or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alka Hotel

Block: P-16, Connaught Circus, Central Delhi, New Delhi and NCR, India 110001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Alka Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Interior Alka Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Luxury Classic Room Alka Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Luxury Classic Room Alka Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Luxury Classic Room Alka Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Bathroom Alka Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Lobby Alka Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Terrace Restaurant Alka Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Utsav Multi Cuisine Restaurant Alka Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Vega Restaurant Alka Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Saqi Bar Alka Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Entrance
Area: Central Delhi Number of Rooms: 22
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
67 reviews

Value for Money
5.4
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
6.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.1
Room Comfort/Standard
6.3
Food/Dining
5.9
All reviews (67)
Sort by:
Albert B. Couples Netherlands, April 5, 2012
Great Location with absurd service

Location, quite good restaurant
5
Small, dark rooms with no on off or any high low of air conditioner. Service of once upon a time in incredible India, not so smart people. The once so famous restaurant is not so special as it once was but still good. Even if this is a bit of a strange corner, it is still on connaught place which is my favorite area in Delhi. That is also still in rehab but looking very promising. Great for shopping and getting the feel of the English- Indian style.
Ashish S. Couples India, April 1, 2012
A budget Hotel in Nice location

Location, Food
8
It was a comfortable stay overall. The staff and management was polite. Complimentary Indian breakfast was great to relish on.The major problem was air conditioning at the room. We have to constantly call reception to rectify it. But apart from A/C, it was a nice place to stay. Would recommend this place to all.
Shopping Tip: It is located at Cannaught Place. This is in the heart of Delhi. You will find accessibility of Transport to all places easily. Major markets like Palika BAzaar, Janpath,C.P. is at walking distance.
Yinan H. Business travelers China, March 31, 2012
Okay hotel in a perfect location

Location, location, location
5.7
There was no free airport pickup. I had to call the hotel upon arrival for one - only to be notified after an hour and a half that it wasn't coming and that I'd best get a prepaid cab myself. I paid for a luxury classic room - i.e., a room with a window. But that wasn't what I got the first night. I had to fight for it the next day. The Internet connection was shaky at best. The staff were okay. The facilities were, well, like they were in 1968 when the hotel opened. At least it was next to a McDonald's.
Travel tip: Good place to stay at for tourists who want to be closer to India Gate and the CP area. Not otherwise recommending this hotel.
Zahabeya G. Business travelers Thailand, March 28, 2012
Excellent place to be

Great location
8.7
the place was recommended by a friend, went there with a mind set of what is expected of 3 to 4 star hotel in india, show something give something. but this place was exceptional. no hidden charges or games, what was promise was provided and overall great stay
Anna M. Families with older children Canada, March 26, 2012
Good location but very poor service and no courtsy

location
5
It was a bad experience with the hotel. Pick-up from airport never happened. It was my first trip to Delhi and my husband had talked to hotel AGM, Mr. Prem Panikar, few times over the phone to make sure hotel staff shows up at the airport. I was arriving at 11 pm and Mr. Panikar assured my husband at 10 pm not to worry about the pick up. When no one showed up at the airport, I had to figure out my way to hotel and go through the inconveniance of being a foreigner in strange country. On top of this next day when my husband talked to the hotel staff, they were not cooperative or admitting their gross negligence and inconveniance it had caused to me. It took over 2 hours for them to admit their mistake and they were not willing to even composate for taxi I had to take to the hotel. They told us that the pick-up service from airport was arranged and we need to deal with them for any componsation. We finally talked to owner, Mr. Agrawal, to get the money but got no apology from any one. Hotel rooms were really not to the three star rating for this hotel. There were cockroaches crawling everywhere even with strong smell of insecticide in the hotel. I didn't mind the small size of the room but had expected better washroom facities than was encountered.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you want to stay close to Cannaught Place this has good location and price. But don't trust the staff including Managers for promises or arrangements you need them to do for you. They are good at finding for excuses "after the facts".
Nicky L. Couples New Zealand, March 26, 2012
Good location, not too pricey

location
7
We stayed there for 3 nights in Dehli. It is a good location as it is near Connaught place which is good for shopping. The hotel rooms are small, but nice, and clean. The hotel atrium had a foul smell when you first walked in, I am not sure what it was? Also the hot water in our room too about 10 to 15 mins of running the water full blast before it heated up. This is such a waste of water! And the room service people just told us we had to run it full blast for 15 mins to get hot water, rather than letting us change rooms, which I thought was a bit budget. The buffet breakfast which was included in our stay was nothing special but it was ok.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We hired a private taxi for 8 hours for 2 days to do 2 full days of shopping and site seeing. This is the easiest way. We paid about 2200 rupees for the 2 days, but you can probably get it cheaper. Just remember to barter and to shop around. Many people in Dehli will try to scam you or rip you off. Also be aware of the tuk tuk drivers who always try to take you to shops they get commission for. Just say NO as it is really annoying having to go there and usually they are not that great!
Rosie U. Solo travelers Australia, March 9, 2012
good location

good location, small but comfortable
6.7
good nice small rooms although slightly over priced. great location on P court in the main touristy shopping area. didnt try the food in the vegetarian restaurant below but did try the food in the bar and was pretty bad and over priced. solo women beware of the creepy manager, who hit on me.
Vishal K. Solo travelers India, March 4, 2012
great place in the center

location
9
i wanted a to stay in th center of the city and wanted a decent place for decent amount of money and alka was a perfect combination , i was able to do what i had planned keeping the place in mind
Indranil B. Business travelers India, February 22, 2012
Only Location is great

Only Location
4.3
the hotel location is good. had a free airport pickup as in the offer with agoda, but had to shell out rs. 50.00 ! as parking fee of the car at the airport, which went to pick me up. the travel desk is over friendly and too expensive. didn't have a choice to look out for other options as time was not available. the room smells and noisy. the lady at the reception wihtout a smile and with a face like the boss had disallowed her salary, makes you uncomfortable. and the breakfast is very very poor and is served at the bar!
Daniel N. Business travelers Czech Republic, February 12, 2012
Good location, small rooms no windows

Staff at Alka hote is friendly and helpfull
7.3
This hotel is besides the guestrooms perfect, friendly staff, two outlets: Restaurant with heritage Indian veg cousine and bar with dinning option too, part of this outlet is outside which is nice if you would like to see daylight.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alka Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Guest RoomAlka Hotel New Delhi and NCR - InteriorAlka Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Luxury Classic RoomAlka Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Luxury Classic RoomAlka Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Luxury Classic RoomAlka Hotel New Delhi and NCR - BathroomAlka Hotel New Delhi and NCR - LobbyAlka Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Terrace RestaurantAlka Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Utsav Multi Cuisine RestaurantAlka Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Vega RestaurantAlka Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Saqi BarAlka Hotel New Delhi and NCR - Hotel Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3B08