Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 217 reviews
  • Cleanliness 5.6
  • Facilities 5.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 5.7
  • Service 5.7
  • Value for money 6.1
  • Food/Dining 5.5
Sort by

ewan L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
good location
reception staff, 24 hr bar down stairs, right on the beach
rooms are pretty average, no window,you can get a cheaper room (half the price) with balcony etc 50 meters off the beach
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Justin W. from United States
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Exactly as expected, but I didn't expect much.
Friendly Staff, Beach Front,
The staff was friendly, but the sheets were only changed once in our 6 night stay, the sandy floors were only swept once, the shower didn't have a curtain, there were brown outs, and the wifi was spotty at best (I had to go to the lobby to use it). Nevertheless, it served its purpose as a place to lay my head at the end of long party nights.
Reviewed February 05, 2014

Gary F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Pleasant veiws
Ocean views, close to entertainment and shopping
Our room was unfortunately directly above a stage which a rock band played every night and hindered our sleep pattern.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Allan L. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Boracay is a great destination.
Location.
The rooms were dirty. The bathroom and water smells and the fixtures were broken. Ask for toilet paper and they say they do not have it. Very little security. I will never stay here nor would recommend it. Just made a beautiful place become a bad experience.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Nataliia M. from Ukraine
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
hotel facilities very poor, poor service
close to the beach
We stayed for 3 nights, no once the room was cleaned. Upon arrival we got dirty towels and clogged toilet. The music in the bar was too loud till 2 a.m. So, please, never stay in this hotel. it does not worth the money.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Yvonne L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Noisy
Staff tried their best to help but couldn't do much. Convenient location.
Reviewed January 05, 2014

Alagiry A. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Very comfortable and a real pleasure
Very friendly staff who went out of the way to assist, location and comfort
Generally very pleasant with great staff and with a very good location. The electricity supply was at times disrupted but that was due to the effects of the typhoon and no fault of the hotel
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Chavis C. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good stay 1-2 nights if no other hotel available
Beach View
Staff NOT friendly during check in, normal room, far end of beach
Reviewed August 08, 2013

Richard K. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great location in the middle of white beach
Location, beach front, room size
Stayed at the Luna Rossa for 2 nights in June 2012. It satisfied the 3 main requirements that I had for that weekend: • Beach front (with loungers) • Near station 2 • Relatively inexpensive (less than 2000 PHP per night) The place itself was a little hard to find because nobody seemed to have ever heard of it. The easiest thing is to tell the tricycle driver to bring you to La Carmela hotel and then go to the beach and turn left. You can’t miss it then. They have a decent beach frontage with sun loungers. Room was large and clean. It’s on the 2nd floor with a walkway outside. Decent TV and a fridge. Even a small table with 2 chairs outside. Wifi didn’t work inside the room but worked fine just outside. They don’t do breakfast but there is an outdoor cooking area if you want to do your own. Can’t comment on the Italian restaurant as we didn’t eat there. Overall I can’t complain. If I got a similar price then I would stay in this place again.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Earl B. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in April 2013
Hot rooms
beachfront location, good food at the restaurant, fast service
The rooms look fine from the outside but once you're in, you'll discover that their airconditioning units are not sufficient to cool the entire room. We spent the night tossing and turning in our beds and sweating like crazy. It felt like a fan room.
Reviewed May 04, 2013