel and staff
Room, service.
Very well decorated , front desk service with helpful and great. always served with a smile.

9.3 Doreen S.
Singapore
February 04, 2012
Wonderful hotel with good service.
Service
Arrived at night, got served juices and wet towel once we arrived. All the staff were very friendly, making us feel very comfortable. Got a free room upgrade due to some small mistake that the staff made which we really didn't expect. Very satisfied with the room. Always greeted with a smile by all the staff. Location is not that bad, 25-30mins walk to Patong beach. Lots of food and restaurants around the hotel area. Free tuk-tuk services to beach and shopping centre. Overall, very satisfied with the service and hotel.

6.7 Andrew K.
Canada
February 02, 2012
Nice Hotel & Staff, Location & Construction Suck
Staff, Rooms are OK
They are building a new hotel directly accross the street and it is very loud from about 7AM to 7PM with the construction. The staff here are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are OK I would say but the hallway's entirely made of concrete so all voices and talking in the hallway seems quite clear and loud int he rooms. This hotel is quite far out from everything including the beach. On the plus side they do offer a tuk tuk shutle to 4 different spots.

8.7 Amanda P.
Australia
February 01, 2012
Lovely hotel but terrible view
New and modern rooms/de core. Staff were fantastic
great stay, staff were fantastic- caring and helpful.comfortable, clean and modern rooms.