Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alila Villas Uluwatu

Jalan Belimbing Sari, Br. Tambiyak, Desa Pecatu, Uluwatu, Bali, Indonesia

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.7

based on 13 reviews

175 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.9
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.7
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
7.1
Solo travelers (13)
Sort by:
Weihua S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 3, 2015
Doesn't worth the money. Services was poor.

decoration style. Design.
5
Not a good experience. The staffs can't think one step ahead of the needs of the customers and obviously has no concept of room concierge.Have to require for everything. Restaurant staffs are slow response. Different departments are pretty isolated as the restaurant and SPA can't coordinate the customers arrangement properly. The facilities are not so well in the public area. Gym shower room has no hairdryer for female and the shower room beside the pool only has cold water. Except the design style of the hotel and the cliff view it has, I see no attractiveness of this resort. Anyway, the service quality doesn't deserve the money paid. Compare to the service of other international 5 star resorts, it has large space for improvement.
Report this review
Ferdinand A. Solo travelers United States of America, February 7, 2015
Perfection

Location, service and the accommodations
10
Awesome
Report this review
Lee C. Solo travelers Singapore, September 3, 2013
luxurious stylish hotel for a short stay

Room is big with swimming pool, the interior design is quite impressive, ocean view from swimming pool is great!
8.7
Its surrounding view is great! however the food is average, the spa is not impressive either. No night entertainment is a short fall too!
Report this review
Denny S. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 16, 2013
Truly an eye-opening experience.

Design, Hospitality and Athmosphere
9.3
It's an all-around, sense-indulging journey for me. 1. The breathtaking visuals - scenic ocean view, carefully crafted layout, sublime hotel design 2. The magical audio - quite surrounding and sounds of flowing water vaguely heard in my room when I was sleeping. 3. The restored skin - deep comfort of the couch and the bed in the room 4. The organic taste - freshness and scrumptiousness of the food in both The Warung and CIRE eatery. 5. The born-again feel - savoring the whole experience in Alila makes me feel like I was born again. Until now, whenever I want to calm myself down, I often picture Alila in my mind and...the memories.
Report this review
Evonne C. Solo travelers China, August 8, 2013
Definitely gonna be there again

Service Food Design
9.3
Unlike those typical luxurious villas on Uluwatu cliff, Alila provides me with an unique experience during my stay in Bali. Restaurants, gym, library, public swimming pool and the views from the lobby, ur room and sunset cabana r as good as u can see from their website, but the butler service there is superb beyond description. Paragliding near the hotel is strongly recommended.
Report this review
Felly H. Solo travelers Indonesia, August 7, 2013
Comfortable, great design and luxury hotel

great design, great environment, great service
6.7
It was awesome. The hotel has great environment, very good for relaxing and they have excellent service too.
Report this review
Tian C. Solo travelers Singapore, July 1, 2013
Fantastic, Fantastic & Fantastic!!!

The staff, design and overall experience
9.7
The moment you arrived, you knew you are in for a great great time. The check in process is super easy and the staff is ever so attentive. You can sense their sincerity and that they are doing their jobs from their hearts. The villa, with the private cabana is so amazing!!!It's simply superb!!! You gotta to be there to know what I am talking about!!! We had the most enjoyable time there. There were 2 particular staff we were most impressed with: Ivy and Nicky. Really make you feel like you are a very welcomed guest.
Report this review
Luke M. Solo travelers Australia, September 9, 2012
Perfect in every way

Contemporary design, cleanliness and stunning clifftop location.
7.7
I came to relax and go to a wedding nearby. Alila was the perfect solution, providing a calm, beautifully designed and appointed hotel that I didn't want to leave. My only issue related to the under trained staff. The General Manager was excellent, however, I found the waiting staff a little under prepared for the clientele they are serving. The service didn't quite match the hotel's calibre. That's a minor issue when every task is still completed with a smile. Also, pillows could be better, but again, I'm being picky.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you love design and secluded relaxation, hit Alila.
Report this review
Hyunjoo L. Solo travelers South Korea, June 30, 2012
스타일리시한 호텔

인테리어 및 리조트 편의 시설들이 훌륭
9
리조트의 전체적인 분위기도 고급 스러웠고 감각적인 인테리어 및 방 구조 등 다시 방문 하고 싶을 뿐 아니라 주변에 추천하고 싶습니다.
Hotel Feature Tip: 허니무너에게 강추하고 싶어요
Report this review
Jae E. Solo travelers South Korea, January 22, 2011

수영장
9.3
발리 최고의 빌라답게 서비스가 매우 우수합니다. 객실의 청소를 수시로 해주어 항상 깨끗한 방을 유지할수 있어 지내는 동안 매우 편안한 시간을 갖을 수 있었습니다. 수영장 또한 절벽에 위치하여 아름답고 리조트처럼 사람으로 붐비지 않아 좋습니다. 빌라 내 수영장또한 깨끗하고 세련되었습니다. 단점이 있다면 레스토랑의 식사메뉴가 다양하지 못해 몇일 지내다 보니 밖에 나가서 식사를 하는 일이 더 많다는 것입니다.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 278 reviews Next page
Alila Villas Uluwatu BaliAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - ExteriorAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - ViewAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Recreational FacilitiesAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - LobbyAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - LobbyAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - RestaurantAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - RestaurantAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - BeachAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Swimming PoolAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - ViewAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - InteriorAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - InteriorAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - ViewAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - ViewAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - InteriorAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Swimming PoolAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - ExteriorAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - InteriorAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Swimming PoolAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - WeddingAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - RestaurantAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Swimming PoolAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - WeddingAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Food and BeveragesAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Swimming PoolAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - InteriorAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Recreational FacilitiesAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Swimming PoolAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Swimming PoolAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Swimming PoolAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Swimming PoolAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - BathroomAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - InteriorAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Swimming PoolAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - BeachAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Swimming PoolAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - RestaurantAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Swimming PoolAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Guest RoomAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Swimming PoolAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Swimming PoolAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Swimming PoolAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Guest RoomAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Guest RoomAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - InteriorAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Swimming PoolAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Swimming PoolAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Swimming PoolAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Recreational FacilitiesAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Recreational FacilitiesAlila Villas Uluwatu Bali - Interior


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06