or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alila Diwa Hotel

48/10 Village Majorda Adao Waddo Near Martins Corner Salcette, Colva, South Goa, India 403713 (Show on map)

Book now!

Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Terrace Room (Standard) Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Loft Room (Deluxe) Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Family Suite Room Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Balcony Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Edge Bar and Lounge Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Vivo Restaurant Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spice Studio - Restaurant Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spice Studio - Restaurant Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Swimming Pool Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Submerged Pool Beds Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Pool Deck Beds Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Gymnasium Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Kid’s club Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spa -Treatment Room Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spa Room Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spa Room
Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spa Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spa Entrance Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Sit Out Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Interior Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Hotel Interior Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Lobby Area Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Exterior Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Entrance Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Bathroom Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Beach Dining Experience Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Tree House Dining Experience
Area: Colva Number of Rooms: 153
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
90 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (90)
Sort by:
Stephen H. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2014
A really great ecp

Very well maintained and managed property
8.3
Simply, a great resort. After reading some negative reviews I was hesitant about booking two nights here. I am pleased to report that Alila Diwas is an excellent place to spend some downtime in South Goa. Affordable luxury. Great staff. A beautiful retreat.
Andrew H. Couples United Kingdom, November 17, 2014
great hotel

staff, club diwa room, free drinks at 6pm
10
Excellent, couldn't be better. Everything was perfect.
Melanie E. Families with older children United States of America, October 26, 2014
FAMILY SUITE - but hotel charges extra for family.

airport to hotel shuttle, beach shuttle, staff responsive to requests
7.3
I'll get my complaints out of the way first. Here goes: We chose the FAMILY SUITE that, according to the Agoda website, is for 3+ persons. Since we're a family of 4, we chose that room and paid the extra fee for an extra person. Well, guess what. According to the Alila Diwa Hotel, the FAMILY SUITE is only for 2 persons and you have to pay the extra fees for the 3rd AND 4th person. The FAMILY SUITE has two full bathrooms, a double bed, a sofa bed, & two daybed-type sofas. It was a large room and 4 or even 5 persons could stay there quite comfortably. We believe we were lied to about the room fees, and advised the hotel that they need to solve this miscommunication between their real policies and how they're portrayed on the Agoda website. Other negatives: shuttle from hotel to airport left 20 minutes later than scheduled. Would have been later, but a passenger searched for the driver and insisted we leave. Positives: airport shuttle from airport to hotel met us as planned - easy and professional. Good food. Staff is responsive to requests. Beautiful setting. Shuttle to/frin beach runs 12 hours a day, every 5-10 min. FishKa restaurant across the street was really good. The hotel is in a quiet, small village area with minimal shopping.
Laura C. Couples United Kingdom, October 1, 2014
Fantastic hotel!

Service is impeccable, the food and standard of the rooms and hotel were very impressive
10
Our stay was fantastic, the staff couldn't do enough for you, all were very friendly and welcoming. The standard of the hotel was very high I will definitely be returning
Vinodh S. Families with young children United States of America, August 31, 2014
Good comfortable stay

Clean, Good Facilities, Wonderful Breakfast spread
7.3
Generally positive.
Angie F. Couples Singapore, August 4, 2014
Most amazing experience in india

Staff Professionalism, comfort , cleanliness
10
Stay was amazingly comfortable and satisfying with great professionalism and care from all the staff!!! Meals were great and our stay was flawless!
Sunil P. Families with young children India, June 2, 2014
Excellent hotel with large spacious room

Excellent gorgeous swimming pool. Spacious rooms. Good food. Excellent caring staff. Good spa
3.7
Mind blowing Ideal for family vacation and conference
Jon E. Couples United Kingdom, January 31, 2014
Beautiful pool and grounds, disappointing food

Pool, room, reception staff
9
I very much enjoyed our stay here. We were given a complimentary upgrade on arrival to the diwa club with a separate pool and bar & grill. The room was lovely with a massive bathroom and terrace/balcony area. The reception staff were very pleasant and friendly and were always pleased to help. However the food in this place was way bellow par. There were enough breakfast options, but nothing seemed fresh, everything tasted bland. And to be honest the bar/restaurant staff were not up to scratch either. There wasn't 1 single Asian option on the room service menu!!!!! Thought that was absolutely ridiculous! We ate at they're Asian cuisine restaurant which was decent enough, but not what you'd expect from a 5 star hotel. The main thing that bothered me about all of this was the price, with tax and service added on a lot of the food items were the same price as they would be in the UK and sometimes more! The quality did not match up to this. On top of that, having stayed here for the last 3 days of my trip I started having a stomach bug on my journey home. Seeing as I only ate here for 3 days I can't help but think it was something I ate at the Alila Diwa. The pool is beautiful and the hotel generally is very nice, but the food is a massive, massive let down.
Greg F. Families with older children Canada, January 2, 2014
Pleasant, relaxing

Friendly staff, infinity pool, clean
9.7
The 9 days that we were there were just what we needed. It was comfortable, clean, and peacfull. The surroundings were picturess with garden pathways and an incredible infinity pool. The food was great and the staff was for the most part, attentive. There were times where there were some delays in service but all in all they were at least doing their best. I believe though when you spend that much money at a premier resort that the training of staff should be up there as well. It was a great place to stay and I recommend it.
Clifford S. Solo travelers Canada, January 1, 2014
Alila Diwa was an excellent choice.

Luxurious, quiet, clean
10
I thoroughly enjoyed my nine day stay at the Alila Diwa. It was the most expensive resort in South Goa, but well worth it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alila Diwa Hotel South GoaAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Terrace Room (Standard)Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Loft Room (Deluxe)Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Family Suite RoomAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - BalconyAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Edge Bar and LoungeAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Vivo RestaurantAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spice Studio - RestaurantAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spice Studio - RestaurantAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Swimming PoolAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Submerged Pool BedsAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Pool Deck BedsAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - GymnasiumAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Kid’s clubAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spa -Treatment RoomAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spa RoomAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spa RoomAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - SpaAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spa EntranceAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Sit OutAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - InteriorAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Hotel Interior Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Lobby AreaAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - ExteriorAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - EntranceAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - BathroomAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Beach Dining ExperienceAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Tree House Dining Experience


AS-AGWEB-3A06