Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alila Manggis Hotel

Buitan Village, Manggis, Candidasa, Bali, Indonesia 80871 (Show on map)

Book now!

Alila Manggis Hotel Bali - Spa Treatment Room Alila Manggis Hotel Bali - Tahu Isi Food Alila Manggis Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool at Day Alila Manggis Hotel Bali - Deluxe Alila Manggis Hotel Bali - Seaside Suite Alila Manggis Hotel Bali - Superior Alila Manggis Hotel Bali - Exterior Alila Manggis Hotel Bali - Shops Alila Manggis Hotel Bali - Exterior Alila Manggis Hotel Bali - Spa Alila Manggis Hotel Bali - View Alila Manggis Hotel Bali - Facilities Alila Manggis Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool Alila Manggis Hotel Bali - View Alila Manggis Hotel Bali - Sports and Activities Alila Manggis Hotel Bali - Exterior
Alila Manggis Hotel Bali - Restaurant Alila Manggis Hotel Bali - Garden Alila Manggis Hotel Bali - View Alila Manggis Hotel Bali - Beach Alila Manggis Hotel Bali - Exterior Alila Manggis Hotel Bali - Spa Alila Manggis Hotel Bali - Exterior Alila Manggis Hotel Bali - Exterior Alila Manggis Hotel Bali - Facilities Alila Manggis Hotel Bali - Exterior Alila Manggis Hotel Bali - Restaurant Alila Manggis Hotel Bali - Exterior
Area: Candidasa Number of Rooms: 55
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

from 16 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
8.9
Solo travelers (16)
Sort by:
Delilah M. Solo travelers Philippines, February 1, 2015
30 in Bali

Luxurious experience yet affordable price
9
The staff was high-class service & professional. Our driver Mustika is the best tour guide in bali! Thank you for making my dream destination come true!
Report this review
Rosabel Y. Solo travelers Canada, December 31, 2014
Staff are the best!

Staff performance, room and atmosphere, spa
10
Report this review
Jeroen O. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 5, 2014
Alila Hotel Manggis Review

Quiet, friendly staff, relaxing.
8
Report this review
Laima P. Solo travelers Australia, November 11, 2014
Manggis Bliss

staff/service/food
9.7
The most amazing Bali experience, no detail was left to chance. I'm not sure if any hotel staff could be as attentive. All needs were anticipated and met. The food was of world standard. Over and above anything that could be expected.
Report this review
Rosabel Y. Solo travelers Canada, July 2, 2014
Another great birthday

Location, staff, spa, ambience
10
I stayed at Alila Manggis for my birthday again since my stay with them last year was so awesome. It's still as great as ever, they even remembered me from the last time I was there. I got the same room, which faces the ocean and next to the spa on the ground floor. This is truly a great little resort, with great food, tentative staff and an overall relaxing ambience.
Report this review
Joan W. Solo travelers United States of America, June 21, 2014
Very nice with attentive staff

Service; food; pool
9
Report this review
Olga E. Solo travelers Russia, May 31, 2014
Always stunning

Atmosphere, staff, indulgence
9.7
Brought already a number of friends to Alila. Whatever Bali trip-plans they had originally, all of them will be seduced by Alila environment. The view from the balcony is so tranquil and peaceful with birds flying and singing around you. Lovely to share breakfast with always hungry fish in the pond around the restaurant.
Report this review
Olga E. Solo travelers Russia, December 8, 2013
Beautiful charming Alila

Balcony terrace with pool, garden and sea view
10
Friends were mesmerized upon arrival! Wonderful place always, very friendly staff, nice to be back.
Report this review
Loh S. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 3, 2013
rejuvenating and relaxing stay

pool, spa & ocean
6.7
it was wonderful stay, fulfilled my intention to have a rejuventing and relaxing times to unwind. Hotel offers good quality and healthy food choices, great view of ocean and therapeutic spa treatments.
Report this review
Rosabel Y. Solo travelers Canada, July 2, 2012
Caring and embracingstaff

The personal attention of the staff to their guest
10
the best highlight of my stay was that on my birthday the staff surprised me with a birthday cake during breakfast. i didn't tell anyone that it was my birthday but a small chocolate mousse and strawberry cake (decadent!) was brought out with a song and a smile. so unexpected and touching at the same time. the room, just like the grounds, were very clean. the atmosphere is very tranquil and it wasn't long before you are in total relaxation. the location is exceptional - right at the beach. during the day you just need to open your terrace door to get hit with a blast of ocean breeze. my room was next to the spa so i got nice whiffs of spa everyday - heavenly! i didn't venture far but activities that are offered are also very leisurely and holistic. don't expect a busy hustle and bustle as this hotel is located in a wonderful remote area, where you'll see old temples, rice paddies, and a slow village lifestyle. the food is awesome with ingredients derived from alila's own organic garden. be sure to check out their organic garden and enjoy a quiet walk through local herbs and plants, picking your ingredients for your dinner!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alila Manggis Hotel BaliAlila Manggis Hotel Bali - Spa Treatment RoomAlila Manggis Hotel Bali - Tahu Isi FoodAlila Manggis Hotel Bali - Swimming Pool at DayAlila Manggis Hotel Bali - DeluxeAlila Manggis Hotel Bali - Seaside SuiteAlila Manggis Hotel Bali - SuperiorAlila Manggis Hotel Bali - ExteriorAlila Manggis Hotel Bali - ShopsAlila Manggis Hotel Bali - ExteriorAlila Manggis Hotel Bali - SpaAlila Manggis Hotel Bali - ViewAlila Manggis Hotel Bali - FacilitiesAlila Manggis Hotel Bali - Swimming PoolAlila Manggis Hotel Bali - ViewAlila Manggis Hotel Bali - Sports and ActivitiesAlila Manggis Hotel Bali - ExteriorAlila Manggis Hotel Bali - RestaurantAlila Manggis Hotel Bali - GardenAlila Manggis Hotel Bali - ViewAlila Manggis Hotel Bali - BeachAlila Manggis Hotel Bali - ExteriorAlila Manggis Hotel Bali - SpaAlila Manggis Hotel Bali - ExteriorAlila Manggis Hotel Bali - ExteriorAlila Manggis Hotel Bali - FacilitiesAlila Manggis Hotel Bali - ExteriorAlila Manggis Hotel Bali - RestaurantAlila Manggis Hotel Bali - ExteriorAlila Manggis Hotel Bali - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01