Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Alla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel

Beachfront, Station 3, Station 3, Boracay Island, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Alla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Italian Restaurant Alla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Guest Room Alla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Bathroom Alla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Exterior Alla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Guest Room Alla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Exterior Alla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Guest Room Alla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Italian Restaurant Alla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Guest Room Alla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Balcony/Terrace Alla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Guest Room Alla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Guest Room Alla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Exterior Alla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Guest Room Alla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Guest Room Alla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Guest Room
Alla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Bathroom Alla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Guest Room Alla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Guest Room Alla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Italian Restaurant Alla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Exterior Alla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Beachfront Alla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Beach Alla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Beach Alla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Beach Alla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Standard Double Bed Alla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Standard for 4 pax Alla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Standard for 4 pax
Area: Station 3 Number of Rooms: 23

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.2

from 204 reviews

Value for Money
6.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
5.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.6
Room Comfort/Standard
5.8
Food/Dining
5.6
All reviews (204)
Sort by:
Darwin C. Couples Philippines, August 20, 2012
Convenient hotel

Convenient
6.3
located at the beach front makes it very convenient for travellers. the room has a better bathroom. the room is small no cabinet., i hate the flooring. practical for budget vacation. no breakfast. accomodating staff.
Report this review
Faith S. Families with young children Philippines, June 8, 2012
Great location

Free Wifi, beach towel and hot water
4.7
The staff were friendly and accomadating.They transferred us to a family room to accomodate 5 person instead of 2 rooms which i booked earlier. When I entered the room I was very surprised for the furniture they used coz their beds were made of bamboos and my son got a cut on his legs from a protruding G.I. wire from the side of his bed.I'm only satisfied w/ their C.R. coz its big and clean thats it.I only stayed there for 2 nights and transferred to other nearby hotel which is more cheaper with free breakfast and dinner.
Report this review
Carrie S. Families with older children Philippines, June 6, 2012
Perfect for big family

being able to cook and access to the beach and local market
8.3
This is my 6th trip to Boracay and my first time at this hotel. I have chosen this hotel because it;s proximity to the police station and of course the beach. I have two teen age kids plus my nieces and nephews and security is priority.. we were able to cook since the hotel provided us with cooking utensils and the local market is walking distance, having teen-agers, can really make a dent if you have to buy food all the time and of course being able to cook the food that you like. Also, the hotel staff where courteous and helpful they also facilitate the transfer to Iloilo airport for us. The room was big, with excellent air conditioning. It is a very good value for the price.. I highly recommend the place for a group or large family. Oh yes,it is not noisy like the other place. It is also close to the dive shop.
Shopping Tip: go to the Talipapa for cheaper prices on goods.
Report this review
Darya S. Couples Russia, June 4, 2012
Great location but not staff

photos much better on web site, not cost such big money
5.7
Beach front, hot water... all plusses of that hotel
Report this review
Richard K. Couples Ireland, June 4, 2012
Great location in the middle of white beach

Location, beach front, room size
8.7
Stayed at the Luna Rossa for 2 nights in June 2012. It satisfied the 3 main requirements that I had for that weekend: • Beach front (with loungers) • Near station 2 • Relatively inexpensive (less than 2000 PHP per night) The place itself was a little hard to find because nobody seemed to have ever heard of it. The easiest thing is to tell the tricycle driver to bring you to La Carmela hotel and then go to the beach and turn left. You can’t miss it then. They have a decent beach frontage with sun loungers. Room was large and clean. It’s on the 2nd floor with a walkway outside. Decent TV and a fridge. Even a small table with 2 chairs outside. Wifi didn’t work inside the room but worked fine just outside. They don’t do breakfast but there is an outdoor cooking area if you want to do your own. Can’t comment on the Italian restaurant as we didn’t eat there. Overall I can’t complain. If I got a similar price then I would stay in this place again.
Report this review
Myra C. Families with young children Philippines, May 29, 2012
great location

beachfront
8.7
the frontdesk at that time was not so accommodating, but the staffs were good, they cleaned our room, the linens were clean.
Report this review
David M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 26, 2012
Ok budget hotel

Clean rooms and fairly quiet
5
boracay is not a cheap destination compared to most of south-east asia, with this in mind this hotel is good value. unfortunately i needed wi-fi and the agoda advert states wi-fi is available. there is no wi-fi in room. it is 'available' in the restaurant only, i say available, because if you count 10kbps as available you are stuck in the 1980's. it was barely possible to download even the simplest web page. they should not list wi-fi on their page as this is unusable.
Travel tip: Go to a different place that is less crowded and has nicer beaches.
Report this review
Clarrissa D. Couples Philippines, May 21, 2012
Its okay but too far from station 1

Clean room
5.7
improvements on service. staff should be more prompt and alert at all times. over-all its a nice budget friendly hotel.
Report this review
Karin T. Couples Austria, May 17, 2012
great location

directly on white beach
9
boat station 3 is not as noisy as the other two. location of the hotel is perfect, close to station 2 abd the tourist center (supermarket). they provide sun beds and umbrellas plus pillows for the beach. foof is also good. rooms are clean and spacious.
Restaurant Tip: try Aria restaurant at station 1, entrance of D'Mall - best Pizza in the Philippines!
Report this review
Wilma C. Couples Philippines, May 16, 2012
beach front - great location

beach front, great location - close to the action at station 2 but far enough from the noise especially at night; everything within walking distance
7.3
the standard twin room assigned to us was quite spacious; it was at ground level so when we walked out the door, we were just a few steps away from the beach. the glass door/wall was a bit strange tho - it made the room feel like a store window display - of course the curtains provided us privacy
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Alla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay IslandAlla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Italian RestaurantAlla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Guest RoomAlla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - BathroomAlla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - ExteriorAlla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Guest RoomAlla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - ExteriorAlla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Guest RoomAlla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Italian RestaurantAlla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Guest RoomAlla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Balcony/TerraceAlla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Guest RoomAlla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Guest RoomAlla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - ExteriorAlla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Guest RoomAlla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Guest RoomAlla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Guest RoomAlla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - BathroomAlla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Guest RoomAlla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Guest RoomAlla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Italian RestaurantAlla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - ExteriorAlla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - BeachfrontAlla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - BeachAlla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - BeachAlla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - BeachAlla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Standard Double BedAlla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Standard for 4 paxAlla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Standard for 4 paxAlla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Standard for 4 paxAlla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Standard for 8 paxAlla Luna Rossa Beach Hotel Boracay Island - Standard for 6 pax


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08