or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel

2 Kunzea Street, O'Connor, O'Connor, Canberra, Australia 2602 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Canberra Motor Village
Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - The Ridge Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Coffee Shop/Cafe Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - The Ridge Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - The Ridge Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - The Ridge Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Buffet Breakfast Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Buffet Breakfast Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - The Ridge Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - The Ridge Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - The Ridge Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - The Ridge Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - The Ridge Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - The Ridge Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - The Ridge Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Coffee Shop/Cafe Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Surroundings
Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Tennis Court Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Playground Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Surroundings Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Facilities Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Exterior Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Guest Room Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Villa Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Surroundings Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Villa Alivio Tourist Park Canberra Hotel Canberra - Exterior
Area: O'Connor
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
168 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (168)
Sort by:
Mat F. Families with young children Australia, April 11, 2015
no radio

playground
5.3
Below expectations
Su R. Families with young children Malaysia, April 9, 2015
Average for the price

Environment, Activities
6.7
I feel the hotel is overrated as accommodation is quite basic for the price. Maybe it could be due to the first impression established by the staff at the reception as she was not friendly in answering my queries.
Chelsea N. Business travelers Australia, March 8, 2015
Best bang for you buck!

Alivio never fails to impress. we had the 2 bedroom premium villa and for less than $450 for the weekend we had all we needed and more. 1. Price! :) 2. Staff! friendly and helpful 3. Nespresso! :)
10
It was fantastic! Kelly in reception was exceptional!
Rob L. Couples Australia, March 2, 2015
Long weekend in Canberra (4 nights, 26/2 - 1/3/15)

Cleanliness, location, bushland surroundings
7.3
Generally good, but let down by having no WiFi anywhere - in room or at Reception. A WiFi network is listed and comes up when searched for but is not yet working. To offset this there is an internet connected computer and printer at Reception for guest use. The shop could do with being increased in size and range. Plenty of room for two (Woodland Cabin) and despite what has been said in other reviews the bed was very comfortable! All equipment was almost new and working well. There is public transport to Belconnen & Civic nearby but did not use as we had a car; local shops are within easy driving/cycling distance (O'Connor)
Fiona F. Business travelers Australia, March 1, 2015
A hit and a miss.

Location, Pool and outdoor activities.
6.7
Value for money accommodation, in a lovely setting and great location. The pool and outdoor activity setting was great but little things spoil this. Towels for the pool were unavailable. I even asked to hire towels but this was declined. I was given one extra towel after complaining. Most staff were helpful and pleasant. The cabin we stayed in (Grevillia) was big enough but the bed was very old and uncomfortable. Think springs sticking into you... Our cabin was clean and well equipped. Fans and aircon were available but the aircon unit was one of those dinosaurs which were loud and shook the cabin. At 12.30pm the first night i had to knock on the nextdoor cabin and ask them to please turn theirs off because it was so noises we could sleep. I really hated doing this but had no other choice after trying to put up with the noise and vibrations for one and a half hours before knocking on their door. Shower and hotwater system work well. We ate at the restaurant one night and it was reasonably priced. I would call the food bistro rather than restaurant quality. It was edible and good portions but definitely not restaurant quality. I would rate our stay a 7 out of ten which is good. I would stay again but ask if aircons have been updated first.
Narelle P. Business travelers Australia, February 26, 2015
Wouldnt go again

food in restraunt good.
7
Upset that I didn't get the accommodation that I booked. Understand that there were problems with motel plumbing but they could have informed me either before arrival or on arrival. Relocated to cabin but that wasn't appropriate as there was only one double bed and bunks. Very uncomfortable sleeping on a bunk bed for a full sized adult. Neighbours in cabin decided to talk outside window at midnight with there group of friends. No sleep either way. Very disappointed. When notified reception that I wasn't happy re the accommodation they couldn't have cared less. A sorry doesn't do it for me. There attitude was really nonchalant. Wouldn't recommend for that night before a big appointment if you want comfort and quiet.
Victoria L. Families with young children China, January 19, 2015
very good

food is very delisious and environmentally-friendly
10
nice!
Michael M. Solo travelers Australia, January 12, 2015
Alivio survey

Comfortable bed, bush setting, good food
8.7
Enjoyable.
Wenze S. Families with older children China, January 2, 2015
good

basketball。 cabin。tennis
9
Leigh W. Families with young children Australia, December 29, 2014
great location

location, large room, kids facilities
7.3
No problems at all except wifi not working. Would stay again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B06