or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alila Manggis Hotel

Desa Buitan, Manggis, Candidasa, Bali, Indonesia (Show on map)

Book now!

Alila Manggis Hotel Bali - Spa Treatment Room Alila Manggis Hotel Bali - Tahu Isi Food Alila Manggis Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool at Day Alila Manggis Hotel Bali - Deluxe Alila Manggis Hotel Bali - Seaside Suite Alila Manggis Hotel Bali - Superior Alila Manggis Hotel Bali - Exterior Alila Manggis Hotel Bali - Shops Alila Manggis Hotel Bali - View Alila Manggis Hotel Bali - View Alila Manggis Hotel Bali - Exterior Alila Manggis Hotel Bali - Spa Alila Manggis Hotel Bali - View
Area: Candidasa Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.9

based on
14 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
8.9
Solo travelers (14)
Sort by:
Jeroen O. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 5, 2014
Alila Hotel Manggis Review

Quiet, friendly staff, relaxing.
8
Laima P. Solo travelers Australia, November 11, 2014
Manggis Bliss

staff/service/food
9.7
The most amazing Bali experience, no detail was left to chance. I'm not sure if any hotel staff could be as attentive. All needs were anticipated and met. The food was of world standard. Over and above anything that could be expected.
Rosabel Y. Solo travelers Canada, July 2, 2014
Another great birthday

Location, staff, spa, ambience
10
I stayed at Alila Manggis for my birthday again since my stay with them last year was so awesome. It's still as great as ever, they even remembered me from the last time I was there. I got the same room, which faces the ocean and next to the spa on the ground floor. This is truly a great little resort, with great food, tentative staff and an overall relaxing ambience.
Joan W. Solo travelers United States of America, June 21, 2014
Very nice with attentive staff

Service; food; pool
9
Olga E. Solo travelers Russia, May 31, 2014
Always stunning

Atmosphere, staff, indulgence
9.7
Brought already a number of friends to Alila. Whatever Bali trip-plans they had originally, all of them will be seduced by Alila environment. The view from the balcony is so tranquil and peaceful with birds flying and singing around you. Lovely to share breakfast with always hungry fish in the pond around the restaurant.
Olga E. Solo travelers Russia, December 8, 2013
Beautiful charming Alila

Balcony terrace with pool, garden and sea view
10
Friends were mesmerized upon arrival! Wonderful place always, very friendly staff, nice to be back.
Loh S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 3, 2013
rejuvenating and relaxing stay

pool, spa & ocean
6.7
it was wonderful stay, fulfilled my intention to have a rejuventing and relaxing times to unwind. Hotel offers good quality and healthy food choices, great view of ocean and therapeutic spa treatments.
Rosabel Y. Solo travelers Canada, July 2, 2012
Caring and embracingstaff

The personal attention of the staff to their guest
10
the best highlight of my stay was that on my birthday the staff surprised me with a birthday cake during breakfast. i didn't tell anyone that it was my birthday but a small chocolate mousse and strawberry cake (decadent!) was brought out with a song and a smile. so unexpected and touching at the same time. the room, just like the grounds, were very clean. the atmosphere is very tranquil and it wasn't long before you are in total relaxation. the location is exceptional - right at the beach. during the day you just need to open your terrace door to get hit with a blast of ocean breeze. my room was next to the spa so i got nice whiffs of spa everyday - heavenly! i didn't venture far but activities that are offered are also very leisurely and holistic. don't expect a busy hustle and bustle as this hotel is located in a wonderful remote area, where you'll see old temples, rice paddies, and a slow village lifestyle. the food is awesome with ingredients derived from alila's own organic garden. be sure to check out their organic garden and enjoy a quiet walk through local herbs and plants, picking your ingredients for your dinner!
Tammy W. Solo travelers Singapore, February 3, 2012
as hoped!

remote location, far from crowds, offers complete solitude if you like me, was seeking to retreat. quiet, discreet service with a smile.
9.7
i had the perfect stay, and was very reluctant to leave. the room was smaller than expected and because all rooms were centered around the pool, there was a lack of privacy. but the room was clean and comfortable. service was discreet and attentive, delivered with more sophistication than service experienced at allila villa soori & allila villa uluwatu. the property is more mature, and lacks the drama of soori and uluwatu. but it had a sense of timelessness and quiet that i was very much seeking. truly a hidden gem. east bali is charming in that it felt more authentic and peaceful than the bustling seminyak, kuta areas. there is a new road/freeway of sorts constructed, so it was an easy journey from the airport.
Hotel Feature Tip: go with a room on the second floor. it affords a bit more privacy than the room on the ground floor.
Winston L. Solo travelers Singapore, January 26, 2012
Secluded and exclusive

Right next to the beach, fantastic resort setting
7.3
loved staying here, the service was amazing but not too suffocating. it was professional and accommodating. the location of the resort feels quite remote. the rooms are nice and comfortable, everything you need at a high quality. the day bed on balcony was just perfect. breakfast was amazing. it was nice not to have to get up for a buffet but have a mini one on your table. i really wish i could have stayed here for longer. it was perfect to escape the craziness of kuta and seminyak. total relaxation!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alila Manggis Hotel BaliAlila Manggis Hotel Bali - Spa Treatment RoomAlila Manggis Hotel Bali - Tahu Isi FoodAlila Manggis Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool at DayAlila Manggis Hotel Bali - DeluxeAlila Manggis Hotel Bali - Seaside SuiteAlila Manggis Hotel Bali - SuperiorAlila Manggis Hotel Bali - ExteriorAlila Manggis Hotel Bali - ShopsAlila Manggis Hotel Bali - ViewAlila Manggis Hotel Bali - ViewAlila Manggis Hotel Bali - ExteriorAlila Manggis Hotel Bali - SpaAlila Manggis Hotel Bali - View


AS-AGWEB-3C01