Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel

2 Kunzea Street, O'Connor, O'Connor, Canberra, Australia 2602 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Canberra Motor Village
Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - The Ridge Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Coffee Shop/Cafe Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - The Ridge Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - The Ridge Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - The Ridge Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Buffet Breakfast Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Buffet Breakfast Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - The Ridge Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - The Ridge Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - The Ridge Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - The Ridge Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - The Ridge Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - The Ridge Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - The Ridge Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Coffee Shop/Cafe Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Surroundings
Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Tennis Court Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Playground Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Surroundings Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Facilities Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Villa Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Surroundings Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Villa Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Exterior Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Villa Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Villa Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Interior Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Exterior
Area: O'Connor
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 173 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (173)
Sort by:
Krystina G. Families with young children Australia, July 10, 2015
We'll be back without hesitation

AMAZING ATTENTIVE Staff
8.3
Report this review
Krystina G. Families with young children Australia, July 10, 2015
Stay again no hesitation

AMAZING ATTENTIVE Staff, great location, facilities were great
8.3
On arrival our air conditioning had been turned on warming the room which was a great touch. The staff helped throughout the stay with various needs and apart from hard beds this place was perfect. We'd stay again for sure.
Report this review
Stacy V. Families with older children Australia, June 25, 2015
I will definitely be staying here in the future!

Clean, tidy and private cabin. Close to everything. The kids loved the sporting facilities.
9.7
Great place. Clean and tidy. Loved the reverse cycle air conditioner. I didn't use the dining facility as the park is close to the city and Belconnen so we ate out with friends or within the cabin. The boys played tennis and basketball. It was too cold to swim as we were there in winter.
Report this review
Huey L. Families with young children Singapore, June 8, 2015
Nice and clean cabin

Location, Space and amenities
7.3
Very nice cabin, surrounded by nature. Good size pool and basketball court.
Report this review
Mat F. Families with young children Australia, April 11, 2015
no radio

playground
5.3
Below expectations
Report this review
Su R. Families with young children Malaysia, April 9, 2015
Average for the price

Environment, Activities
6.7
I feel the hotel is overrated as accommodation is quite basic for the price. Maybe it could be due to the first impression established by the staff at the reception as she was not friendly in answering my queries.
Report this review
Chelsea N. Business travelers Australia, March 8, 2015
Best bang for you buck!

Alivio never fails to impress. we had the 2 bedroom premium villa and for less than $450 for the weekend we had all we needed and more. 1. Price! :) 2. Staff! friendly and helpful 3. Nespresso! :)
10
It was fantastic! Kelly in reception was exceptional!
Report this review
Rob L. Couples Australia, March 2, 2015
Long weekend in Canberra (4 nights, 26/2 - 1/3/15)

Cleanliness, location, bushland surroundings
7.3
Generally good, but let down by having no WiFi anywhere - in room or at Reception. A WiFi network is listed and comes up when searched for but is not yet working. To offset this there is an internet connected computer and printer at Reception for guest use. The shop could do with being increased in size and range. Plenty of room for two (Woodland Cabin) and despite what has been said in other reviews the bed was very comfortable! All equipment was almost new and working well. There is public transport to Belconnen & Civic nearby but did not use as we had a car; local shops are within easy driving/cycling distance (O'Connor)
Report this review
Fiona F. Business travelers Australia, March 1, 2015
A hit and a miss.

Location, Pool and outdoor activities.
6.7
Value for money accommodation, in a lovely setting and great location. The pool and outdoor activity setting was great but little things spoil this. Towels for the pool were unavailable. I even asked to hire towels but this was declined. I was given one extra towel after complaining. Most staff were helpful and pleasant. The cabin we stayed in (Grevillia) was big enough but the bed was very old and uncomfortable. Think springs sticking into you... Our cabin was clean and well equipped. Fans and aircon were available but the aircon unit was one of those dinosaurs which were loud and shook the cabin. At 12.30pm the first night i had to knock on the nextdoor cabin and ask them to please turn theirs off because it was so noises we could sleep. I really hated doing this but had no other choice after trying to put up with the noise and vibrations for one and a half hours before knocking on their door. Shower and hotwater system work well. We ate at the restaurant one night and it was reasonably priced. I would call the food bistro rather than restaurant quality. It was edible and good portions but definitely not restaurant quality. I would rate our stay a 7 out of ten which is good. I would stay again but ask if aircons have been updated first.
Report this review
Narelle P. Business travelers Australia, February 26, 2015
Wouldnt go again

food in restraunt good.
7
Upset that I didn't get the accommodation that I booked. Understand that there were problems with motel plumbing but they could have informed me either before arrival or on arrival. Relocated to cabin but that wasn't appropriate as there was only one double bed and bunks. Very uncomfortable sleeping on a bunk bed for a full sized adult. Neighbours in cabin decided to talk outside window at midnight with there group of friends. No sleep either way. Very disappointed. When notified reception that I wasn't happy re the accommodation they couldn't have cared less. A sorry doesn't do it for me. There attitude was really nonchalant. Wouldn't recommend for that night before a big appointment if you want comfort and quiet.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel CanberraAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - The RidgeAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Coffee Shop/CafeAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - The RidgeAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - The RidgeAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - The RidgeAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Buffet BreakfastAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Buffet BreakfastAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - The RidgeAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - The RidgeAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - The RidgeAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - The RidgeAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - The RidgeAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - The RidgeAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - The RidgeAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Coffee Shop/CafeAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - SurroundingsAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Tennis CourtAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - PlaygroundAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - SurroundingsAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - FacilitiesAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - VillaAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - SurroundingsAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - VillaAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - ExteriorAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - VillaAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - VillaAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - InteriorAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - ExteriorAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Balcony/TerraceAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - PlaygroundAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - RestaurantAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest RoomAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - ExteriorAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - RestaurantAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - FacilitiesAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - ViewAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - ViewAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - SurroundingsAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - ViewAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - SurroundingsAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - FacilitiesAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Sports and ActivitiesAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Sports and ActivitiesAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Sports and ActivitiesAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Sports and ActivitiesAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - ViewAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - ViewAlivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Surroundings


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02