or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alhambra Palace Hotel

Plaza Arquitecto Garcia de Paredes, 1, City Center, Granada, Spain (Show on map)

Book now!

Alhambra Palace Hotel Granada - Guestroom Alhambra Palace Hotel Granada - Interior Alhambra Palace Hotel Granada - Restaurant Alhambra Palace Hotel Granada - Lobby Alhambra Palace Hotel Granada - Balcony/Terrace Alhambra Palace Hotel Granada - Suite Room Alhambra Palace Hotel Granada - Bathroom Alhambra Palace Hotel Granada - Exterior Alhambra Palace Hotel Granada - Suite Room Alhambra Palace Hotel Granada - Surroundings Alhambra Palace Hotel Granada - Guest Room Alhambra Palace Hotel Granada - Guest Room
Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 126

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
33 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (33)
Sort by:
Judy F. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2014
Absolutely superb hotel in great location.

Wonderful location, beautiful decor and cleanliness and superb restaurant.
10
We couldn't fault The Alhambra Palace hotel. The location is absolutely wonderful with fantastic views over Granada and the Sierra Nevada mountains. It's just a five minute walk from the superb Alhambra Palace which is just across the road. There is also a very frequent bus service into the city centre which only takes about five minutes up and down the very steep hill although it can be walked in about fifteen minutes. This historic hotel was spotlessly clean with lovely decor and the restaurant dining was a lovely experience. Would love to go back one day!
Monika B. Solo travelers Australia, August 13, 2013
A special hotel with magnificent views.

The view from the terrace, nearness to the palace & size of the room.
9
Tanveer A. Families with young children Bangladesh, August 5, 2013
majestic comfortable never get tired of the view.

the hotel has a flair of elegance, it is very close to the al hambra, easy trasport into the old city and the best thing is the view from the rooms, absolutely breathtaking
9.3
our stay was really comfortable, loved waking up to the view of the city from a hilltop and going to bed seeing the city lights down below. we did not use the hotel amenities that much as we were out exploring the city most of the time. the restaurants close by 10:30pm though you can sit in the balcony for drinks till about 1am
Guido F. Solo travelers Switzerland, July 10, 2013
Perfect hotel for Granada visit

Location, style, Staff
8.7
Excellent hotel in perfect location. Great view and surrounding .
Evelynn C. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2013
Very comfortable and nice view from the hotel room

Comfortable, Clean and perfect view
8
It's a great stay and my partner love it very much. If we do go back to Granada, we will choose the same hotel.
Abd S. Couples Malaysia, March 15, 2013
Great design, breathtaking view inside and outside

Beautifully decorated, good view from the balcony, superb bathroom
9
Excellent! I would to come here again! I just love the decoration. They gave me such a massive impression when I enter the hotel. As if I'm staying at the AlHambra Palace! Check in was fast and smooth.Stayed in room 115 , the most left room with city view and the breathtaking mountain view. The bathroom is huge with window and the same city view. The Alhambra palace is just about 10minutes walk. There's a bus too, but it cost about €2.50. The bus and taxi stand is just in front of the hotel. Very convenient! The bus also goes to the shopping street! There's an ATM machine at the hotel. I love this hotel and would highly recommend this hotel to everybody.
Eric I. Couples United States of America, April 17, 2012
Fancy Atmosphere, average rooms.

Close to the Alhambra
6.7
i originally thought that this hotel was part of the alhambra. it is not. it is about a 15 minute walk from the alhambra. the rooms have a great view of the city, but they are average and someone outdated. it it also a 30-45 minute walk to the rest of the city. if i were to travel to grenada again, i would choose a hotel closer to the city and nightlife, and just take a bus or taxi to see the alhambra for the day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want a hotel close to Alhambra with a great view, this is the place. If you want something closer to the city, people, nightlife, find a different hotel closer into the city.
Rubita A. Couples Malaysia, October 19, 2011
Lovely hotel great location friendly staff

Architecture, location
9
Wonderful stay of three nights. Beautiful room in a beautiful old building with great historical architecture Location near the Alhambra made it ideal for visit to the wonderful historical old palace and fort.
Breege M. Groups Ireland, July 3, 2011
Fabulous hotel

Simply beautiful all over
10
has to be the nicest hotel we've ever stayed in. it is so beautiful. helpful staff. wonderful room service. free safes. i couldn't ask for more. well maybe a pool. absolutely fabulous.
Graham M. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 29, 2010
Alhambra Palace Hotel - Granada

Grand Hotel with excellent service
9
Hotel impressive, parking for my car although parking is limited. Room comfortable and service excellent, although I am not a 'turn by bed down' sort of person. Unfortunately there was a rather large party (perhaps Wedding party) on the night we arrived, so difficult moving through the reception and lounge areas. My Son wanted a snack in the bar which I considered expensive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alhambra Palace Hotel Granada - ExteriorAlhambra Palace Hotel Granada - GuestroomAlhambra Palace Hotel Granada - InteriorAlhambra Palace Hotel Granada - RestaurantAlhambra Palace Hotel Granada - LobbyAlhambra Palace Hotel Granada - Balcony/TerraceAlhambra Palace Hotel Granada - Suite RoomAlhambra Palace Hotel Granada - BathroomAlhambra Palace Hotel Granada - ExteriorAlhambra Palace Hotel Granada - Suite RoomAlhambra Palace Hotel Granada - SurroundingsAlhambra Palace Hotel Granada - Guest RoomAlhambra Palace Hotel Granada - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05