or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alila Diwa Hotel

48/10 Village Majorda Adao Waddo Near Martins Corner Salcette, Colva, South Goa, India 403713 (Show on map)

Book now!

Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Loft Room (Deluxe) Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Edge Bar and Lounge Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spice Studio - Restaurant Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spice Studio - Restaurant Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Swimming Pool Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Submerged Pool Beds Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Pool Deck Beds Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Kid’s club Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spa Room Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spa Room Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spa Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spa Entrance Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Interior Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Exterior Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Entrance Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Bathroom
Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Beach Dining Experience Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Tree House Dining Experience Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Kids Room Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Swimming Pool Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Exterior Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Entrance Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Exterior Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Swimming Pool Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Exterior Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Exterior Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Interior Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Exterior
Area: Colva Number of Rooms: 153
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
101 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (101)
Sort by:
Karan B. Families with older children India, April 9, 2015
Great Choice for South Goa if....

Location, Peaceful/ Relaxing, Staff
9.3
Not too far from Airport and Panjim city. Nice food options in and around the hotel. Hotel options are expensive. You can relax around the 2 pools or use their shuttle service to go to beach and enjoy. Finally, Thanks to their staff as we had a great time in their hotel which was possible due to their hard work and attention to detail. Note: If you want to relax and enjoy peaceful SOUTH GOA then check with hotel and avoid staying there during big wedding or conference as the hotel can get really noisy and crowded.
Alex J. Couples Ireland, April 7, 2015
Amazing!

The room, the food and the staff
10
Relaxed, enjoyable, beautiful!
Natarajan V. Couples India, March 11, 2015
Wedding Destination Experience

Location, Ambiance, Facilities
5
Good. Some standard features like a iron and iron board in each room, was missing
Janine R. Couples United Kingdom, February 26, 2015
Alila feb 2015

Best things - 1. Staff attentiveness. 2. Flexibility of staff. 3. Amazing property .
10
4th time we have been to Alila . I can't reccomend it enough .
Ajinkya P. Couples India, February 15, 2015
Aweome & Luxurious Stay!

Hotel property and architecture, Staff friendliness and prompt service, Infinity Pool and distance from Gonsua beach
9.7
We had booked Alila Diwa Goa for our honeymoon & it was the best decision we could have taken to make our stay special and luxurious. We had opted fpr Standard Terrace Room. And we were treated with the most quite room with awesome view. Room was fully equipped with all amenities & toiletries. Highlight of the room was large bath tub & rain shower. The hotel staff welcomed us with cold napkins & kokam cold drink. Our room was well decorated for a honeymoon special and were surprised with fruit cake. Alila Diwa is well spread luxurious resort at 500 meters distance from Gonsua beach. Buggy rides are provided to the beach which has all water sports activities. Infinity pool was our favorite spot in yhe resort. Breakfast at the VIVO was very delicious & widely spread buffet. There were a lot of vegetarian & non vegetarian options available to tickle our taste buds. In hotel dining options are a bit expensive but there are a lot many cheaper options just after you step out of the resort. Fishka, The Camron being the best ones serving lip smacking sea food, Goan & Portuguese delicacies. Only turn down, is the distance from South Goa which takes a quite a while to travel to happening places like Calangute & Baga. Also, considering a 5 star property, Alila Diwa should provide complimentary airport pick up & drop transfers. Overall, an awesome experience & a luxurious stay at Alila Diwa.
Roger S. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2015
Mind the weddings

The rooms in the Diwa Club
8.7
Super hotel as long as you are in the Diwa Club away from the main hotel and the weddings. A big plus is Fishka restaurant right opposite the hotel entrance.
Dana K. Solo travelers Kuwait, January 17, 2015
Best hotel in goa

Staff, room and land
9.7
It was truly fantastic
Elena B. Couples Russia, January 9, 2015
Total Rip Off

swimming pool, food, rooms
7.3
Good hotel overall but grossly mismanaged. You have a feeling that at every stage of your stay they try to extract as much money from you as possible and you are only there for that purpose. A couple of examples: - We had a private yoga class and it is 1500 Rps per hour. When we got a bill we were billed for 2 persons, i.e. 3000 Rps and the manager told us that if it would be 4 people it would be 6000 Rps for the same hour of yoga. Keep in mind that they pay 10000 Rps to the yoga instructor per month! The rest goes to the hotel. The same is with the massage as it costs 3500 Rps (this is before taxes which add another 30%) and they pay just 10000 Rps per month to people doing massage. - We asked for the bicycle and were told that it is 350 Rps per hour. Keep in mind that in Goa one day of renting a scooter is 300 Rps and 1 day of renting a car is 1200 Rps. In most hotels bicycles are complimentary but not in this one. They are there to extract the money from you. - The taxi to the airport costs 1300 Rps and what they do is just ask the taxi standing in front of the hotel, which is priced at 900-1000 Rps. The rest goes to the hotel for nothing. - The food is also grossly overpriced. The bottle of Old Monk Rum is 160 Rps just outside the hotel and they sell it at 125 Rps per shot. The same is with everything. So in total we spent as much in the hotel as for the rooms. If you think that this money goes to the nearby community you are completely wrong. The road to the beach is approximately 500 meters and is full of litter. Only $100 USD would be enough to pay for the local people to clean it but obviously the hotel does not care about it. They are there to extract the money. This is shame and very disappointing that a good hotel is managed in this barbaric way which is obvious to travelers and to local people.
Mervyn D. Couples India, December 22, 2014
must visit hotel for couples in goa

friendly staff. hotel decor. comfy rooms
9
It was awesome. They have one of the best and friendly staff always eager to please. A beautiful and romantic property. They arrange for romantic private dinners and the execute it to near perfection.
Stephen H. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2014
A really great ecp

Very well maintained and managed property
8.3
Simply, a great resort. After reading some negative reviews I was hesitant about booking two nights here. I am pleased to report that Alila Diwas is an excellent place to spend some downtime in South Goa. Affordable luxury. Great staff. A beautiful retreat.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B08