or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alimara Hotel Barcelona

Berruguete street 156, Horta-Guinardó, Barcelona, Spain 08035 (Show on map)

Book now!

Alimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Standard Room Alimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest Room Alimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest Room Alimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest Room Alimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest Room Alimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Amenities Alimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest Room Alimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Bathroom Alimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Bathroom Alimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Fitness Room Alimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest Room Alimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest Room Alimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Exterior Alimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Interior Alimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Pub/Lounge Alimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Reception Desk
Alimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Restaurant Alimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Restaurant Alimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Garden Alimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Exterior Alimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Fitness Room Alimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Bar Alimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Buffet breakfast Alimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Buffet breakfast Alimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - La Ronda Restaurant Alimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Summum Restaurant Alimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - La Ronda Restaurant Alimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - La Ronda Restaurant
Area: Horta-Guinardó Number of Rooms: 154

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
28 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (28)
Sort by:
Francisco O. Business travelers Portugal, October 5, 2013
Stay here only if you really have to

Nothing
6
Le M. Groups Germany, August 21, 2013
comfortable hotel

Quiet, clean, good location
8
One of the bad things about the hotel is, that they dont provide free WIFI. Luckily I had a room on the first floor. Therefore I could use the WIFI from the lobby. But even there you need to go to the reception to get daily a new account. The hotel is great for the price and is very close to a subway station.
Lariska M. Couples Netherlands, August 2, 2013
Nice decorated hotel with comfortable rooms

Very close to the metro station
7.3
Too bad that you have to pay for the internet! Rooms could be cleaner (dirty stripes on doors). I thought it was a bit far from the airport.
Irina L. Families with older children Belarus, July 28, 2013
It was comfortable and value the money.

Large room, metro around the coner, nice bed.
7.7
I got what I was looking for. It's important for me. There was Jast one minus - very bad Wi-Fi.
Rico S. Couples Indonesia, July 24, 2013
next to train station

good price, near train station, and clean room
7
Christine P. Families with older children United States of America, July 23, 2013
Comfortable stay, clean modern hotel.

air conditioner, cleanliness, quiet
8.7
The reception area always seemed to be preoccupied when they were not really helping any customers.
Simon L. Couples New Zealand, May 10, 2013
A nice introduction to Barcelona

Central, comfortable & staff have good language skills
8.3
Pleasant stay which gave us a nice central location to Barcelona with easy access to public transport (underground train station only 150m away).
Abderrahmane K. Business travelers France, October 2, 2012
Excellent, clean, good service

Near University of Barcelona, near Metro, quiet
9.7
Nice hotel, excellent service, good quiet location. No need of parking since there are many available places nearby. Near the metro station and near the university of Barcelona. The room are spacious and very clean. Good furnitures, I will certainly take this hotel again.
Mandy R. Groups Australia, September 19, 2012
Lovely hotel but few double beds!

Right near metro which is great, beautiful rooms
7.7
I really liked this hotel. It's very modern, the decor is lovely and new, and the bedroom and bathroom was spacious and comfortable. I especially liked the toiletries provided, had a lovely bath with them! The metro was 1 minute walk around the corner and it took only 12 mins to get into town. I'd never been to Spain before, and I managed to get around on the metro safely on my own - it was easy. The staff were mostly friendly and helpful. There was free wifi downstairs but i purchased the $6 Euros for 24 hours wifi in my room, which was a reasonable speed and reliable. The only negative was I asked for a standard room and was given twin beds (2 singles) which was a bit uncomfortable for someone who stretches out in their sleep! But it was not a dealbreaker. Honestly it's worth staying out of town a bit to get away from the crowds, stay in a large, comfortable new hotel with a good gym and breakfast. I would definitely recommend staying here.
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for a room with views of the mountains, park and university.
Roland R. Solo travelers United States of America, July 20, 2012
Convenient location with a metro stop nearby

Metro stop easily accessible allowing you to see the city.
7.3
There is no free wifi in the rooms, only in certain common locations. The room was quite comfortable and the location of the hotel, in an area not close to main tourist attractions may seem inconvenient but with a metro stop close by, if you are a tourist and have time to spare, makes every part of the city, from the beach to the outskirts, accessible. Some amount of walking is necessary so be sure to wear comfortable shoes. The area around the hotel resemble rolling hills so you can enjoy a good workout for your legs if you decide to stroll. The location is in Catalonia but Spanish is understood readily enough. This area has a very strong flavor of old world charm and the hotel is an easy access point to the delights to be found in the Catalonian culture.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alimara Hotel Barcelona BarcelonaAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Standard RoomAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - AmenitiesAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - BathroomAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - BathroomAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Fitness RoomAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - ExteriorAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - InteriorAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Pub/LoungeAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Reception DeskAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - RestaurantAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - RestaurantAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - GardenAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - ExteriorAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Fitness RoomAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - BarAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Buffet breakfastAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Buffet breakfastAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - La Ronda RestaurantAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Summum RestaurantAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - La Ronda RestaurantAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - La Ronda RestaurantAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - La Ronda RestaurantAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Summum RestaurantAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Summum RestaurantAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - HallAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - BathroomAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - LobbyAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - ReceptionAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - InteriorAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - BathroomAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - BathroomAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Guest RoomAlimara Hotel Barcelona Barcelona - Restaurant


AS-AGWEB-3B06