Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel

29 Moo 4 Srisoonthorn Road, Cherngtalay, Talang, Bang Thao / Laguna, Phuket, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Best Western Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Interior Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Lobby Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming Pool Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Reception Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Restaurant Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Spa Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Golf Course Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Junior Suite Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Living Room Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom Suite Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom Suite
Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Living Room Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Living Room Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Master Bedroom (Two-bedroom suite) Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Second Bedroom (Two-Bedroom Suite) Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Living Room Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Living Room Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Living room Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Classic Bathroom with overhead shower Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pool Activities Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Shuttle Boat Service Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Marine Center-Kayaking Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Marine Center-Pedal Boat
Area: Bang Thao / Laguna Number of Rooms: 115
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

based on
47 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.2
Solo travelers (47)
Sort by:
Christelle C. Solo travelers France, August 4, 2014
Great location and friendly staff

location, staff, size of the rooms
8
I stayed in a junior apt after my initial booking at Allamanda was cancelled (hotel decided to close early for renovation). The room and lounge were really big , heaps of room, the staff at reception really helpful, friendly and efficient. The hotel is well located centrally on the laguna, easy to navigate around the other resorts with the little shuttle boat (no jetty avail. at the lhrc) from the canal shopping. Nice pool too. On the downside, the kitchen was poorly equipped, 1 frypan and a set of cutlery and that was it. I couldn't move the shower head which was flooding the bathroom floor. I would still recommend the LHRC as it the cheapest of all the Laguna hotels , as a nice view on the Golf course and a great staff.
Daniel W. Solo travelers United States of America, June 8, 2014
Would consider staying here again

quiet room, shuttle bus availability, boat availability
5.3
The breakfast was not very impressive. Quite bland and disappointing. Not a great variety of food. The staff tried to please but their English was quite low. I was mildly irritated when the front basically refused to check me in without the voucher from Agoda. I usually have it with me, but did not this time. This has never been a problem before. Also, the place is rather spread out so it was quite a walk from my room near the golf course to the reception area. And I did not like having to walk along the street with truck/bus traffic and a very narrow sidewalk.
Grace B. Solo travelers Malaysia, June 8, 2014
Was only staying there because of the marathon

close to run site, quiet and scenic
6
Is ok if you are there for golf, or marathon. it is really far far away from phuket town and shopping area. You can walk out to shops outside for meals not great. other have to take taxi al the time. Don't bother with the beach. All the deck chairs are section out according to the hotel you stay and allamanda have got one of the worst ones. Only 8 deck chairs and you have to take a shuttle to the beach. There is not one there to assist you, with only a small cafe next door which is never open and food sucks. Allamanda section of the beach is all the way at the end. good if you want some peace and quiet otherwise it can get very lonely with nothing to see.
Nick T. Solo travelers Australia, February 23, 2014
lovely location and nice clean rooms

close to lagoons, free shuttle service and nice swimming pools
6.7
Overall a lovely picturesque hotel with free shuttle service to town and beaches. Hotel restaurant overpriced and tiny food portions.
Erick P. Solo travelers United States of America, February 14, 2014
expensive big corporation chain

a good pool, helpful staff, especially the very very kind house cleaning ladies!
4.3
i booked a 'superior' room because 'superior' usually means 'of the highest quality; the best' but this room was the opposite: small room, small bathroom, tiny beds, average quality. i also booked it bc agoda's website said it had a sauna, steamroom and fitness center, but all that was for the special people across the street. expensive room, expensive bike rental, expensive water activities. i was definitely paying for best westerns' suite of lawyers and executives, not for a 'superior' suite by the sea.
Wilma D. Solo travelers Germany, January 26, 2014
small bedroom, huge living room, weak service

shuttle boat to the beach, good breakfast, upgraded us for free
5.7
positive: upgraded us to a bigger suite, but this was just a bigger living room, bed room rather was small. good variety for breakfast. negativ: service staff avoided any request as much as possible! even information about a boat trip they might have had the chance to earn a commission.
Edle B. Solo travelers Norway, November 25, 2013
Not good enough

in Laguna Phuket, OK rooms, some staff trying
6
We had been here two weeks prior, and at that time requested two rooms next to each other on the ground floor on this visit. We were told that rooms on the ground floor were not possible, but we were promised rooms next to or close to each other. We were however, given rooms as far away from each other within the hotel as absolutely possible. I admit I booked this hotel for a single reason: it was the cheapest hotel within Laguna. The value for money is not great. Many rooms are close to the road, and it is more noisy than I like. Many staff are trying, but I think they are just not properly supervised. The breakfast is not tempting at all. The free coffee at breakfast is undrinkable. To get a expresso or caffe latte, you have to pay extra. I ordered a latte, and 15 minutes later I got a big cup of milk froth with almost no coffee and an industrial chocolate sauce on top (which I did not want at all) for THB 117. The next day I said explicitly that I did not want chocolate sauce, please no chocolate sauce, and please much less milk. I still got the chocolate sauce. A couple of the reception staff do not have a good attitude to the guest. Overall, the GM has to take action here. Not good enough.
Juanita G. Solo travelers South Africa, August 12, 2013
Comfortable, quiet stay in "Pleasantville".

Amazingly spacious rooms, professional and friendly staff, great breakfast.
7.7
Very pleasant experience. The staff spoke exceptionally good English (a real issue in Thailand) and were incredibly friendly and helpful, at all times. The free bus & ferry service around the Laguna area, is such a great idea. The suite was amazing in every way! Beautifully done. Wi-Fi reception was not always the best - a bit erratic, but workable in the end. Overall, a very enjoyable stay.
Niall S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 11, 2013
Pleasant and easy going hotel

The environment is pleasant and quiet
6.7
Manfred W. Solo travelers Austria, June 10, 2013
Large Rooms, terrible service for dinner

Pool, Large rooms, shuttle throughout Laguna
5.7
Overall okay. stayed for the Phuket Marathon. Had a bad experience at dinner. there was a buffet prepared for a chinese group of 40. I arrived alone and have been told that the restaurant is open but i can't order anything because they are busy now. The Manager stepped in handed me the menu for a la carte. Unfortunate no one of the staf seems to care. and i couldn't get even a drink for 20min. so i left. good choice. the pool was okay and rooms are very big. mine was 70sqm..!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Allmanda Laguna PhuketAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - InteriorAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - LobbyAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - ReceptionAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - RestaurantAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - SpaAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Golf CourseAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Junior SuiteAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Living RoomAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - One Bedroom SuiteAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Living Room Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Living RoomAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Master Bedroom (Two-bedroom suite)Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Second Bedroom (Two-Bedroom Suite)Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Living RoomAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Living RoomAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Living roomAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Classic Bathroom with overhead shower Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pool ActivitiesAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Shuttle Boat ServiceAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Marine Center-KayakingAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Marine Center-Pedal BoatAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Necklace & Bracelet MakingAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Hobie CatAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Pedal BoatAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Lobby Bar Allamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Living RoomAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Kitchenette and dining areaAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - 1 Bedroom SuiteAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Guest RoomAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Kid ActivitiesAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Nearby AttractionAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - B-Chill Snacks and BarAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Family RelaxingAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Swimming PoolAllamanda Laguna Phuket Hotel Phuket - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3C03