Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alila Villas Uluwatu

Jalan Belimbing Sari, Br. Tambiyak, Desa Pecatu, Uluwatu, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.9

based on 279 reviews

176 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.5
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (279)
Sort by:
Mei W. Couples Hong Kong, April 30, 2016
Amazing view
5
Everything is wonderful
Report this review
Seng T. Couples Indonesia, April 13, 2016
An amazing retreat experience
6
Definitely will be back :) thanks
Report this review
Htut K. Couples Myanmar, February 1, 2016
Perfect Getaway For Couples

Villa, Service, View
9.7
Nothing to complain about. It was perfect. Only wished breakfast was included for that price..
Report this review
Letitia K. Couples Singapore, January 29, 2016
The alila experience

The food was fantastic. I only tried the western food though, not the balances restaurant. View was great from the common areas. From villa, not so great view. Staff were very friendly and hospitable.
8.7
Enjoyed the villa and the friendly staff. Villa was clean but the air conditioning was not very cold despite having to turn it up at the highest and had to sleep with the blankets off. The villas did not offer the best in privacy. People could still look in from the path below if you are standing at the private pool deck area.
Report this review
Mohd Z. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2016
Excellent villa with a view
6.7
Superb stay
Report this review
Ginna A. Couples Switzerland, January 2, 2016
Beautiful hotel in a beautiful location

architecture, staff/service, spa
10
The stay was amazing and the staff is very nice. The girls working at the spa are great! really nice massages, treatments, etc...also the restaurant Warung. You can see that the hotel is not the newest but it is definitely worth to go! I stayed in other two places in Bali and Alila Uluwatu was definitely the best! I recommend it. They might need to fix/make new a fee things in the room but the room is still great!
Report this review
Nicole S. Couples Australia, December 30, 2015
Heaven when we needed it
6.7
As a couple who travel constantly, we normally travel for work, we wanted a holiday, yet our standards are very high, we both spent every moment in awe of our choice of hotel. My husband runs an architectural firm and I run wellness retreats around the world, so our standards are near not able to be met, yet this hotel met it and exceed it, with out being pertinacious, with out being to in your face, we were able to unwind, relax be looked after and leave feeling like we had been transported to another universe we have decided that this is our new holiday house, a place of privacy, of tranquility and of style xxx
Report this review
Chumaidah M. Families with older children Indonesia, December 25, 2015
Most comfortable villa I've ever visit

The staff, Environtment, The rooms
9.7
The staff at alila were so helpful during our stay, everything feels comfortable especially with the peaceful environtment. Me and family booked the three bedrooms villa and overall it was an amazing and pleasant stay...
Report this review
Sze H. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2015
Great for a retreat

Comfort, service, view.
8.7
The staff were polite and efficient, some were multi-lingual which was helpful. Both in-villa pool and common pool were very well-kept and comfortable, accompanied with great views. Location is quite secluded, which makes it perfect for a retreat but not so much if you are looking to explore other areas of Bali.
Report this review
Cornel U. Couples Australia, October 30, 2015
Luxury resort in Bali

Exclusive, friendly staff & nice environment
8.3
The Alila villas Uluwatu is located at a very exclusive location and the view from the lobby is amazing, the resort is well designed and Villas provide a lot of privacy for the guest. We will definitely visit again.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 176 reviews Next page
Alila Villas Uluwatu BaliAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - ExteriorAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - ViewAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Recreational FacilitiesAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - LobbyAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - LobbyAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - RestaurantAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - RestaurantAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - BeachAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - ViewAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - InteriorAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - InteriorAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - ViewAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - ViewAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - InteriorAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Swimming PoolAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - ExteriorAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - InteriorAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Swimming PoolAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - WeddingAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - RestaurantAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Swimming PoolAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - WeddingAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Food and BeveragesAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Swimming PoolAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - InteriorAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Recreational FacilitiesAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Swimming PoolAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Swimming PoolAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Swimming PoolAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Swimming PoolAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - BathroomAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - InteriorAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Swimming PoolAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - BeachAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Swimming PoolAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - RestaurantAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Swimming PoolAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Guest RoomAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Swimming PoolAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Swimming PoolAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Swimming PoolAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Guest RoomAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Guest RoomAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - InteriorAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Swimming PoolAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Swimming PoolAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Swimming PoolAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Recreational FacilitiesAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - ExteriorAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Recreational FacilitiesAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05