Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alila Diwa Hotel

48/10 Village Majorda Adao Waddo Near Martins Corner Salcette, Colva, South Goa, India 403713

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
122 reviews

94 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
8.0
All reviews (122)
Sort by:
Jonathan G. Groups United Kingdom, January 12, 2016
5-star hotel but just lacking a few small touches

Design, layout of rooms, pool
8.7
Lovely stay and were made to feel welcome right up until we left. Beautiful hotel but as a 5-star place it's not up to the same rated standards of European hotels.
Report this review
Jannick B. Families with young children Denmark, January 2, 2016
Perfect location for beach and recreation

The food at Spice Studio who serves exotic Indian cuisine was extremely delicious, the beach is very nice and not crowded, the view at the pool bar at sunset is fantastic
10
Report this review
Rosemary W. Families with young children Ireland, December 29, 2015
Very disappointed.

Disappointing and overrated
6.3
On check in we didn't get the room we originally booked which had included an extra child's bed in the price. They tried to charge more for the extra bed and refused to send it to our room unless we paid the extra amount. Staff couldn't be bothered to check the details of our reservation. If they had they would have seen the extra bed was paid for already. The room was dirty and very dusty and the bathroom was grimey. Management said they were shocked at the condition of our room when I showed it to them and they did apologise. Service in the main restaurant was poor and staff badly managed. It took 40mins to get a coffee at breakfast after it had taken 15 mins to find a clean table to sit at. Pool facilities were lacking. There were not enough sun loungers and seating and we had to wait for pool towels as they had run out ! Altogether a frustrating and disappointing stay. Wouldn't stay there again even though we were eventually upgraded to a larger suite.
Report this review
Ashuitosh B. Families with young children China, December 23, 2015
Let down by poor service

1. Nice layout and facilities 2. Good breakfast 3. Nice location
6
The hotel was let down by poor service. We had booked 2 rooms for 2 days and one of our room was not made up all day. The check-in and check-out process took a long time and was very impersonal. We went to book the spa and it was booked out for both days that we were there. The hotel needs to ensure it resources adequately to cope with demand for the spa for in-house guests. One day we went to the reception area to ask for what to see in Goa. We were told to wait and someone would be with us, but no one came for about 25 minutes and we got frustrated and left. At checkout, we were waiting in queue and one of the staff members just pushed in and started talking to the man at reception- overall it is a hotel which is nicely laid out,, but let down by very poor service.
Report this review
David A. Couples United Kingdom, November 27, 2015
A very good hotel with excellent service

Service, swimming pool.
9.3
We were upgraded to a Diwa club room, which I recommend as it has a private swimming pool which is fantastic. The hotel is nicely spaced out and is very well kept. The room was lovely, the swimming pool great and the spa really first class. It is a 10 min strole to the beach, but a mini bus service is on hand at all times (2 mins). The beach is pretty much deserted. The two ala carte restaurants were excellent. We went on all meals included and the only criticism I would have is that this limits one to the buffet restaurant which had great curry options but severly lacked international cuisine options. If you want this, opt out of the all meals included. Other than that, a great find for a relaxing holiday. One final tip- if you want to party, go to North Goa. This is a chill place.
Report this review
Thomas W. Couples United Kingdom, November 22, 2015
Overpriced

The pool, comfy bed, nice bath
5
Ridiculously expensive cars, spa and food compared with elsewhere in Goa. Nice hotel but impression that they work to take every dollar. Stuff probably the most useless / least friendly we came across in India.
Report this review
Sunil P. Families with older children India, November 14, 2015
Spacious Rooms with boutique design hotel,

Excellent Swimming Pool.Very good play zone for children. Variety of foods
9.7
Pleasent stay
Report this review
Jeremy H. Couples United Kingdom, November 13, 2015
Very good hotel to relax and chill out

Peaceful
8.3
Very very good
Report this review
Rishi T. Couples India, November 11, 2015
3 day trip at Alila Diwa

Location, ambience, rooms
7.7
Overall, the stay was very nice but was marred by a disappointing dining experience. I stayed for 3 nights at the hotel and on the last night, during an ala-carte dinner in midst of a buffet crowd, the Alila Diwa catering team struggled to give attention to us minorities having ala-carte. However, for me, it is the hallmark of a great hotel on how are they able to differentiate a personal dining experience from a buffet. I have seen hotels do an awesome job and then there are some. I was cold soup which when told by me that I will not be consuming or paying, was just taken back. No attempt was made to recoup the lost credibility. Clearly, their focus were not us. Disappointed but have tried to put in perspective of an overall nice hotel and tried to give a fair rating. Else, they will just fall off my radar for revisit or recommendations.
Report this review
Mohit B. Families with young children India, October 21, 2015
helpful to a fault

staff is incredibly friendly and courteous. food is excellent. located very close to Martins Corner and Fishka ..two excellent restaurants to visit
9.7
fantastic
Report this review
1 - 10 of 94 reviews Next page
Alila Diwa Hotel South GoaAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Loft Room (Deluxe)Alila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Edge Bar and LoungeAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spice Studio - RestaurantAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spice Studio - RestaurantAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Swimming PoolAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Submerged Pool BedsAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Pool Deck BedsAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Kid’s clubAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spa RoomAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spa RoomAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - SpaAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spa EntranceAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - InteriorAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - ExteriorAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - EntranceAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - BathroomAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Beach Dining ExperienceAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Tree House Dining ExperienceAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Kids RoomAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Swimming PoolAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - ExteriorAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - EntranceAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - ExteriorAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Swimming PoolAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - ExteriorAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - ExteriorAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - InteriorAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - ExteriorAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Swimming PoolAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - ExteriorAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - ExteriorAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - ExteriorAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - GardenAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - ViewAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - ExteriorAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - SpaAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - GardenAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - ViewAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - SpaAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - ExteriorAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - SpaAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Swimming PoolAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - EntranceAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Spice StudioAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - LobbyAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - SurroundingsAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Meeting RoomAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Swimming PoolAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - ViewAlila Diwa Hotel South Goa - Swimming Pool


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04