Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alhambra Palace

Plaza Arquitecto García de Paredes, 1, City Center, Granada, Spain 18009 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: City Center Number of Rooms: 126

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
39 reviews

19 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (39)
Sort by:
Louisa N. Couples Netherlands, October 25, 2015
Great hotel to start your Alhambra experience.

Location, view, atmosphere
Wonderful stay, valet parking facilities if you travel by car. Helpful English speaking staff. Like in the rest of Spain, menu choices for Muslims (non Porc) are very limited.
Report this review
Karon O. Couples United States of America, October 23, 2015

Room did smell of cigarette smoke,cleaning did help, but smell did linger
Report this review
Khalid B. Families with older children United Arab Emirates, April 1, 2015
Great staff , perfect location

Staff , location , style
Report this review
Judy F. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2014
Absolutely superb hotel in great location.

Wonderful location, beautiful decor and cleanliness and superb restaurant.
We couldn't fault The Alhambra Palace hotel. The location is absolutely wonderful with fantastic views over Granada and the Sierra Nevada mountains. It's just a five minute walk from the superb Alhambra Palace which is just across the road. There is also a very frequent bus service into the city centre which only takes about five minutes up and down the very steep hill although it can be walked in about fifteen minutes. This historic hotel was spotlessly clean with lovely decor and the restaurant dining was a lovely experience. Would love to go back one day!
Report this review
Monika B. Solo travelers Australia, August 13, 2013
A special hotel with magnificent views.

The view from the terrace, nearness to the palace & size of the room.
Report this review
Tanveer A. Families with young children Bangladesh, August 5, 2013
majestic comfortable never get tired of the view.

the hotel has a flair of elegance, it is very close to the al hambra, easy trasport into the old city and the best thing is the view from the rooms, absolutely breathtaking
our stay was really comfortable, loved waking up to the view of the city from a hilltop and going to bed seeing the city lights down below. we did not use the hotel amenities that much as we were out exploring the city most of the time. the restaurants close by 10:30pm though you can sit in the balcony for drinks till about 1am
Report this review
Guido F. Solo travelers Switzerland, July 10, 2013
Perfect hotel for Granada visit

Location, style, Staff
Excellent hotel in perfect location. Great view and surrounding .
Report this review
Evelynn C. Couples Malaysia, May 14, 2013
Very comfortable and nice view from the hotel room

Comfortable, Clean and perfect view
It's a great stay and my partner love it very much. If we do go back to Granada, we will choose the same hotel.
Report this review
Abd S. Couples Malaysia, March 15, 2013
Great design, breathtaking view inside and outside

Beautifully decorated, good view from the balcony, superb bathroom
Excellent! I would to come here again! I just love the decoration. They gave me such a massive impression when I enter the hotel. As if I'm staying at the AlHambra Palace! Check in was fast and smooth.Stayed in room 115 , the most left room with city view and the breathtaking mountain view. The bathroom is huge with window and the same city view. The Alhambra palace is just about 10minutes walk. There's a bus too, but it cost about €2.50. The bus and taxi stand is just in front of the hotel. Very convenient! The bus also goes to the shopping street! There's an ATM machine at the hotel. I love this hotel and would highly recommend this hotel to everybody.
Report this review
Eric I. Couples United States of America, April 17, 2012
Fancy Atmosphere, average rooms.

Close to the Alhambra
i originally thought that this hotel was part of the alhambra. it is not. it is about a 15 minute walk from the alhambra. the rooms have a great view of the city, but they are average and someone outdated. it it also a 30-45 minute walk to the rest of the city. if i were to travel to grenada again, i would choose a hotel closer to the city and nightlife, and just take a bus or taxi to see the alhambra for the day.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you want a hotel close to Alhambra with a great view, this is the place. If you want something closer to the city, people, nightlife, find a different hotel closer into the city.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 19 reviews

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.