or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alila Diwa Hotel

48/10 Village Majorda Adao Waddo Near Martins Corner Salcette, Colva, South Goa, India 403713 (Show on map)

Book now!

Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Terrace Room (Standard) Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Loft Room (Deluxe) Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Family Suite Room Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Balcony Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Edge Bar and Lounge Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Vivo Restaurant Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spice Studio - Restaurant Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spice Studio - Restaurant Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Swimming Pool Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Submerged Pool Beds Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Pool Deck Beds Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Gymnasium Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Kid’s club Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spa -Treatment Room Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spa Room Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spa Room
Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spa Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spa Entrance Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Sit Out Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Interior Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Hotel Interior Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Lobby Area Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Exterior Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Entrance Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Bathroom Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Beach Dining Experience Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Tree House Dining Experience
Area: Colva Number of Rooms: 153
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
84 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (84)
Sort by:
Shamli S. Couples India, May 3, 2013
rejuvenating

clean, relaxing, soothing, splendid
9
Pretty comfortable stay, on our request we were upgraded to terrace suite, we liked it so much that, we ended gifting our newly wedded friends a luxury suite. The pool was really nice. We spent most of our day either in pool or in the room.
Pawan C. Couples India, March 27, 2013
fanatastic stay

fine dining fine stay
8.7
Gayatri H. Couples India, March 25, 2013
Perfect for a relaxing getaway

Pillows and beds, breakfast, and the infinity pool. Also close to Martin's, and Fishka. Both great places to eat.
7.7
Joran H. Couples France, March 12, 2013
Beautiful Hotel with a very good SPA

Beautiful Room, Swimming pool with a splendid view, Excellent Massage at the SPA
8.7
This Hotel is splendid, a good place to relax and have a good time. The Massages are excellent but a little bit expensive. The only bad thing is the price for excursions and taxi proposed by the hotel.
Reza D. Couples India, February 17, 2013
Nice place good service

Location easily accessible
7.7
a very nicely located well priced hotel, has everything a traveller looks for, good food accessible beach and good service.
Alastair S. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2012
Chilled out luxury at a reasonable price

Very relaxing, good value, great location.
9
we were upgraded to the diwa club on arrival which was a real bonus. room was huge and well designed. staff, like in most indian hotels were extremely friendly and helpful, although there was some minor discrepancies with information provided on the website and hotel publications to the reality, but this is nitpicking. food and drinks very reasonably priced for a luxury hotel. choice of 2 stunning pools, excellent breakfast buffet. do not be put off that the hotel is not directly on the beach, i think this is a plus point and avoids over development of a stunning coastline. the 10 minute walk (if you do not take the free courtesy transport) down the lane adjacent the paddy fields is lovely. beach is stunning. very relaxing and highly recommended.
Restaurant Tip: Do not sit out in the open at night at the ‘Spice Studio” restaurant at Alila Diwa. First time we have had to ask to move tables due to being hit by Flying Fox droppings!
Dr R. Families with young children Malaysia, December 15, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile.

Excellent rooms.
9
Warm welcome by the staff.Good fun for the kids eg.kids club,swimming pool etc.
Tushar P. Families with young children Australia, October 20, 2012
Nice design and pool but service needs overhaul

Pool (and pool staff) and family room. Poolside food was tasty as were cocktails
7.3
This is a nice hotel for a break but not 5 star in terms of service, hence if you get a better price at Taj or Leela I would go there. We had a number of issues and even asked for the manager who could not bother contacting us. The issues were not major but if you were paying a 5star price you would be annoyed. These were the issues we had: 1. Hotel sends a pre-arrival survey to understand your requirements and takes 5mins to complete. Did not seem to be any regard to it though when we arrived. Asks which fruit you like for your room but there was never any fruit. Asked if there was a special occassion but no recognition of it on our arrival so why ask. 2. Took my daughter for dinner to the restaurant, where there would have been a max of 3 other diners. Ordered one starter that took 45mins (after one reminder) to arrive which then arrived raw (prawns). The chef did apologise but they had obviously rushed the dish after forgetting to log the order. 3. Having a baby we needed in-room dining but no menu, when we asked for it it took a good 30mins to arrive. 4. Also asked for boiled water for our baby- I requested one night early as generally I find issues with this request so thought I would ask in advance. Host suggested I asked when I needed it so I said straight-away. Water never turned up that day or next.
Hotel Feature Tip: The kids room and attendant were good and the pool location and size is perfect for a family. The resort is not too large (if you are in the normal wing)so good for kids. The beach shuttle is useful again with kids.
Himanshu A. Couples India, October 3, 2012
lovely hotel with great service

variety of facilities & food, secluded from town
7.7
we stayed at alila diwa for 4 days and grealty enjoyed our relaxing time there. they have provided a variety of facilities like indoor games, movie screening which are really good. food is very tasty and not pricey at all for that matter. there is a beach closeby and they provide regular shuttle service for it. overall a great experience and if return to god for a relaxing holiday, we would opt for it again
Siddharth B. Couples India, September 17, 2012
Beautiful!!

Diwa wing poolside, edge bar
6
Lovely property, with an infinity pool and an exclusive pool (my favourite spot in the hotel!) for the Diwa wing guests. Not particularly up to scratch with service given the money you're shelling out but overall fantastic. The propert is so breathtakingly beautiful that average food and service don't seem to matter much. We got a discount though, and to that extent it was worth the price. But definitely doesn't warrant the tag price.
Hotel Feature Tip: Edge bar overlooking the infinity pool is a must see after sunset.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alila Diwa Hotel South GoaAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Terrace Room (Standard)Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Loft Room (Deluxe)Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Family Suite RoomAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - BalconyAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Edge Bar and LoungeAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Vivo RestaurantAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spice Studio - RestaurantAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spice Studio - RestaurantAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Swimming PoolAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Submerged Pool BedsAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Pool Deck BedsAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - GymnasiumAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Kid’s clubAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spa -Treatment RoomAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spa RoomAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spa RoomAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - SpaAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spa EntranceAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Sit OutAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - InteriorAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Hotel Interior Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Lobby AreaAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - ExteriorAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - EntranceAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - BathroomAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Beach Dining ExperienceAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Tree House Dining Experience


AS-AGWEB-3C04