or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alila Diwa Hotel

48/10 Village Majorda Adao Waddo Near Martins Corner Salcette, Colva, South Goa, India 403713 (Show on map)

Book now!

Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Terrace Room (Standard) Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Loft Room (Deluxe) Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Family Suite Room Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Balcony Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Edge Bar and Lounge Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Vivo Restaurant Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spice Studio - Restaurant Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spice Studio - Restaurant Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Swimming Pool Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Submerged Pool Beds Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Pool Deck Beds Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Gymnasium Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Kid’s club Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spa -Treatment Room Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spa Room Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spa Room
Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spa Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spa Entrance Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Sit Out Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Interior Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Hotel Interior Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Lobby Area Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Exterior Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Entrance Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Bathroom Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Beach Dining Experience Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Tree House Dining Experience
Area: Colva Number of Rooms: 153
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
93 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (93)
Sort by:
Dana K. Solo travelers Kuwait, January 17, 2015
Best hotel in goa

Staff, room and land
9.7
It was truly fantastic
Elena B. Couples Russia, January 9, 2015
Total Rip Off

swimming pool, food, rooms
7.3
Good hotel overall but grossly mismanaged. You have a feeling that at every stage of your stay they try to extract as much money from you as possible and you are only there for that purpose. A couple of examples: - We had a private yoga class and it is 1500 Rps per hour. When we got a bill we were billed for 2 persons, i.e. 3000 Rps and the manager told us that if it would be 4 people it would be 6000 Rps for the same hour of yoga. Keep in mind that they pay 10000 Rps to the yoga instructor per month! The rest goes to the hotel. The same is with the massage as it costs 3500 Rps (this is before taxes which add another 30%) and they pay just 10000 Rps per month to people doing massage. - We asked for the bicycle and were told that it is 350 Rps per hour. Keep in mind that in Goa one day of renting a scooter is 300 Rps and 1 day of renting a car is 1200 Rps. In most hotels bicycles are complimentary but not in this one. They are there to extract the money from you. - The taxi to the airport costs 1300 Rps and what they do is just ask the taxi standing in front of the hotel, which is priced at 900-1000 Rps. The rest goes to the hotel for nothing. - The food is also grossly overpriced. The bottle of Old Monk Rum is 160 Rps just outside the hotel and they sell it at 125 Rps per shot. The same is with everything. So in total we spent as much in the hotel as for the rooms. If you think that this money goes to the nearby community you are completely wrong. The road to the beach is approximately 500 meters and is full of litter. Only $100 USD would be enough to pay for the local people to clean it but obviously the hotel does not care about it. They are there to extract the money. This is shame and very disappointing that a good hotel is managed in this barbaric way which is obvious to travelers and to local people.
Mervyn D. Couples India, December 22, 2014
must visit hotel for couples in goa

friendly staff. hotel decor. comfy rooms
9
It was awesome. They have one of the best and friendly staff always eager to please. A beautiful and romantic property. They arrange for romantic private dinners and the execute it to near perfection.
Stephen H. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2014
A really great ecp

Very well maintained and managed property
8.3
Simply, a great resort. After reading some negative reviews I was hesitant about booking two nights here. I am pleased to report that Alila Diwas is an excellent place to spend some downtime in South Goa. Affordable luxury. Great staff. A beautiful retreat.
Andrew H. Couples United Kingdom, November 17, 2014
great hotel

staff, club diwa room, free drinks at 6pm
10
Excellent, couldn't be better. Everything was perfect.
Melanie E. Families with older children United States of America, October 26, 2014
FAMILY SUITE - but hotel charges extra for family.

airport to hotel shuttle, beach shuttle, staff responsive to requests
7.3
I'll get my complaints out of the way first. Here goes: We chose the FAMILY SUITE that, according to the Agoda website, is for 3+ persons. Since we're a family of 4, we chose that room and paid the extra fee for an extra person. Well, guess what. According to the Alila Diwa Hotel, the FAMILY SUITE is only for 2 persons and you have to pay the extra fees for the 3rd AND 4th person. The FAMILY SUITE has two full bathrooms, a double bed, a sofa bed, & two daybed-type sofas. It was a large room and 4 or even 5 persons could stay there quite comfortably. We believe we were lied to about the room fees, and advised the hotel that they need to solve this miscommunication between their real policies and how they're portrayed on the Agoda website. Other negatives: shuttle from hotel to airport left 20 minutes later than scheduled. Would have been later, but a passenger searched for the driver and insisted we leave. Positives: airport shuttle from airport to hotel met us as planned - easy and professional. Good food. Staff is responsive to requests. Beautiful setting. Shuttle to/frin beach runs 12 hours a day, every 5-10 min. FishKa restaurant across the street was really good. The hotel is in a quiet, small village area with minimal shopping.
Laura C. Couples United Kingdom, October 1, 2014
Fantastic hotel!

Service is impeccable, the food and standard of the rooms and hotel were very impressive
10
Our stay was fantastic, the staff couldn't do enough for you, all were very friendly and welcoming. The standard of the hotel was very high I will definitely be returning
Vinodh S. Families with young children United States of America, August 31, 2014
Good comfortable stay

Clean, Good Facilities, Wonderful Breakfast spread
7.3
Generally positive.
Angie F. Couples Singapore, August 4, 2014
Most amazing experience in india

Staff Professionalism, comfort , cleanliness
10
Stay was amazingly comfortable and satisfying with great professionalism and care from all the staff!!! Meals were great and our stay was flawless!
Sunil P. Families with young children India, June 2, 2014
Excellent hotel with large spacious room

Excellent gorgeous swimming pool. Spacious rooms. Good food. Excellent caring staff. Good spa
3.7
Mind blowing Ideal for family vacation and conference

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alila Diwa Hotel South GoaAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Terrace Room (Standard)Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Loft Room (Deluxe)Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Family Suite RoomAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - BalconyAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Edge Bar and LoungeAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Vivo RestaurantAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spice Studio - RestaurantAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spice Studio - RestaurantAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Swimming PoolAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Submerged Pool BedsAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Pool Deck BedsAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - GymnasiumAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Kid’s clubAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spa -Treatment RoomAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spa RoomAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spa RoomAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - SpaAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spa EntranceAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Sit OutAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - InteriorAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Hotel Interior Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Lobby AreaAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - ExteriorAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - EntranceAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - BathroomAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Beach Dining ExperienceAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Tree House Dining Experience


AS-AGWEB-3C02